Don't touch what's mine

85 96
Avatar for Hanzell
3 years ago

This is my last entry to @Jdine 's Contest that should be posted in Thriller/Horror Stories (dc61)

For the details on that contest, you could check here

https://read.cash/@Jdine/birth-month-giveaway-d289b904

Include 3 or more word prompts in your article. (DREAM, TWISTED, SILENT, DARK, TERRIFY, COLD)

Starto!

It's inevitable for me to pass by the old mansion by my street. There was a sort of stillness and silence that surrounded that house. I never went in there again after that incident...

It was a few years back but I could still remember it clearly. I even thought it was a dream at first but I was gravely mistaken. I knew it wasn't a dream because I could still feel her rage filled gaze whenever I passed by that house.

I remember following this little girl inside the house. She was a peculiar girl, always carried a journal around with her. I was more fascinated with the journal than her thus why I befriended her. Such a mistake that was. As days passed, I started to see her grow more twisted. She still hugged the journal close to her though, and every time I went near the book, her expressions grew dark, as if all her secrets were inside. Those secrets really fascinated me. I did everything I could to get that journal, even to the point of sneaking into the mansion at the cold of the night. I never expected to do this but my curiosity was getting to me, it was making me restless. I trailed off to where she said her room was. It was empty though... but that journal was there, on the bedside table. I was just reaching for it when I heard a voice

"I knew you would betray me too"

There she stood by the door, a pained expression on her face as she held a pair of scissors tight in her small grasp. I accidentally dropped the journal upon seeing her, and I couldn't tell what terrified me more, the girl that was inching towards me or the opened pages that showed the most brutal of photographs, those of adults, her parents. I presumed? mutilated in the most unbelievable of ways. I didn't have time to process anything and just simply made a run for it. She screamed and ran after me, she kept telling me

"never again touch what's mine!"

I had managed to escape the house but later on, I realized, I could never escape her.

This is the timer that I used, I wrote at 9:05, ended at 9:15. I typed on laptop and didn't edit anymore,just corrected my typos and highlighted the prompt words

16
$ 0.21
$ 0.20 from @Jdine
$ 0.01 from @bheng620
Sponsors of Hanzell
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Hanzell
3 years ago

Comments

Good article..... I like how explain this.... And waiting for your next nice article..... Thanks a lot ☺☺.... I know you will be successful in future.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you but I'll be back to my usual content tomorrow. I just wanted to use up my contest entries and keep writing horror 😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

good article brother keep it up

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm female.... but thank you!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

ohh sry dear i am confused 😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Maybe because of my name but i get that a lot so it's alright ^-^

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thanks dear😘

$ 0.00
3 years ago

have you shared this link already in the giveaway article?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh, i forgot

$ 0.00
3 years ago

haha that's okay I included it in the list anyways haha.. But it would be great so that others will be aware of your article. :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I already added it ^-^ still a while before the deadline but i wanted to get back to my usual stuff

$ 0.00
3 years ago

ahahha.. This can be one of your usual stuffs. You're really good in writing in this genre... :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ehh? I was told my writing was diverse enough to cover a lot? But I'll think about it. I still love my researches though

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah and this is one of the diversities. That I can say for sure. hehe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Aww thank you. Maybe next time I'll try out a fantasy one, although i already made a fantasy one and posted it here before

$ 0.00
3 years ago

hmmm... that sounds interesting . OR you can do both genre in one article. fantasy horror kinda story. Vampires stuffs like Van Helsing kinda story. haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

If it's supernatural themed ones... i think i can only do angst for that. I don't find them scary anymore so i don't think I'll ever be able to justify using vampires and wolves as something that makes one scared

$ 0.00
3 years ago

hmmmm yeah... actually it became cute because of twilight ahaha... Anyways, I know you can come up with a good story.. :) one that's creepy enough for us. hahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I think I'll go with angst the next time i write something. Because I've done naive romances, now horror. I think angst and fantasy would be a nice addition to my literary list

$ 0.00
3 years ago

ooohhhh... angst and fantasy.... twisted... hahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, that vampire thing gave me an idea

$ 0.00
3 years ago

he (the vampire) must be very angry ahahhaa or maybe she's met a vampire and grew curious about them. hahha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I was thinking something different though. I'll try to type that in tomorrow so that i can officially go back to my research stuff 😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The last like of the article, you could escape the house but cannot escape her. I felt that and I am scared now 🙃😳😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

😂😂😂😂 now you'll have to be careful where you pass by, you'll never know who could be watching

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Lol. Let me be honest and tell you that I have heard similar stories where people have said that similar things actually happened to them. 😱 😱

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I also have 😂 in almost every goosebump installment that came out. Still can't believe that was basically my childhood

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Lol. I personally never felt something similar and that is why just the thought of it actually happening scares the shit out of me 😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I kept getting that feeling at this one house we moved into when i was in the 5th grade. Later on, i learned that a family was murdered in that house, that's why it was so cheap and why i always felt like someone was watching me from the stairs. As much as the house was nice. I really hated my stay there

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is always a family being murdered in one of the houses and then ghosts hunt the house and the people who move in get screwed 😂😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

We didn't get screwedbut i got so scared of going home that we eventually moved out 😂 it was a family of 3 though. The parents then the kid that hung out by the stairs. One parent was always at the top of the staircase for some reason. I hated going up our room all the time ;-;

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Lucky for you guys to be safe of any harm and who know may be it was just a story to scare the people aroundX

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Even in reality we aren't alone in this world. There are other creatures living among us and all.

Btw very well written article, i hope you win

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Same same, it would be nice to win but i saw other entries that looked like better candidates for the spot

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You never know what part of it the authorities adore. The main thing is you gave it your best shot, thats all that matters and I really hope you win

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much. Well hopefully i get that pleasure of winning

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes definitely you will win, and once you did, don't forget to mention your secret admirers lol

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I have secret admirers now??? But I'm dating someone already OnO

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha. No no not in that sense. I used it kinda metaphorically. As in admirer of what you've been doing here

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice article. Waiting for your next article.🤗♥

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you, I'm not sure what will be next though

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's ok whatever!! I hope it will be good like every time. ☺♥

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Goosebumbs 👻👻👻

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks, i was hoping to give that feeling

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice dear job well done best if luck to you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ure welcome

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Shivers

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I hope you enjoyed my entries 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh, I did alright!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I guess we'll be friendly rivals in free write contests from now on 😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Let the games begin. As Might Guy would say, this is our 'hot-blooded rivalry'

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I dunno about hot-blooded when it's rather supportive in a way 😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nah I'm just joking. That's what Guy always said even when Kakashi didn't care about the so-called rivalry.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

And since i am not a naruto fan, i cannot relate enough 😅😅😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh I see XD

$ 0.00
3 years ago

"but later on, I realized, I could never escape her." I'd bet this might be your winning entry. The way you perceived the girl being morose and deadly, might be because the abuse she had with her parents hence the killings. "I knew you would betray me too."

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah. I wanted to believe that she only had that journal to record her abuses and the things she finally did to her parents. I wanted to make it out like nobody can ever see that journal or she'll be in more danger than what she was already facing so anybody who touches it must be eliminated

$ 0.00
3 years ago

And unfortunately, someone lived to tell the tale, with the cost of his sanity.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah. Maybe one day the girl will eliminate him too. I think she'll grow paranoid too

$ 0.00
3 years ago

We never know how the mind works hihi.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I thought this is connected to your last trhiller story which is "don't look into journal" 😁😁 by any chance, do you like journal? 😁😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Not at all 😂 but yeah, i like journals. I keep a few for sketching. I gave up on written journals because my sisters kept looking into them. I usually threaten them with death if they touch my journals too, hence the idea

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Lol... so you got your ideas from there... I wrote journals before as well.. but later on became lazy...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I stopped because my threats lost their effect on my sisters, not because i get lazy. I still keep a laboratory journal though

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Me I stoped stopped because I prefer using phone than writing there. 😂😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's nicer to do in journals sometimes, you can't edit anymore

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Writing journals can sometime lessen your stress... if there is no one to talk to..just write...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah, it helps a lot indeed. Well it helped throughout high school for me

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I started only here in HK.. lol.. when I am alone and sad, It was my hobby... i like.journal when I was in primary but it was just for our homework.. lol

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Done :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Goodluck and nice entry

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you ^-^

$ 0.00
3 years ago

And... what is or was exactly the thrilling part? The photos you saw? 🤔 If you ask me that girl is right and you are sooooo wrong touching her stuff. She kept it close for a very good reason. I wonder which reason 🤔

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The thrill of the chase. i suppose and the thrill of being able to discover secrets. Humans tend to obsess over things, after all so curiosity really is inevitable

$ 0.00
3 years ago

No this human. I might have not used scissors to attack you or better defend the book but let my eyes burn you and turn into ashes or make you crawl like a worm. 😁 You know what they say "curiosity killed the cat". 👍💕

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I wasn't thinking of witchcraft at the time. I was just simply thinking of secrets in a journal when i did my free write :""

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That is what I was thinking off while answering your reply. Not while reading your story.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Maybe next time i could do something on witchcraft once I've read up enough on that

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Done.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for voting ^-^

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Same to you. Awesome.

$ 0.00
3 years ago