Different types of party

16 44
Avatar for HappyBoy
2 years ago

Euphoria 6.0 was just like every other one. A lot of buzz and fun all night. Oops! You must be wondering what Euphoria 6.0 means. My bad! It's the freshmen party of the Faculty of Environmental sciences - the 6th edition. Every year for the past 6 years FESSA has been hosting the biggest freshmen parties in the school and they do mark it by inviting an upcoming star or one currently making waves. Some years back, we've had musicians like Barry jay, Mr Real grace the occasion and yesterday's party wasn't an exception. Our very own DJ Titanium was there (recently graduated from the faculty), Toby shange ( who the **** are you? You don't know ...), Warisi (the dancer with the shining sandal) and many more. By the way, Toby shange announced that he will be releasing a song with Naira Marley today.

Away from the preambles, let’s face today's topic of interest- "Different types of partygoers"

The Party animal: These are the life of the party, there’s no dull moment with them. They light up the party with their vibe, constant noise and excitement. If there’s any truth or dare challenge, they are the first to climb the stage. Even when the party is getting boring, they gather together and create their own fun, this attracts people and some people join them in the process.

Without them at parties, parties will be boring. They attend literally all school parties. Even when they are not invited, they gatecrash because it's something they can't do without.

The Cup-glued: They go around with the red cup in hand, with their cup never empty. Some sections know how to hold their liquor while some get high with just a little cup. Let me let out a little secret, these set of people love free things, they keep on looking for someone to get them drinks, pay for them or hand over the one with them.

It's always fun to watch these people when they are intoxicated, they create scenes that will forever make headlines. I can remember a friend displaying at the freshmen party when we were in year 1. He did so many funny things after drinking and when we talked about it the next day he couldn't remember any of the things that transpired the previous day. Till today, the video of him misbehaving is still constantly shared to the class group.

The Lookers: They are there just to watch everything going on. They capture every moment and are the best person to go to the next day if you need a report. Be careful of these people, they are no fun during the party. They stand in a corner all through observing things going on, they don’t dance or drink.

Once you see someone with his/her phone raised know that they're taking records of events happening to either send to the class group or hold as a receipt for future use.

The Fighters: A little hint for anyone going to any party here in school, kindly go with a partner. More like a date or someone to keep your company, because the boy to girl ratio is huge, so it’s common to see five guys trying to get the attention of a single lady. This huge difference in number do lead to fights and yesterday’s wasn’t an exception. It started with just two guys arguing and one throwing punch which lead to the other retaliating. Temper rises and then multiple punches start flying. when this happens, quietly find your way out to avoid getting hurt.

It was a fun-filled experience yesterday, though I left halfway into the party to attend a meeting and only got back when it was at its climax. This might be the last party I'll be attending till the dinner night and that will be from my place of placement.

Thanks for Reading! 🍻💚🍹

 

19
$ 5.15
$ 4.55 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Fexonice1
+ 14
Sponsors of HappyBoy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for HappyBoy
2 years ago

Comments

You forgot the absentee. People like me who don't like going to parties lol! I might end up as a looker but I don't take photos or videos to use as evidence against someone lol!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wouldn't be surprised if there is a fight at a party. It is bound to happen especially which the cause is a particular beautiful lady who will attract many guys. Also another thing that causes fight in parties is drinks. So one needs to be careful when attending parties.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I guess I'm the Looker co'z I don't dance I'll just watch who was dancing hahahaahh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha, I'm The Looker lol. But surely I order pineapple juice and yes I enjoy watching. Not good at dancing so I just enjoy other dances.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Definitely a looker. I have never been to parties except those school related. I wonder what kind of party goer I am if I would be intoxicated with drinks.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I enjoyed this article.

My only concern is that non Nigerians may miss the full package, even Nigerians not familiar with Lasgidi or the names cited.

Any ways, you had fun at FESSA.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I want to see the performance of the cup glued. They way you described seems interesting. Btw, good to see you again. Hope you are good brother.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think the most important thing at a party is to share with your friends and colleagues, of course besides enjoying yourself. If you enjoy drinking, try not to hurt others haha there are many people who become violent when they drink.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope it was fun I saw videos of boys dancing and sweating can never be me 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

i fall into the category of gentle party attendees, but i always look forward to the party food though, it hits differently

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I fall in the category of Lookers 🤦. Like what am I going to a party to do without my phone fully charged?🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Can I be both cup-glued and the looker? Kidding! I don't drink much but just occasionally.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If I would say,I fall under the category of the party animal,there's no dull moment and I love making noises that's one thing am fond of doing hehehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's good it was a fulfilled experience. I am sure the performance of cup glued would be interesting.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think I'm one of the lookers 🤣. But taking photos to post on socials lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think I fall under the category of the lookers, because I just like watching people having fun

$ 0.00
2 years ago