Finally going home

32 97
Avatar for HappyBoy
2 years ago

Let me start by saying the last few days has been a tough one. I have been on the road for most of it and at the same time trying to keep up with things going on in the other part of my life. Perhaps my return announcement was too early but I'm glad I'm back.

The crypto market has been bloody for some days. One of my new affiliates called me yesterday lamenting how her money (BCH) got stolen from her wallet. I was alarmed and asked what happened but after hearing what she has to say I realised it was the dump in the price of all cryptocurrencies or most that she's talking about. And i took time to explain what's happening to her and asked her to be patient. Cryptocurrency is not for the feeble minded. And then I journey back to school...

I went back to school yesterday in preparation for the project defence scheduled to hold today. It was another bumpy ride, I got to school with my eyes hurting from the dust and exhaust it was exposed to while in the Lagos traffic. Got to school tired and anxious. I slept late, putting final touches to my project and the ones contracted to me. The defence wasn't the major source of headache, if it involves talking I think I can handle it, the problem was the race against time and the likely problems one can face while printing an Excel file.

Woke up to see the rain falling heavily. "Maybe the defence will be cancelled ". I decided to relax a little bit and play. Suddenly a message popped up. Everyone started panicking- The defence has started at the faculty and here we are, we haven't even taken our bath, we haven't printed out our projects and it's raining heavily.

The race against time started in full, various messages about the report the lecturer gave on different projects came in, quick adjustments were made and the work was printed. Got to the faculty to meet multitudes. lol

Sponsors of HappyBoy
empty
empty
empty

While waiting for our turn we got involved in different conversations and notable among them was that which I had with a close friend of mine. It was about what a relationship entails. Having emotional attachment with someone and having Sexual attachment with another. Then the questions came out?

Can your spouse have a best friend from the other gender?

How would you feel if your spouse talks about another guy/lady when you're together?. Bad? So many of us claim not to be the jealous type and tell our Significant other we trust them not to cheat on us but being jealous is natural. It's something you can't control, and once you start feeling this way, the best thing to do is to talk to your partner about it, communication matters a lot.

What is good for the goose, is good for the gander?

I've you ever thought of this- In most African countries when married couples get to a certain age and after giving birth to few kids, the option they do go for is to do "Family planning" and in most cases, it's the wife they either goes other the knife or gets to take the necessary precautions to prevent unwanted pregnancy. Why can't the men be sterilized or Castrated?

Can a lady be polygamous?

Is one Gender less than the other?. The answer everyone will give is "No". The answer will be given without deep thought or consideration. But when you ask further questions you'll see different opinions. Why does society paint ladies that are involved with different partners bad but take it with a pinch of salt when it's the guy or man?.

Some will say so far the man has the money, he has the liberty to have more than one wife. Please a question- what if the lady has the money, can she get for herself more than one husband?.

How do you know you are in love and when is the right time?

To start with when she asked for my definition of Love, I was lost. What definition befits love?. I couldn't give a particular definition - "you know you are in love when you feel her presence in a room filled with different people without seeing her. Or your heart flutters whenever you see her" that was my reply. We talked at learnt about what Love is but getting back to the hostel I've been thinking about it. What does Love truly mean?

There is time for everything. Time to sow and time to reap. When do you think it is right for one to go into a relationship, at what age?. Should the relationship have a destination? Or can I just be in one just for the sake of being in a relationship?.

Permit me to stop here. I'm tired and I have so many things running through my mind. Off to bed. I will drop this first thing in the morning before embarking on the journey back home.

By the way, we finally went in for the defence. God took control. The lecturer did his usual thing. They are hard to please- don't let me go into details. By the time it ended it was already 5 pm. Going back home at this time was impossible. I have to settle for another night in the school hostel.

It's going to be a wonderful holiday. I can foresee that.

Thanks for reading!🥱💚😴

Accept my sincere apology once again for the un-replied messages and comments, the posts I haven't visited and sponsorships yet to be renewed. In due time I will do the needful. I'm tired of September already.

28
$ 11.17
$ 10.50 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @King_Gozie
$ 0.10 from @ARTicLEE
+ 15
Sponsors of HappyBoy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for HappyBoy
2 years ago

Comments

Oh no, I did not read this article only to be left with questioms about love and relationships HAHA. Those questions will surely follow me to bed this time.

Congratulations on getting through your defence. Do enjoy your rest and let's hope that September ends quickly HAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations you where able to do defence do take some rest

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good luck with whatever is going on with you.

Those questions are you asked make one think indeed.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh my! I have troubles in answering the questions about lady can be polygamous. Well, it's not what we used to hear and see but maybe yes, why not if she can afford just like men

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good job for you sir. Congratulations!🎉🎊👏 I know you worked hard for it and I hoped you will get a big grade for that.. :)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Good job on your defense! By the way, I can't also define love on a romantic basis. I once had crushes but those can't count as love. I haven't experienced being in love yet. Hahaha. Sometimes, I wonder if I'm a stone or an iceberg. 🤣

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You're not a stone🤣 soon you will see that special someone

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ah. I hope so. 😄

$ 0.00
2 years ago

For me

I don’t think love has a definition and maybe because I have seen at lot of relationships that started with “love” go extinct for feeble things like money or sex so maybe love is a feeling maybe love is a drug at this point I can’t even tell

As for the project I had a similar experience too hope the result comes out great.

I wanted to address this question last can a lady be polygamous? Well yes and no .. yes because she can it’s her body she is sexually liberated and no because our society condemns it.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's it - "the society" . The society has placed some unwritten rules or should i say restrictions on certain gender and given the other liberty to do as he pleases.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It’s the ease for me. ☺️

We all get jealous at different points in our relationships with another. It’s important to ask the right questions as well as act rational as well… but in all trust your guts.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I know you're busy. And to get some success in life, you need to be busy. At the end of the day, one thing seemed good. Like you're going home at the end of the day.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

September always become very tired ful. No matter, you are jot giving your time here at least you are busy with another work. That's the best part for you.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

When you got married, your spouse automatically becomes your bestfriend. Even if you have bestfriend before, expect that you will no longer be spending time and be close the same way as before. Your spouse becomea your bestfriend. Your partner for life.

And about lady being polygamous and men being castrated. I think it touches gender stereotyping where one gender is excused of the mistake because of the gender while the other gender is not. Just like what you have stated in your article. Those are examples.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Congratulations on your project, I understand what it feels like to be working against time when it comes to school projects.

Do you school in Lagos?

The topic discussed is things I don't like engaging in because it has to do with gender. A lot of things we are doing today are what we met the world doing and it is not like it is mandatory for anyone.

Things have become easy, why remove your womb when you can take birth control pills? What is the difference between a woman having kids to other men while she is married to someone and polygamous?

I think we are just obsessed with trying to make a gender look bad whereas we are all bad.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Fact! The two gender has their shortcomings . Yes sir, i school in lagos (unilag)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

September isn't done yet, you should not be tired 😅 Grats that your defense went well. You should take a rest

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Great you did your defense, and it turned good. Enjoy your time at home!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations on finally going home, I can imagine your joy and happiness 😅. Cryptocurrencies is not for the feeble hearted, you are correct. For opposite sex especially within marriageable age,they would most likely 90%develop feelings for each other, one person amongst them sha must catch feeling , Except if one of the opposite sex is married. My thoughts 🥴

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The dump of the market really gives me headache also. I needed to withdrawmy money for us to use but I can't do it due to its current price. I am hoping that it will pump before this month ends.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Looks like you have finally gotten to the finish line of the university, I will be in final year next year and come face to face with legendary project.

And concerning my spouse having a best friend the opposite gender, it's a big no for me, as long as we are married, then she automatically becomes by best friend. We both know how "bestie" relationship is in Nigeria.

The marriage where a woman is having more than one husband is known as polyandry. I think something like that happens in India

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations on your project and I also think it is impossible to not get jealous when your partner is with the opposite sex!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Everything that started well will end well for you. Safe journey as you are going home to be reunited with your family and friends.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Safe journey bro. Thank God the defense was okay, the lecturer just wish to stress us that yesterday despite the heavy downpour.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're right. It's amazing how society denigrates a woman who is unfaithful to her partner and approves of men who are unfaithful. No one should be unfaithful to their partner. If you are not completely in love, end the relationship, the suffering that comes may pass, but feeling after being betrayed never happens!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yesterday was so stressful and even meeting him face to face was more bloodier....best friend from other gender omooo is a no for me oo, why cant she be my best friend and a partner too. Good write up sir

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Concerning the question Can your spouse have a best friend from the other gender? Yes, opposite sex friendships can be healthy for you and encouraging of your marriage if you and your spouse will take some steps to ensure that they meet the standards that you have established.

And I also your defence was good

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats on completing your project and defending it. I hope you get good grades.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You sound so tierd, hope you take enough rest,... also, I agree about the family planning thing, it is an issue here in India as well, many women give birth twice and g through so much physically and they get family planning surgery as well, like it is some kind of a joke.... men are so damn lucky

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I feel how tired you are. Get enough rest and hope in your next article I will feel how Happy you are Boy :)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes jealousy is normal. The important is to talk each other to be settle and for a healthy living also.

Just relax HappyBoy. Don't stress yourself. Relax your mind. Good luck to your defense. Sending prayers to you.

God bless you and take care..🙏

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahahaha. Why castrations? 😂 The consequence would be bad and the pain would be forever. The man is nothing when he gets castrated. When he is not a bull or goat. 😂

Anyways I would take love to be what you defined. It come from the heart.

$ 0.02
2 years ago