They all Quit after the 3rd Article

50 176
Avatar for HappyBoy
2 years ago

Patience is a virtue that is not common nowadays. Before joining this platform I heard so many misconceptions about it. The most common of which was that "Only post related to Bitcoincash get high upvotes".

The Noisecash Admin chat head refuted this claim. And went as far as citing various none crypto-related articles that received high upvotes.

This article is dedicated to friends that joined this platform in the last few days. I never paid much attention to the affiliate list until yesterday when I saw ma'am @Eybyoung 's article.

In her article, she spoke about her post on noisecash which generated a question from another user. She talked about her 2BCH journey and also stated the fact that- she will be a year old member of the Bitcoincash community this month. This prompted a question from the said user, he asked about what she has done generally for the growth of the BCH community.

Here is the link to the article https://read.cash/@Eybyoung/is-it-wrong-to-think-bitcoin-cash-as-an-investment-2e44b1. Also, In the article, she talked about her affiliates, the nurturing, challenges and all.

After going through her article I click the affiliate button to check my "Affiliates" too. I saw a whopping 18!. One thing I noticed was, most of them are my friends who felt the need to support me by creating an account to follow each of my articles. I feel so loved and blessed.

Going further down, I discovered that some wrote one of two articles and stopped. Most likely because they didn't receive as much BCH as they think they would.

Is it the issue of impatience? or just lack of motivation? Then I realised I received a lot of help when I joined. @tired_momma @jane @Ruffa to mention but a few, all supported me with upvotes. Every day I try to follow in their footsteps and aim to also have the Top Tipper badge to my name someday. Probably this is the support these people also need.

Due to the support, I received back them I patiently surged on without getting distracted.

So here is a little tip from my one month experience.

Remember as I said earlier, there was a general misconception about the type of articles that receives huge upvotes. So I was in a dilemma on what to write about. I know next to nothing about Cryptocurrency trading, I did not know blockchains or even the simplest of all crypto-related Topics. How then will I survive in a place where we have various gurus in this field?.

When I finally get an idea of a crypto-related Topic to write on I realised it's been written already or known to many already. If that was the only problem it would have been better, after drafting it, it does not surpass two pages at most.

What did I do?

I will like to start by stating that - "This isn't a self-appraisal Post or a way of flaunting my achievement. I can't even call what I've gotten so far on this platform an achievement, it's just the beginning of what I envisioned for myself. I know a lot of people that joined the platform after me and are doing far better...this is just my way of encouraging you not to give up".

  • At first, I went for my normal School competition article writing mode; I wrote about the crisis affecting the nation and world. It received over 100 views, but I wasn't satisfied. If you are someone conversant with my activities on noisecash you'd know that I love it when people engage and interact on my post. I love to do the same.

    I wasn't satisfied with the result and decided to re-strategies. I checked out other aspects I have strength in and set out on making use of it to the fullest.

    Find Out your strength and build on it.

  • Listen to instructions and advice: As you know I didn't drop my introduction note first, this was pointed out to me on Noisecash and I took to the advice.

    As if that wasn't enough, my introduction message looked like that of an amateur or was filled with emojis and I didn't state my country and occupation or current status. All these were pointed out to me and I accepted them with open hands.

  • Engage on posts by other users: You don't beg for subscribers here, you earn it. Interact with the post by/from other users. Take time to read it and drop reasonable comments and when you feel you have nothing to contribute - skip the post and move on to another. You don't need to drop an unnecessary and unrelated reply on people's post. Trust me -it isn't cool at all.

  • The read.cash admin constant guide/article notification is there to help you: After your first post, the next thing to do is available in the article the admin will send to your notification box. Take time to go through it.

  • Patience and Consistency: I save the most important ones for the last. You need to be patient, nothing good comes easy. I got my first visit from @TheRandomRewarder after my 8 and a half post. The half being the introduction. Consistently post your articles (I mean to say no plagiarism) do not be distracted or discouraged.

    I waited patiently and wrote articles after articles with the expectation that someday rusty will smile on me and it finally did. It was worth the wait after all.

  • Do not compare: Don't compare your earnings to another. Because your friend is earning more than you or got visited by rusty right after his or her second post doesn't make him/her better than you. No! It doesn't work like that.

I believe if you can do all these and also follow the instructions in the article the admins constantly send to you. You are on your way to earning more than your expectations here.

Screenshot of my reply to a post on Noisecash. They are observations and might not be 100% right

Going Forward...

In my little way, I will be supporting 5 of my affiliates with a sponsorship offer and also 5 other users who are currently not getting enough recognition for their works.

If you fall in this category kindly drop a comment with the link to one of your posts.

Sponsors of HappyBoy
empty
empty
empty

I'm doing this as a way of giving back to my sponsors. I know there is no way I can pay them back adequately for their support. The best thing I can do is to emulate their generosity towards myself and other users.

Remember, "You are a born winner, you are no quitter". So grab your writing pen and pour out your heart in those articles!

Thanks! 🤗🤗🤗

Check out other interesting articles from the HappyHouse😉

https://read.cash/@HappyBoy/catalysts-to-my-goal-253b4f74

https://read.cash/@HappyBoy/i-met-her-on-noisecash-now-shes-meeting-me-at-the-alter-f22993d7

https://read.cash/@HappyBoy/the-night-is-the-best-time-to-fish-cf8b7e5e

32
$ 22.20
$ 20.94 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 1.00 from @Fexonice1
$ 0.10 from @Jane
+ 4
Sponsors of HappyBoy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for HappyBoy
2 years ago

Comments

This is all very sound and solid advice. Things take time, and building an audience will take just as much time as anything will. Rome was not built in a day.

I think it is important that you mentioned that "all topics matter." Look, at the end of the day what is going to drive an audience into your corner is not WHAT you write about. But HOW you write about it.

For years I have used the ghost story analogy. A ghost story is a ghost story. They are all pretty much one in the same. They have been told a million times. The thing that separates one from the other and what makes one from the other unique is HOW you tell the story. Your perspective on it. Your words. Your take.

I look at a platform like this like I look at any endeavor. You start small and you work your way to bigger. You count each and every small victory as one step towards a BIGGER victory. And you never give up trying to GET that bigger victory.

If you do that, things just sort of fall into place. If they don't, there IS a reason for that. Not everyone will succeed of course. But those who work hard, who have the patience, and the drive to succeed will.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Good one

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow. I am just reading this and I would count myself so lucky to have gone through it I would call this a mind blowing fact. You detailed everything about the platform and made it even more easier. I have been on the the platform for some months but I got no encouragement so I left and couldn’t make up with consistency. Later on I found it it really had to be a way, when a friend of mine introduced me to the Platform again then I had no choice than to give a trial again

But this time around I had to keep focus and make sure I get to dreams and goals.

This article really helped me a lot and I appreciate this

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I'm glad to hear this

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hi, I was introduced by a friend to join in this platform 1 month ago. At first I was so excited wanted to share my experiences with others and at the same time to challenge myself in this newfound interest, writing. Despite of my busy work scheduled I managed to upload seven articles on few genre. At the same time, followed with other writers suggestions, I do spend sometime to read others sharing/stories that I felt I connected to. Sometimes, I do engaged with others by putting up comments. I do admit, I found few interesting topics which are an eye opener to me, but what disappointed me was that I thought this platform is where you can learn from those good writers who have written a good quality article and is well deserved the reward. The more I read about "stuff that will not get any tips" and articles that are being paid not accordingly. It saddened me.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

What I will advice you to do is to continue writing and try to activate your sponsorship block in your next article.
Try to interact more,I know you said you're already doing that. Put in more effort in order to get more people to subscribe and read your articles. I'm sure the bot will start visiting your posts soon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Noted with thanks.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't understand why people need to focus just in to earning money. We should focus more in the moment that you are enjoying writing,reading, learning and exploring. Maybe, those people are lazy. They did not know how to wait patiently how can they earn if they are always like that? So sad to know that there are some people like them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much HappyBoy for pointing out Patience! 😊 It took me weeks or a month before publishing my first article. Coz of work I can't write articles. I can't concentrate yet in writing an article. But, I do try to write every weekend when free. I am so happy I found fellow waraynon Ms. Jane. Also, you welcome me here. 😊 I am very grateful that the bot recognized my first introduction.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Very glad to hear the bot visited you right from your first post. It's rare. Since you still constantly drop articles at intervals , you're good to go ma'am

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks sir! I already surpass the three articles. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good to see that you have improved much. I don't know why i am losing quality. I don't know why maybe it is because of my business i can't manage enough time. Btw best of luck happy boy ❤️

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I can understand how tough it is combining work and writing here together. Wish you the very best too sir.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really think that the starting phase is always the hardest. Luckily for me, I started this journey with low expectations so instead of getting discouraged, I keep being motivated everytime the bot visits my profile and leave some gift (even if it is just some cents).

If you are interested maybe you can check out one of my most upvoted article:

https://read.cash/@ZehraSky/the-things-i-wished-i-knew-before-i-turned-20-c6bc67b6

$ 0.03
2 years ago

That's true, in the beginning it seems tough but with time things gets better. I'll check it out straight away.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There have some scenario that I felt frown due to his less visit but I didn't give up. My journey here is not a piece of cake as you were thinking haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Reading this make me not to lost hope here,it open up my head to things I can be creative about,I had to read this twices. This is the link to one of My post

https://read.cash/@Yesdoflink/gberefu-island-experience-df20b945

$ 0.00
2 years ago

@Princessbusayo I appreciate you alot and will patiently do as you advise

$ 0.05
2 years ago

You are welcome

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Keep being good @Happyboy You were one of those that made my stay here worthwhile. I'm still patiently awaiting the day I'll hit it big. I'm not giving up!!!

Thanks for all you do.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

My beginnings in Read.cash haven't been lucky at all. I've registered here before finding Noise, but I found it hard to start writing. Then I discovered Noise. And it has been so good that I wanted to try it here too. I began writing the first thing that crossed my mind, and I wasn't constant. Now reading your article, I realize that I made another mistake of not making my introduction entry. Recently, I have taken up writing here again. Some people have inspired me, and I hope that this time I'll follow the right path. It has been a pleasure to read your article. So I will keep coming back here.

In case you want to look at my last entry https://read.cash/@CoquiCoin/its-time-to-get-a-bit-of-discomfort-071465c0

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I've sent a sponsorship request. You've got some nice articles... I'm sure with time you'll receive the recognition you deserve

$ 0.00
2 years ago

HappyBoy

Thank you so much! I'm happy and honored that you have decided to be my sponsor. And this for sure encourages me to keep going. :)

$ 0.03
2 years ago

The pleasure is all mine sir. Looking forward to more wonderful articles from you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A lot of uses I started with have left the platform. BTW. I wonder why you are sending your posts to the topic "THE SURVIVOR". I'm using it for my series, but your unrelated posts are distracting the arrangement of the episodes. I know you have the right to whatever you want, but...

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I've removed it from the list of topics sir... I think I now know why it's been reoccurring, I'm following the series (about Seyi's struggles - you will notice my frequent comments on each episodes) that's why it's always among the suggested topics for me. And I ignorantly pick it not knowing the repercussion.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No problem sir. Thanks for your understanding and support so far.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I didn't notice that sir... so sorry about that. It most be a mistake, I intended to click on another topic. I didn't know I've been adding "The survivor" as a topic on all my posts... I will do the necessary corrections straight away. Once again I'm deeply sorry

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I’m yet to post my first article , but I will do that soon. I feel more motivated after going through this

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Looking forward to seeing wonderful articles from you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're so generous bro, here's my latest article hoping to get chosen by you

https://read.cash/@Oz_/covid-19-vaccine-nocebo-effect-be0c6ada

$ 0.03
User's avatar Oz_
2 years ago

Your sponsorship block is not on. Edit one of your articles and on the sponsorship block.

Check out the screenshot I shared in this article to know how to on it. In case you don't still get it, let me know.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I turned it on bro

$ 0.00
User's avatar Oz_
2 years ago

Sincerely, it takes a patient being to keep writing and never gave up. I am a living testimony especially when I first registered and found no one to guide me. I abandoned this platform for two and half months, I came back again after a friend talked it over and explained in her own way. After two days waiting for tip 😀 I stopped. Then the last time, I said to myself "Never will I run away from here, let me keep writing probably one day something will happen" and yes, it did happened. Now I am not regretting ever returning back here.

We just need patient and consistency. I would like to recommend a user perhaps I should tag her and then she comes around.

@Yesdoflink pls do come around and grab this opportunity

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thanks for sharing your experience ... I'll check out his/her page out. Editted: I've checked the page out, but the sponsorship block hasn't been activated. Tell her to edit one of her articles and activate the sponsorship block.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I still find it hard to activate the sponsorship block even when I edited one of my articles

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I shared a picture of the button in this post https://noise.cash/post/lv7pp0rw

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I’m joining this platform today,because of this article…hopefully it will be a good experience for me

$ 0.03
2 years ago

You will surely enjoy your stay here brother

$ 0.00
2 years ago
$ 0.03
2 years ago

You're welcome king... you will hear from me soon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for featuring my article, you are so polite 🤣 don't call me ma'am we are all the same here 🤣

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Really have gotten guidelines to write my own article and not stop half way

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I'm glad to hear that sir

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You won't stop encouraging me,u are too good. I am really learning from you sincerely

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I'm flattered...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

U don't have to be

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's the spirit. There is no room for giving up here.. The fighters will remain. The losers will go.. 😁

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thanks for this experience initiated post. It's a sure guide to follow if you want to stay relevant here. I have been for a little and received little or no motivation but we move. I keep on posting and do my best to bring the best here. Sometimes, through my experience in the actual world. Like you opined, consistence is the watchword.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I'm sure things will change for good soon

$ 0.00
2 years ago