New watercolors

90 90
Avatar for Hanzell
3 years ago

I'm really really happy that my new watercolors finally got delivered to me (>w<). I've never had such good watercolors before, I swear. I've always had to make do with those really cheap ones that cost some $0.5 but now though- I think I can make better watercolor paintings and even complete the entire 30 days of inktober with very colorful art ❤

I was originally saving up for a good quality one but even those would cost around $15 which is honestly no joke to me since I'm still waiting for my diploma so that I can apply for work. But what I wasn't expecting was for @Telesfor -san to add to my funds ;;-;; seriously, I don't know how to thank him enough ;;-;; because nobody's ever been willing to support me and my art interest besides my old art teacher/neighbor

I got this, its brand is Saemiart, still a china brand but of much better quality than the old ones I had. The pigments were so vivid ;;-;; I honestly cried while I was trying the pigments out because that kind of pigmentation was the type only achieved from tube paints. @ZiraZir this was what I told you about. Sadly the ones you suggested never got restocked because of a lot of shipping issues here but it was still such a great buy ;;w;; and totally worth it too!

That color chart is not printed, I painted that in, it's the trial sheet to see the color and how it would look like. What I love about this set is that it really doesn't have a chalky finish like all the other watercolers I've had ;;w;;

A zoom in on one color sheet. Look at how vibrant the colors are ❤❤❤
This is the metallic and neon colors. I swear, they really have that metallic shine and the neon is actually neon ❤❤❤

Of course, I wasted no time in painting with this set after appreciating the color outcome on the sheets for a good 5 minutes or longer, I wasn't sure but my sister said I was smiling like I won the lottery

I had wanted to start off with flowers because I wanted to test out the blending capacity of all the colors but my sister wanted me to draw a galaxy sky for some reason. I just nodded then did so, as long as I can see how it blends.

As you can see though, it blends really well ;;w;; it makes me really really happy because it doesn't damage the paper. Some paints are really hard to blend, specially block types so those really end up tearing the paper but with this one though- it was really nice and again, no chalky finish ❤

Just leaving it like that wouldn't be good though since it lacked details to me so I added a lot of white ink on it. I originally just wanted to highlight things but the stars looked like snow so I thought thise place could be a winter wonderland.

I'll be using that image later to make a sample of how the next stories in series event will be as well so I hope you stay tuned UwU

50
$ 2.53
$ 2.51 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @marblely
$ 0.01 from @Don26
Sponsors of Hanzell
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Hanzell
3 years ago

Comments

I honestly cried while I was trying the pigments out because that kind of pigmentation was the type only achieved from tube paints

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow wow wow! It looks real! The waters😲 Ooh. I can't find such watercolor in here so I can experiment even a simple one. I even bought a sketch pad the other day but I can't find any other brand of watercolors except that yellow ordinary one. And the brush, the tips, they looks like brush for steels and boards🤭 no pointed one. I can't emphasize the art I want with a broad tip of a brush🤣.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I actually use tape to bind the bristles up so that i can have a pointed tip brush if i have only that brush. and i bought this kit online, hella pricey too so I'm happy telesfor-san added to my funds so that i could get this

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You deserve it though.. 😊 To me i cut it with scissor but i am not satisfied... I'll try that trick. 😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Don't cut the bristles offf it would be a waste of a brush :"" and at least if you do that, you can still reuse the beush a lot

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ooooo 😍😍😍 It looks like a makeup palette with many, many more colours. Yes yes, very vibrant indeed. Wow. Love the colours you mixed together for your painting and the white ink touch was classic. Winter is coming although no winter over this part of the world :D

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's better than any make up palette ❤ it can make beautiful art :"))) just wait at the start of October, I'll make the best use of this for inktober! Same same, no winter here but it would be cool if it happened at least

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahah.. yes yes, it is much better than any make up palette. Ah I thought inktober is ink as in ink from a pen - based on the samples I have seen since last 2 years? Colour palettes ok too? I have been thinking to join but my drawing skills are like a 5 year old :D

Yes yes... but that would mean the world is topsy turvy and climate has changed. May be scary. The closest I have seen is raining ice.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

No no, inktober is an event that spans the entire month of October. We use all kinds of ink, from those in jars to pens so even colored inks are allowed and i plan to do that and use this watercolor kit ❤

Ahh a hail storm, that's also the closest I've seen to snow

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good work keep it up

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I've fallen in love with those colors 🥺

The flow and consistency is so rich and vivid - I can actually see the difference between this work and your previous works. I'm happy you got yourself these, congratulations.

Edit: what the hell are affordasimple and Telesfor-san? 😅😅😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Right??? This has been on my list since last year ;;-;; was supposed to get by may this year with the excess from my allowance but the pandemic happened. My love for water color is growing oof. Just wait til inktober, i tell you- I'll be using these every day!

Telesfor-san, the -san part is an honorific, means i show him respect. Then the affordasimple is probably a typo 😂😂😂 i don't notice those when i write on phone

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The pandemic happened!!!!! The pandemic really happened to all my plans this year. I can't wait to see what you have in store for Inktober. Btw, I just sw their official website and now, I don't know if I should make my comic, or I should just make art according to their daily prompts.

See the prompts here https://inktober.com/rules

I swear I'm tempted to use their prompts because it's so challenging. It's like freewriting, except it's freedrawing.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ohhh i wasn't aware they released the prompts already- wanna go for a little challenge with me all throughout inktober? I'm open to betting and since i won't have any more requirements to turn in starting friday, i can focus on this 😂😂😂😂😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

😂😂😂😂 Oh yeah! As for the challenge, it's on!!!!!

But how will we bet?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

How about bch as the prize as the bet? Or maybe like loser does a dare? I already have prompt ideas

$ 0.00
3 years ago

😂😂 I understand the prize, but what about the mechanics of the bet.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

How about we let the people vote after? I'll make a voting sheet and put all the links on that article? Who made the best series? Or maybe we can get a few judges so it wo6be such a huge commotion

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh, that sounds nice. Maybe we could get some judges, but who? 🤔

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'll be asking around but maybe @marblely ???

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Say my name, say my name and here I am! :D

What about? A bet between you and @Ozzyy to inktober everyday?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yesss please judge our prompts and art :") we'll have a hard time settling this bet without one

$ 0.00
3 years ago

👍👌You will need more than 1 judge though and what will be the judging criterias?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Based on the art because it's inktober then based on how it's used in the prompt too

$ 0.00
3 years ago

And is digital art allowed?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nope, it has to be ink, that's why we call it inktober

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Alright then, we'll do it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is gonna be a reaaallyy dun inktober >w<

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh yes it willl

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Okay, let's see. Maybe @Charlotte too

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am delighted that you have received support to realize one of your wishes.

You are an artist and you deserve to work with the best materials.

Success.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

These materials in itself are actually the only luxuries I want besides food 😂 and a laboratory, of course but on an artist level, I'm just happy to get to affordasimple stuff like these :""

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's an amazing artwork, keep it up buddy!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you, i appreciate the praise

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow!!! Good tools meet the perfect user, this is very beautiful and a very nice concept always.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It didn't really have a concept besides the fact that my sister wanted me to paint a place like this

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well it a commendable Job you did there I would say you doing a great job.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you. I'm very happy with my watercolor's capabilities

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are good at it actually.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow deear, it's too good painting,really blessed watching your artwork and also lucky for such gift.thanks for sharing this.you also glad to know that, I'm also artist!so,dear can you please check my artwork?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ahh so you're an artist too. I'll check out your stuff later on, okay?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Okay dear,kindly check dear @Hanzell. Cause I'm here new in this platform.please please dear supporting me 🙏

$ 0.00
3 years ago

So there is a reason why you have a talent in mixing colors huh Hahhahahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, i was taught how to draw flowers a lot and the blending in those is no joke. Such spartan art training for a beginner tbh

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh dear, I can feel your happiness through my PC, I am so happy with you, that you put hands on these. Thanks for @Telesfor ´s generosity! It is obvious how you enjoyed painting with them, the beautiful artwork show it out all. They are pretty vivid and bright too. Great. Looking forward your next creations! :)))

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Right?!? ❤❤❤ the watercolor choice is close enough to the white nights block when i checked so it makes me really happy and it's also in a steel case so i can take it with me when i travel

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am so confused. I already subscribed to you since we first talked but how come it is still unsubscribed? Anyway, I sub now, so hopefully, I could see more of your posts next time.

By the way, wow! That painting though! That's really impressive! I so love it! It really does look like a Winterland. 😍😍😍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I thinkyou pressed way too much? It happens and instead of subscribing it ends up unsubscribing as well

Ohh this was my test run for my new watercolors ❤ the real ones will start by October! Too bad you didn't get to see my old sketches though XD

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Too bad.. Anyway, is there a chance I could see them? I mean if possible could you add the links here to your articles? By the way, that doesn't look like a test run to me. More of a masterpiece already. Yay!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much! I'm going to save this article first, so it's easier for me to check it later.. have to work for now.. thank you so much..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hmm.. i don't think I've ever created something i could call my masterpiece yet since i love all my work equally and spend an equal amount of time on each of them. I'll collect the links first XD

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's a nice artwork. I started using watercolor brush just a couple of months ago. I find them really easy to use. Also, I fiber castle's watercolor pencils, it's really fun to use them as well. also I subbed.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You could put up some of your artworks here too if you've been on it for months now. I'm sure people would enjoy seeing your work

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'll try, I'm still learning :) I'll post an article about my works when I'm confident enough. haha thanks

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That or you could just upload and ask people on where to improve on with your drawings? I'd be really happy to help out on that

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's a good idea. Thanks @Hanzell

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You're welcome 😊😊😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The art work is so wonderful. I which to get this kind of water colour. This is. A good work keep it up.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I think this watercolor can be found on your local online shopping app used in your country? Its brand is saemiart 😊 and thank you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Did you buy it from online? Its look really so nice.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I diiddd, since I don't see this being sold in art shops here

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good to know

$ 0.00
3 years ago

nice & good written

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The feeling of having those new watercolors is something someone like me would never understand 😅 But it really looks cool and I'm quite envious how you seem to create an artwork effortlessly 🤩

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It feels like I won the lottery, that's how it would feel to me 😂😂😂 it took a while to finish though, maybe 2 hours? Because i was too amazed at the pigmentation outcome

$ 0.00
3 years ago

lol 2 hours? It would take me days to draw something that won't even be compared to that artwork 😅😆 You must be very happy to have it 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Days would be a bit of an exaggeration, watercolor is one of the simplest mediums though so i think it's easy enough to learn how to use? >w< yes, I'm very very happy

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well it may seem an exaggeration to an artist like you but I'm just stating a fact. Back in school we have arts lessons and for prelims we are asked to submit some artworks and we have to use watercolors too. I tried doing it but I just can't make the art I want, I tried several times but it doesn't look like the one I'm copying. After trying several times, my classmate ended up doing it for me 😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hmm.. maybe you just needed a good guide back then and to learn the most basic of techniques. The techniques are always the most important things when it comes to watercolor since its just pigments. Maybe later I'll try making a watercolor guide?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ooh that would be great! I think I'm gonna buy some cheap watercolors to try your guide of ever you'll write one hehe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I can try to write one by tomorrow since later i think I'll need to show a sample of how the community event we planned should go

$ 0.00
3 years ago

No worries, you don't have to rush. I can wait 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well i don't really have much to do these days again so i can manage with the article soon enough UwU

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It looks good 😍😲 the combination of the colors blended beautifully. Did you buy it online? Shoppee? Hehe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I knowww it's really really worth it for its price 😭😭😭 Yes! shopeeeee!!! it has stuff i don't even find in art shops here 😢😢😢

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's really convenient. You can find almost all of the things you want to have. Although there are some issues that we encounter. Well, it happens from time to time.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's rare to get inconveniences if it's art materials though, that's why i think it's fine to order these kinds of stuff there

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sabagay. There are items na it's really scary to order especially if it's something fragile or technical.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ah those kinds of items are better bought personally so you can test those out too :"" a lot of bad sellers give defective material kasi

$ 0.00
3 years ago

True. Maraming scammers. They never lose members talaga no. 🤦‍♀️ they're always there.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, what's worse is those that don't even send an item at all ;-; it ruins the shopping app's credibility

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's true. Haaay 🤦‍♀️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow 😍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

If you ask me $15 is an awefulblot of money to most of us. I would not easily buy it. The good thing is you are happy with it and for sure use it. Happy painting. 👍🍀

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh I'm definitely putting this to good use. Hopefully i can get back to commission art soon

$ 0.00
3 years ago