It's time to get a bit of discomfort

9 55
Avatar for CoquiCoin
2 years ago

My time has come to set some goals and challenge myself to advance blogging around here. I want to share some thoughts about the approach I want to give to my writing journey.

Last week I turned three months on Noise.cash. And I must say that I'm still delighted with the platform. I like too much interacting with other people from around the world and the simple format for posting. My income in the last month was good and increased a lot from the previous two months. And although we all want BCH to go to the moon, I'm happy to get more satoshis for our tips. So in regards to Noise.cash. I have comfort, and I'm motivated.

But the moment of truth has arrived. And I need to challenge myself to move on also on Read.cash.

From the start, I found it hard to engage here. I've always felt more comfortable with microblogging. I think my biggest problem was that I didn't think about the approach I wanted to give to my blog in the first place. And somehow, I just started writing the first thing that came to my mind.

What approach do I want to give to what I write?

But these days, I've tried to read a lot over here from people I follow on Noise.cash. And I came across an article by @JonicaBradley on how to get a sponsor here in Read.cash. The article was much more than simple advice on how to get a sponsorship. It also had some tips to help you get ahead and succeed on the platform. And suddenly, the answer to my problem somehow appeared before me. I have to get out of my comfort zone. I should feel some discomfort. And write about my experiences, my motivations, and also my fears, why not.

In the past, I used to write for some blogs in Spanish. But just a few times, I wrote about my personal experiences. I love to write, but for me, writing had always been a hobby rather than a way of life. At my home, the writer is my husband.

I've realized that I should give my blog in Read.cash a personal touch. And my writings maybe should make me feel a bit uncomfortable since they should reveal something about me, who I am, what I do, the things I like and that I don't. And this it's going to be a big challenge for me. I must say I'm a person quite independent and reserved. But with no fear, I'm ready to start walking on this journey and to write.

Setting my goals on Read.cash in black and white

For now, and to don't deceive me with impossible goals, I committed myself to write at least two articles a week in Read.cash. If I manage to write more, the better, but I will feel satisfied if I achieve my goal.

I'd also like to commit myself to spend more time here reading other's articles. I have too many friends that I'm subscribed to on Noise that I've found that also have an account here, so I need to catch up.

My first two sponsorship

If everything I wrote before wasn't enough. I have another good reason to go towards my goals here. After my last article, I got two sponsorships that came unexpectedly but not for that reason less valued and appreciated by me. And this gives me more motivation to follow my journey here on Read.cash.

I'm very grateful to @TheEmpress for being my first sponsor and therefore gave me that first unexpected push that boosts my motivation to continue writing here.

I'm also so grateful to @Fantagira for sponsoring me as well. And also because somehow, reading some of her articles triggered in me the motivation I needed to come back here and push myself to write.

If you have reached this point, thank you for reading me.

All photos are my own.

You will find me on Noise as CoquiCoin as well. ;)

10
$ 0.69
$ 0.50 from @fantagira
$ 0.05 from @TengoLoTodo
$ 0.05 from @Jnavedan
+ 3
Sponsors of CoquiCoin
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for CoquiCoin
2 years ago

Comments

I am rooting for you, Coqui. I wasn't able to comment the other day, so :(

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am rooting for you, Coqui. I wasn't able to comment the other day, so :(

Don't worry, dear! thank you so much for your support! :) ♡

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for yet another mention Eliana. It is my pleasure to be your sponsor. I think your writing is really good and I am happy that my writing motivates you somehow. I also totally agree with getting uncomfortable. I have always been very uncomfortable talking about my past and personal life in general. For now I'm getting uncomfortable in front of strangers and it has a surprisingly healing effect and like you mentioned it ads a personal touch to my writing. Step by step I push out of my comfort zone and maybe one day I will start posting my article links on fb to all of my friends.

BTW. 2 articles a week is an achievable goal. Enough to keep things regular, not too much to get yourself discouraged. Next month maybe you'll want to join Judith and I for our monetary goals 💙

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you, Monika! Many times we only need to vent our fears and anguish writing about them to feel relieved. I'll be more than happy to participate next month with you in your monetary goal. So I need to work hard to catch up! ;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good goal to start off with. There are also plenty of people her who do provide topics to write about as well.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

TengoLoTodo

Thank you! And yes, there are many topics that we can elaborate on that are prompted by people here.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My pleasure and yes very true

$ 0.00
2 years ago

And thank you as well for the sponsorship. :) I'm very grateful that you've decided to sponsor me!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are very welcome. Looking forward to reading some more articles from you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago