First attempt at Spot trading on Bityard

25 84
Avatar for HappyBoy
2 years ago

This isn’t any financial advice neither is it an advert. After writing the article the other day for the #Club1BCH x bityard writing competition, I got a lot of questions from friend who were looking for how to trade. The article was written without much practical knowledge of the site, especially the deposit option. Currently, only USDT, BTC, ETH and some other altcoins can be deposited. And most of my friends have and deal majorly in Bitcoincash.

 I've always been having issues with the KYC for my Binance and OKEx accounts, so my style of trading is to watch the market at intervals, swap my BCH to USDT and when it falls, buyback. It isn't easy trading this way because my eye can't be glued to the market all day. Most times I'd miss a great opportunity of buying due to a minute break away from the market, and I'd be left to rue the missed chances. 

The best option was to spot trade and as I said early, completing the KYC on Binance fails countless times.  After getting to know about bityard, I decided to try it out but Bitcoincash isn't among the coins one can deposit. I checked the other coins but I know I should stick with the one I'm familiar with and whose market is not new to me. I have some XRP in my wallet from the Twitter Wednesday giveaway organized by bityard global and in a few days the dogecoin I won from another giveaway of theirs will be deposited in my account. But trading with those will be hard. I would need a large amount to trade XRP since the prices fall within 1.0001-1.009. it will be a little bit tough trading with such a price difference. Maybe I’m just the lazy one.

 I then went on to deposit USDT to my wallet, I Swapped the Solana I had a few days back to USDT. It was a wide guess. When I saw Solana at above $200, I knew it’s a matter of time before it falls and maybe rise back. You understand the buy low , sell high principle.

So on my remitano app, I swapped to USDT and sent it to my bityard account. Immediately a friend told me the market was red, I decided to check my trade order which was a ridiculous amount. I tried it with the Demo option a few hours back .I set a buy order of $555. what I thought was a Demo trade turned out to be a real trade. Where the mistake came from is still unknown to me, I once reached out to @PVMihalache on how to go about the demo trading, if it requires having some amount in one'swallet or not. Maybe it doesn’t work on a phone, I stand to be corrected. If anyone has tried the demo trading on a device, you can help me with the instructions. The trade was successful and I was glad the mishap happened.

Presently Bitcoincash is on the rise again and i might set another trade. Maybe someday i will do what Stewbit does on noisecash where he set up a trade and ask people to drop comments and get a reward. Too early right? lol. I'm just so excited with what this fluctuating market offers. Also, it's go to trade without having to sit in front of the PC watching the market all day.

 In order not to end up losing everything. Greed and calculated risk might come in. I’m planning to have a fixed amount on my bityard account for all forms of trading. So i bought USDT from a friend and won't add more. If it fails it won’t hurt much and if it doesn’t it’s all good. The next plan is to use the copy trading option and see how it goes.

Thanks for reading!✍💚✍

 Side note

My visit to the site will be at intervals today. Today is the day set aside for balloting in my school. It’s a situation where over 55k+ students battle for just 8k bed space. It’s the battle of those with the best network. We’ve been on it for the past 2 hour. Pray for me! Pardon me if i don't visit your post on time, but I'll do that later today or anytime i log in.

 

29
$ 16.95
$ 16.35 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @PVMihalache
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 15
Sponsors of HappyBoy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for HappyBoy
2 years ago

Comments

Thank you for that mishap hehehe. Sometimes things happening like that is a blessing :) All the best on your trading journey with BitYard

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Can I be your student..😇🙏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The interface of bityard looks a bit like binance, at first glance I thought it was binance. I have learnt something new from you today which is to swap BCH to USDT when the price is high, and swap back when it's low 😁 thank God I usually use binance to trade, I will try it out there and yes, I know there are risks involved ✌️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't know much about it but I am glad your trade was successful.Thank you for sharing your experience.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haven't tried spot trading since I still don't have the courage to do it lol. But wait, 55k over 8k bed spaces, it's really a tough one, hoping you'll be one of those lucky ones.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We are the same problem in Binance its hard to verify in binance. And given that I am only a students that doesn't have to much Government Id's. I hope that soon binance can also accept students to trade..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If can be able to sign up on Bityard I might consider doing some experimental trading as well

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I need to try this maybe if fortune smiles upon me in giveaways though, you did great at your first trade with bityard... that is really a great alternative to use...

And again the struggle, I wish you all that you wish for yourself... you will be among the lucky ones today... 🙏🙏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Trading infuriates me. I think if I manage to get some of the USDT from the contest, I will put them in copy trading

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ooh you're also in Unilag. I pray you get a bed space. I love your trading strategy because I trade spot on binance but I stopped ever since that verification stuff

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Binance KYC makes it tough to use. Thanks for the wishes olami

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice one valour. Is that your first time trading?

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes, before i swap manually. Yesterday was the first spot trade.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Talking about this trade businesses really gives me headaches but as for you I really see this mind set in you so I'm wishing you a good luck in all that you do ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good luck happy boy. Remain happy always.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks Layla

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are such an astute young man with the most buisiness oriented mindset. I will for sure hive it a shot though I followed your last post that seem to talk about it before

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't really have much idea regarding sport trading though I have gotten some little bit of the glimpse of ideas from you as regards that

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Spot trading isn't something I would do for now since am pursuing something huge lol,btw success ahead bro

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope the balloting goes well for you. Don't fret I'll include you in my prayers!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Just don't get into the hype so disappointments will be avoided hehe good luck trading! :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Success always 🙌 sir

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wish you luck in your balloting

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wish you success on everything you intend to do today..

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks brother, a tough day it is😪

$ 0.00
2 years ago