Thief in the hostel

21 56
Avatar for HappyBoy
2 years ago

It’s been over 24hours since I dropped an article. What took place in the hostel overnight ruined my day. Though I spent some time watching City and Chelsea match, likewise the super eagles of Nigeria’s match which ended with a win for my dear country. This helped in putting a smile on my face despite the foul event I woke up to.

Some things happen for a reason. At first, we might not understand what it’s all about at first but will time we will come to realize why such happened. Something of that nature happened yesterday in my room. There was a total blackout in my wing. About 15 rooms in my wing had no light all through the night. Meanwhile, I’ve gotten to my plastic limit- by this I mean there was no money on me again, I’ve spent all I have budgeting for the month in just 2 weeks. So the best thing to do is to start cooking, instead of eating out.

As mentioned earlier, just my wing had no light so I went to a friends room to cook. I was ready to eat whatsoever I cook no matter how bad it taste. I’m not a great cook as you know but I’m not too bad. I would have gone to Giddyboy’s room but for some reason, I couldn’t. I dropped my phone with him and went to a friend’s room to cook. While cooking I got to know his other friends weren’t around so I went back to my room and took my foam, branched Gideon’s room for my phone and off I go. Cooked my meal and ate it with satisfaction. It turned out well. Yeah, it did!

One conversation led to another and we all slept around 1 am. I off my phone before going to bed as was my usual practice and kept it in my friend’s wardrobe. Ever since an event of a stolen phone in year 1 I’ve been sleeping with my phone locked in my wardrobe no matter how low the battery is. I went to bed intending to wake up late since the next day will be a Saturday.

However, I was shocked when I heard my name being called around 7 am. My friends were around calling me in an attempt to wake me up. I woke up in anger but was greeted with a shocker. I was told my room was ransacked overnight by someone. They went away with two phones worth over 350 thousand Naira. The robber climbed the dustbin plastic and tore the net at the door. He then dipped his hand inside and opened the door. Took 2 phones of those sleeping in the room and left with the door opened widely.

Around 6 am, someone went into the room and was shocked to see the door opened and the guys sleeping heavily. He woke them and they all stood up but noticed their phones were missing except one. This came as a shocker to everyone and in cases like this, everyone is a suspect except the victim. While everyone was gathered deliberating on the next cause of action and how to track the phones, we got to know that the same thing happened in another room last week when there was a blackout. It seems the blackout was a set-up. It’s an avenue to carry out their evil.

In the coming days, we might have a series of interrogations and questions from the security personnel. Hopefully, the culprit will be caught. Right now I’m tired and the only thing on my mind now is sleep. This might not even up to the usual minute read' So it’s here I’ll draw the curtain.

Thanks for Reading! 💤💚🥱

21
$ 9.81
$ 9.19 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 16
Sponsors of HappyBoy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for HappyBoy
2 years ago

Comments

Eyah, everybody they find money by all means, and if the person is not caught they might ask you guys to contribute for it, I hope there's camera in your hostel sha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So sorry about the theft. I'm happy you weren't affected but I hope they don't suspect you since you didn’t sleep there

$ 0.02
2 years ago

What a smart move by the culprit. Are you sure they did blew a feltish power inside the room to make the victims stayed on that deep sleep...🤗🤗🤔. I hope they catch them and possibly put tire on their neck🏃

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My mind was not at rest when I saw the post you posted on noise , where you talked about been robbed I was afraid because I don't want evil to happen to the man in green my role model . I am so glad you are good

$ 0.00
2 years ago

just like you said, that might be a staged ploy to steal, but those within should be questioned, if the security panel should take up good research and act like they need a new phone by asking if anyone is out there to sell a phone, maybe that could help in apprehending them..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is really sad, just how many weeks of resumption and we already have these cases? I just hope y'all are safe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

OMG, still glad everyone is safe and no one get hurt😱

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Omo eni joku is becoming a jungle ….. I feel the security has some explaining to do

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is one of the reason why am scared of hostels, alot of things do happen, God forbid I can't bear the pain of a missing phone

$ 0.04
2 years ago

really it is a common in hostels i am university student and also a teacher and i live in hostel and it is common in our hostel but still could nothing

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Na wa ooo, the security personnel should be interrogated because this looks suspicious, and thank God you are not there then, I wonder why people find joy in hurting others. I hope the owner of the phones are in good condition now.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good thing you always practice safety first with your valuable things or else yours will be stolen as well.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can't understand what one achieves by stealing someone's things and making them cry. I hope they will be caught very soon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's an inside job..the culprit is just with you guys....

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly! What i feel too , though others are saying it's an outsider

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Common stories of hostel life. I hope you people may find out the actual culprit and slap on his perfect teeth. I hope, you are ok.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was shocked when I heard the news too, it looks like a framework but who knows. I pray they can track it down.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Seriously serious.

I still wonder why someone would just out of no where be happy to see other people cry.

I am not sure they know of karma. One day they would spend the money they got from the phone they stole or even the phone got damaged some years. So what the essence. Then remain the curse from sadness they already created in the heart of others.

Thank God you and your phone are save. I hope they get to recover it soon.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Touché, this is an annoying story, because I can imagine what you guys will go through when the investigation starts. Just stay cool and let's hope the culprit is caught.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am sure the thief would be caught

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I pray so too

$ 0.00
2 years ago