Love isn't for Some people

16 71
Avatar for HappyBoy
2 years ago

He wrote,

Hey babe,

I know I said we should take things slowly, I said I don’t like PDA and all the social media things, I still stand by my words but I don’t mind a little change for a start. For once let's do what we really want, what makes us happy and not what the public expects from us, I want to show you off, tell the world that you are mine. Let's to go to the beach or an expensive restaurant with you, do what other couples do, tell the world loud and clear that you’re mine. Let's throw caution to the wind, let's go have fun, you and I. Away from the prying eye of our parents and the public.

The world is ours and today, we'll live like we own it! So get up, get out, grab your friends and let's get out there! Let's make mistakes and learn.

Put on that purple gown we bought at the store the last time we were in town, my friends will be around, I want their eyes to pop out with envy when they see you. My love for you grows every day and I can no longer keep this to myself.

She replied smiling

Hey friend,

Our friendship is one of the things are Cherish the most. And “Yes! I love you” but have you ever wondered why I said we should take things slowly? Why do I agree to the PDA despite being a social person? Haven’t you been seeing my IG stories? Or don’t you care about the numerous guys I go out with? . It's better we remain friends and not lovers.

I’ve moved on with another guy, someone who is rich and handsome, though not as handsome as you. I didn't plan to fall in love with someone so quick but you know Love is so unpredictable. I know you love me and I’m so sorry for playing along all this while. I hope you find your true love, someone who will love you the way you deserve. Sorry to break your heart friend.

He typed with a frown

Hi babe

I read your letters but don’t seem to understand you. I thought we were cool. I thought things were going on well between us, we still talked for over an hour on Wednesday and you ended the conversation with your usual “I love you more” to my “I love you” message.

Why do this to me? What did I do to deserve this? I’m heartbroken and don’t even know what to do right now, please don’t do this to me, babe, I can’t live without you, I'm ready to do whatever you want me to, please don't do this to me, baby…

She moved the PC closer and typed

Hi love,

I’m sure your heart is beating so hard. Lol. I didn’t mean any of the words I wrote earlier, except the “I love you”  written boldly. I’m happy I got you scared, this is my revenge for taking this long to decide to show me to your friends and family. See you next week and remember to have the curls of your hair failing the way I love it.

He replied

Hi dear,

I knew you were joking. Trust me I wasn’t scared because I’m right beside you as you were typing it. I can feel your heart beating for me even when I'm a thousand miles away. Holding your hands and seeing you smile wistfully. Love you...

Author's pov

I couldn’t help myself, I started laughing and shaking my head. I looked at the young lovers in front of me in the park, chatting with each other on the same device. It looks stupid, funny and beautiful at the same time. They were seated together, holding hands with different snacks around them.

Is this what being in love looks like? . Love is so beautiful. I smiled looking at the way they both hit each other playfully with love in their eye. It’s good to be young and in love. I wish I can also experience this. Not that I haven’t tried but it seems love isn’t for some people and if “Some people” is a person, I am  “Some people”.

Purely  Fictional

Thanks for Reading!💚💚💚

29
$ 7.98
$ 7.04 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.07 from @Talecharm
$ 0.06 from @Ling01
+ 23
Sponsors of HappyBoy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for HappyBoy
2 years ago

Comments

It seems so real to me at first, and I think I too share that category of some people with you, I wanted to experience it but the zeal is no more, it's all just channeled now into my goal.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awwwwn 🤦🏽‍♀️!!! See how I'm smiling sheepishly,I was even imagining it. Love is indeed beautiful. Love,trust and understanding gives rise to an unbreakable relationship. In terms of understanding" when the lady talked about moving on with someone else, who is rich and handsome" in this our present generation,let me just relate it to real life,the guy will start abusing the lady telling her how he is even managing her or even stop talking to her entirely without knowing that she's trying to get his reaction.. Understanding and tolerance are the strongest keys to a beautiful relationship. Love is meant for everyone,you will definitely find yours someday and when you do give her all the attention she deserves, every lady wants attention and sense of belonging from the man she loves. Let me use myself as an example; Once am in a relationship with someone I love, meanwhile I can't go into a relationship without loving the person,every other man doesn't matter to me,no matter how rich and handsome you are,so if am not getting the attention and commitment I deserve I will quit no matter how I loved you,imagine ignoring other men and the one person that you have stayed commitment to is taken you for granted,it's better to be single then been in a relationship that I will be taken for granted🤣🤣 Honestly!!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Being inlove is beautiful, maybe you haven't found the right one yet but sooner or later you can experience it all by yourself.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

They are cute yeah but I think I will also cringed if I witness that 🙆🤣🤧

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Love is for everyone. Love is love. We let expectations get ahead of us that's why we fail to realize that love is there all along.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wanted it to seem true, as if I were the guy... Imagine having someone who understands how you feel without them by your side, but all of a sudden my natural instincts came him 😂😂 love na scam

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha...she was taking revenge. At last she expressed the same emotions for him. Such kind of love stories are always pure.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Love doesn't come my way too boss, I just prefer to stay lane till the day we meet each other 🤣🤣lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😂😂 such an engrossing story. I hope this story is really fiction sha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Omo make them no dey tension single people jor na single we single we no kill person

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awwwwn, this is so sweet... Awwwwwn ☺️ lol, those couples sha, but it's certain that you'll experience it someday. Love is for all I guess, it's just a matter of time and finding the right person.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Like still purely fictional?🧐 I had to read it again and feel the vibe the more after you said they were playing lovey-dovey in a bus. We go fine this love one day too✌️

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hmm.. You will experience that if you want to.. But you're still young anyway.. You'll meet the right one at the right time. But I like this! I enjoyed reading haha..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh, that is so sweet and playful. I'm sure your time will come. Wait for it. It will be legendary.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Fact said Not all people deserve love

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I smiled and smirked while reading your blog today. Well, love is not in this kind of way. It's too cheesy. Just kidding! Well, I still prefer to talk personally than in text or something.

$ 0.00
2 years ago