My SmartBCH Adventure: Almost dead before it began

18 92
Avatar for HappyBoy
2 years ago

SmartBCH is meant for only the Smart ones. Maybe it isn’t meant for me. Let me give you a little insight into my SmartBCH journey. It was on a hot afternoon, I’ve been battling with the note before me. Exams were fast approaching but the excitement on club1BCH group was much and I was feeling left out. Everyone kept talking about their $Eben investment while I was doing nothing.

About 3-4 months ago, I decided to join the train, but Understanding Mr Benswap who was the only driver back then was tough. My wallet didn’t connect to the dex but by the time it did, $Eben was already $1.8. I got some and immediately put it in the pool. The excitement was much seeing the increase in my investment and I constantly open my metamask just to see my reward.

New tokens started coming up and airdrops, I missed the Twitter airdrops majorly because of the Twitter ban here in Nigeria but that could have been solved with a VPN but my lazy self never bothered to do that. More reason why I say SmartBCH is for the Smart.

An Embryo was conceived

I started with just $36 or so, careful and trying to test the waters slowly. From a novice and doubter, I became an avid believer in SmartBCH. I bought some $CAT,$PHA, $KTH, $ARG and other tokens. Once a new project is out, my excitement increased which made me fall for some rug pulls with big red flags. I was blinded by my desire to make it big.

My journey almost ended as a foetus

I uninstalled my metamask wallet app and tried to import the seed phrase back after re-installing it but it seems one of the phrases was wrong. After numerous attempts at guessing the missing words I gave up and I decided to stay from anything SmartBCH. While I was on my self imposed exile, I watch others go into SmartBCH and talk about their latest adventures. I watched on with pain and regrets and when I could no longer take it I opened another wallet.

I gave SmartBCH another go

I couldn’t endure staying on the sideline any longer, I opened another and started my journey from scratch again. During the course of my self imposed exile, the minting of Punk NFT was carried out and I missed a great opportunity. I got some tokens and added some to the pool. Luck shined on me when Mr Kain gave me a Punk NFT, which I staked and in return get some $Law, I also realized I have my private keys saved in a folder on my phone. With Joy, I imported the wallet and the $Eben in the pool has already yielded a lot, though the price has fallen.

Jack of all tokens

Currently, I hold over 30 different SmartBCH tokens, hold different NFTs, made some mistakes but learnt from it, some mistakes turned out to be blessings like getting $BPAD immediately after the pre-sale. There was a massive dump by those who got the pre-sale but I held on to it and I got over 100% return on my investment and still hold over 0.05 BCH worth. I'm a proud holder of $CATS, $Joy, $AxieBCH, $KTH, $1BCH ...to mention but a few.

My Punk NFT staked to earn Law after upgrading to Level 1

Living my Father’s dream

My Dad long time dream is for one of his sons to be a farmer, but every one of us chose to go into a different field. I can finally say his long time dream has come to pass. I’m now a farmer on different dex(s) on SmartBCH. My latest being 1BCH/BCH peers to earn rBCH (though it'scurrentlybelow the amount invested). I plan to go into the Tropical Finance farm once the dex is launched.

From a fearful investor to an avid believer

Looking back now, I wonder how a fearful investor like me metamorphosed into a believer of SmartBCH and the opportunities it holds. And now when friends and families ask me for a prospective venture to go into, there’s always one name on my lips “SmartBCH”

Two wallets conceived from my carelessness. But a blessing

I now have 2 wallets, one for holding for a long term and the other for trading.

Maybe SmartBCH is meant for even people like me after all.

Thanks for Reading!

 

 

27
$ 10.61
$ 9.32 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.28 from @Fexonice1
$ 0.13 from @King_Gozie
+ 21
Sponsors of HappyBoy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for HappyBoy
2 years ago

Comments

You had a wonderful experience. Now i am still learning..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good luck in the contest friend. Of all the ones I've wanted to buy the most is PUNK and I don't even know how to start ahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are very thoughtful, I am still learning also for the terms you've used in writing. Thankful that you've write very informative article.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You have obviously come a long way and have learn a lot from your mistakes and now you're enjoying the fruits of sticking with SmartBCH through thick and thin, y'all on the SmartBCH ecosystem get mind sha 😆 I can't handle the occasional heart attacks of seeing a coin fall like Lucifer from heaven

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Like Lucifer😂😂😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

From your story I can see that smart BCH is meant for everyone. We all need to patient and be careful before we jump into any coin.

Sorry bro about the loss of your first metamask wallet I know you've recovered more than you've lost

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Didn't know you've had a hard time on your SmartBCH Journey but at least you came back and ride the train again 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't even know what a smart contract is. I've heard about it many times, but I've never really started to look into it. Perhaps you have encouraged me to do so. Well, thank you very much for your story, and I'm going to find out what it is in more detail.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well being a fish farmer, I also want to be a crypto farmer as soon as possible. Like how you used your words, gives the chill. Congratulations on all you've achieved on SmartBCH

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As far as i know law punk NFT is one of the lead price NFT. Btw you had absolutely profitable luck for smartbch ❤

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I'm one of the projects on SmartBCH with a strong use case

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Now this is my new goal. To be a farmer too just like you ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You be Agba, so I am not surprised that you have really earned so much like this.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What an interesting journey, there is a lot to learn here for a novice like me

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am so left behind with the LAW punk thing.. 🤧 I hope I can start here soon!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You had a wonderful experience in the SmartBCH ecosystem,am proud to hear that you are now a farmer in SmartBCH aspect, hoping for the best to come.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Wow these awesome I can really say you achieve your dad dreams to be a farmer . You achieve that with SmartBCH farming that great I think I will now start to do with these SmartBCH , I have been reading amazing stories about it I will really like to start investing with SmartBCH

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for sharing your insights, I badly need this as my basis when I'll plan to enter SmartBCH.

$ 0.00
2 years ago