Do you want to be Evergreen?

24 90
Avatar for HappyBoy
2 years ago

What does it mean to be Evergreen?. Everyone wants their name to outlive them. Have a legacy generations to come with proudly uphold. Some will say they want to be forever young. This isn't about being Immortal, but your name being around for good even when you are gone.

There is no length people haven't gone through to have their names in the history book. Some go through days of intense pain just to have their names written down in history but a record broken today can be reset by another tomorrow. For example, I'm sure back in the '90s every football fan marvel at the great feat of Gerd Muller. Scoring 85 goals in a calendar looked like a feat that can never be repeated. If you ask me 15 years ago I would have said the same thing. Not with the introduction of offside rules, but Lionel Messi did it. Scoring 91 goals in the year 2012. Don't be surprised if someone exceeds that few years down the lane even with VAR and the offside rule.

In this piece, I'm going to talk about three (3) Great ways of being forever or evergreen.

Sponsors of HappyBoy
empty
empty
empty

Are you looking for wonderful articles of different genres?. Check out my sponsors' page for eye glueing articles.

Sing a song

Music is passed from generation to generation. There are different types of songs. Some songs trend for a while or season. While some for a year. But there are song unique songs that are evergreen. They fit all seasons and times. "We are the world, greatest love of all, yesterday" by Micheal Jackson, Whitney Houston and the Beatles respectively are examples of songs that are still relevant today. There are so many other songs that are evergreen.

Raise a child

This is not about giving birth to a lot of children. No, it isn't. It's about training your child or ward in the right way. Helping those children that are not even yours. Their life reflects your good work. Every father's joy is for his Child to achieve far more than he has done. No this, isn't until you raise a Joe Biden, or a Putin before you can be in the league of those who raise a child.

Teaching your sons and daughters how to respect themselves and the other gender, how to proffer solutions to problems, how to help others without the expectation of receiving back. Raise your child to be one that other parents will wish they have. Raise them to be a living torchbearers of your legacy. And they will pass it on to their children, that way, your name will forever be relevant.

Write a book

This is another great one. Books outlive the writers. But must be good books. It doesn't need to be about love, history, or motivation. A well-written book will surely attract audience years after its publication.

Guess what? We all are on the path to being Evergreen. The site is channelled towards promoting the adoption of Bitcoincash. Everyone that writes articles about the promotion and adoption of BCH will always be part of the history of the best peer to peer currency.

Are you worried that your posts are not crypto related or not about Bitcoincash?. You need not worry, your input on the site is valued and appreciated. I for one will always remember some names from here even if the site ceases to exist. Anywhere the story of Bitcoincash is being told in future, readcash will always come into the conversation. And you are part of this wonderful story. So you are a legend in the making. An evergreen one.

Thanks for reading!🤗💚🤗

Do you know other ways of being forever young or evergreen?. Kindly drop it in the comments section, let's get to know it together

Lead image source.

20
$ 7.70
$ 7.06 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Jane
$ 0.10 from @Crackers
+ 11
Sponsors of HappyBoy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for HappyBoy
2 years ago

Comments

Such a natural and specific approach to remaining evergreen. Nice one

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ok...mine is to show kindness to people, encourage everyone around because I do not know their problems.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

One thing I so much value a lot and can be included in this list is to maintain your integrity always. I also would always remember some people here even if this site cease to exist.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

One thing I will never my parent for is the fact that they taught us well and I am really proud of them anywhere I go. This I will pass to my children too and I will be evergreen forever

$ 0.00
2 years ago

For me, I wanted to be remembered because of how kind or good I am with other people, I just don't like dealing with titles and such. And being happy and free too, they can surely prolong our lifespan. 💚

$ 0.03
2 years ago

That's great. Titles doesn't really matters. The people we impacted positively matters most

$ 0.02
2 years ago

These three engagement will definitely you and write you name of a golden plague. To remain evergreen, we may write a book or sing a beautiful song like Michael Jackson did. You should go listen to earth song, thriller and so on. Raising a God-fearing child who emulate your goodly virtues too is a good way to leave your name evergreen in the sand of time.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I'd prefer to write a book, especially a physics journal. Perhaps on crystal atoms or lattice dynamic: a crystallographic approach to understanding phonon behaviours. What do you think? Raising a child can be tough. It's not as easy as we think.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Sing a song I need to work with my voice first. Raise a child I really dunno how to do this. Maybe I will start by being a good role model to my niece and nephew. *Write a boom I am not sure if I am competent enough to write a book but I will try one.

I wanna be evergreen.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Being on readcash and writing every day makes you a writer already. And part of history

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah you are right.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Micheal Jackson, the king of pop, that name will live on. I agree with all these rules, this way the memory lives on. Just like the story of the Iliad and the Odyssey, passed down from generations to generations. One day my kids will read some of my articles and say "My Father wrote this"

$ 0.03
2 years ago

My dream too😄

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I choose to write a book, writing is all my passion. It's lessen what I feel and brings joy to the sadness I feel ♥️

$ 0.03
2 years ago

So we are all evergreen.. As green as BCH haha... It's really a great factor for a mother to raise a child that will become known and gifted.. But raising a child full of respect and kindness is something more important to human and will be pass on the next generation..

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Sing a song

This is doable. We all can write something that can be made into a song even if we are not that musically inclined.

Raise a child

Finding the right person to do this is a challenge. We end getting disappointed with our relationships that it affects the child.

Write a book

We all have stories to tell and having the right audience to know about our stories will surely make our stories live on.

To add, we may not be able to do these things but we can be kind and treat each other with kindness and love, help in any way we can. Kindness is evergreen.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

100% correct ARTicLEE , kindness reigns supreme

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Me I also want to teach my children and train them. Write a book is a little bit nah for me because I am not that good in writing. 🥺

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Writing a good book and raising a child bothe required a lot of effort. Therefore, for us to be evergreen we need to exert a lot of effort to be able to leave a wonderful legacy. How about living a life with purpose. Does that make us evergreen? Well, we should first cite criteria what is a well-lived life first.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Raising a child on my top list!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I so much agree with teaching a child and writing a book. If these two are properly done then I am sure our names would continue to remain on the sand of time. Good or bad we shall be remembered evergreen. It’s left to us all. Nice write up sir.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thanks for reading sir🙏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Always welcomed

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! This is mind-blowing. I choose to be evergreen by following the steps given.

$ 0.03
2 years ago