Birth Month Giveaway

132 232
Avatar for Jdine
Written by
3 years ago

As I've said in my previous article, this month is my daughter's birth month. The month when I was really anxious about her coming to this world. The month when I was patiently waiting for her and at the same I was being impatient in waiting to hold her. She's my first born and my Unica Hija. She's means to me as much as the whole family means to me. Being part of readcash community means so much to me, as well. So, in celebration to her birthday, I am hosting a "Birth Month Giveaway" for everyone. :)

I will be giving away:

$2 for one winner

$1 for two winners

and a total of $2 will be for consolation prizes.

(Amount of prizes and/or number of winners may increase in time)

"What are we supposed to do then?" Yeah, the details... It's as simple as writing your articles everyday. But this time you need to:

🐞 Write something about Horror/Thriller. Your article must have atleast 600 characters or more. Can be a story or anything. it's your choice, it's freewriting. The period of time in writing is 10 minutes.

🐞 Join and post it in Thriller/Horror Stories (dc61) community.

🐞 Include 3 or more word prompts in your article. (DREAM, TWISTED, SILENT, DARK, TERRIFY, COLD)

🐞 Mention ME, COMMUNITY and the CONTEST in your article. (PLEASE MENTION THESE THREE)

🐞 Paste your article's link here (comments section) so I can include your entry in the list. 3 entries per participant is allowed.

"Who judges this contest? How are winners be selected?"

I will be reading each submitted articles to check for validity and quality. I will select best entries from the participants and have people vote to which they think is the best entry. I will be posting short post regarding that in the future including the list of the entries chosen for voting. :)

Freewriting tips for this contest:

Don't stop writing and don't mind the punctuation, spelling and grammar until you're done. That's editing, not writing. :) If you are having trouble with English, write it on your native language and just translate it when you're done. Don't try to think. just continue and loose control. Think of it like you're just telling a story to your best friend. :) That's your story so you will not be judged and there's nothing wrong with it as long as it is of course still under the rules... haha

The submission of entries will start on Aug. 3 and will end on Aug 15. Aug 16 will be the start for voting and on Aug. 22, winners will be announced.

You can join the community and practice if you want.

This giveaway is to encourage people into writing quality articles so please no plagiarism. We want to be fair. Only submit articles that are originally written by you. Also observe community standards and Readcash rules as well.

I would like to thank all my sponsors ( @Baij , @FerferClear , @prey27 , @Allesh12 , @Mila , @Otek , @Dangerous_Fly , @scottcbusiness ) , supporters ( you know who you all are πŸ˜‰ ) and to @Read.Cash who made this possible for me. You are all appreciated and will always be appreciated.

Goodluck everyone. Keep it rollin'!!

42
$ 0.15
$ 0.10 from @Allesh12
$ 0.02 from @ellimacandrea
$ 0.01 from @Baij
+ 2
Sponsors of Jdine
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jdine
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Now this is definitely something to look forward to

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Will love to see you on the list :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Will try to look for inspiration from my sketches πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's good to know po but i'll pass po, lol, i'll be just a reader po mna :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

haha matagal pa naman sis. bat naman pass ka ehehehe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Itry q po ulit, lol

$ 0.00
3 years ago

oo sis try lang ng try hehe m alay mo hehehe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Opo :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I really want to join kaso, what is the required language po ?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Maybe you can start writing in the language you are comfortable with then you can just use google translator. Diba sis @Jdine?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yeah,, Pwede yun.... Tama! hehehehee

$ 0.00
3 years ago

English sis, Para lahat makarelate.. :) You can also write your experience.. :) Basta lagay mo din yung prompt words :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ang hirap mag english, pass muna πŸ˜₯ sayangg πŸ˜₯

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Challenge yourself :) You can do it.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

yes yes yes :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

pwede mo sya itype sa tagalog.... :) translate lang sa google translate... :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Exciting sis! Sana I can find time to write horror stories but I never tried it before so for sure kulelat ako jan. But I'm still gonna try. πŸ˜…πŸ˜Š

$ 0.00
3 years ago

experience sis baka meron ka hahaha.. magpractie ka na join ka sa community ahahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sige sis. Ng join na ako.. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

alright. will be looking forward to your article :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

@Jdine question lng po, Freewriting to. So 10 minute rule??? Hehehe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

ay yes sis... teka forgot to include yun ah ahahaha edit ko nga ahahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Great!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

you are welcome to join. :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Pa clarify lang po miss @Jdine.. Do we need to write in English or pwede tagalog. As you said kasi write it in your language and then translate.. So.. Kelangan English? πŸ€”πŸ˜Š

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yes you can rite it it tagalog tapos before you submit, translate it in english muna :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yay! So excited.. Heheh. Sana wala akong interruptions this week.. I'll focus on this.. πŸ˜πŸ‘

$ 0.00
3 years ago

hahaha kaya mo yan! :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Do you mean ME as your name or ME na word?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

me as in my name.. :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I must be participate here.😍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yes I think 'you should hahha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for organizing this contest and happy birthday to your Princess, I wish her long life, good health and happiness always. I will be taking part in the contest so expect my entry soon

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks so much for your wishes... Yeah I will be happy to see your entry soon :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Happy Birthday to you. Thanks for organizing the contest.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thanks but it's my daughter's birthday not mine hehe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

https://read.cash/@Hanzell/free-writing-for-horror-1st-entry-42115a14

hehehe I love horror and thriller way too much. I got excited

$ 0.00
3 years ago

wow.. Let me check... :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

the submission starts tomorrow but I will consider this ahahhaa

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oof i didn't notice the start of the submission date :"" sorry

$ 0.00
3 years ago

hahaha that's okay.. The quality of the content saved you ahahha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I wanted to make use of all the entries i have :") so rare to get to do horror anywhere

$ 0.00
3 years ago

sure... You can do that.. :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Heres my first entry haha. Tommorow pa pala submission , nagaya ko kay Hanzell πŸ˜„

https://read.cash/@Yen/we-have-a-house-mate-20e841e6

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

hahahaha that's okay ahhaha.... I will consider na since it's hours away nalang naman hahaa

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I like this one sis 😊😁 I will participate sure yan haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Can't wait fir your entry hehe :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hi I'm finally able to write my first entry. I hesitated to write tonight because I'm afraid I might be dreaming of it habang Tinatry ko e. Recall ulit experience ko πŸ˜…πŸ˜… anyway here it is.. https://read.cash/@kat2x/woman-in-my-room-door-97533c4d

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I read it. I hope you get a nice sleep tonight hehe :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago
$ 0.00
3 years ago

yep, read it hehe.. :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for participating. I read it and as usual, the story is chilling hehe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is my dedication to my favorite horror authors UwU

$ 0.00
3 years ago

nice one! :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

So I still have chance to make my writing, still long way to wait for the deadline.. thanks for this thrilling contest 😁😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yep you still have time hehehe...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks..as I'm busy with my work, I need some concentration to write a good horror story. 😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Take your time. You have till Aug. 15 :) I know you can come up with a good article :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha..thanks...though I already have one, still waiting for a right time to write..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

ohhh nice. That means you won't have to thing about the story and it's also perfect in freewriting. Is this your own experience? I mean the story you'll write...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah sure...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh it's nice. I want to join. I want to try this new genre. I usually write fantasy, so I think it will be a challenge for me.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

wow fantasy and horror.. that's exciting! :) I can't wait for your entry... :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I wish I can start it tomorrow. For now, I should think ideas.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

no pressure.:)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

in one day you were able to write three quality articles for this contest alone. i'm so proud of you! :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is how much i enjoy thriller and horror :") i count it as a tribute to my favorite authors

$ 0.00
3 years ago

clap clap clap I liked it.... :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Here is my entry to the contest, once again happy birthday to your Princess and thank you for this opportunity. https://read.cash/@Ladyv28/a-freewrite-prompt-words-dream-dark-terrify-and-silent-6f676b38

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for joining. I read it already. :) I'll include you in my list.. :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago
$ 0.00
3 years ago

thanks for joining .BEst of luck to you! :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Here's the link to my first entry. Thanks for the opportunity @Jdine

https://read.cash/@Ozzyy/wolves-08ac5a00

$ 0.00
3 years ago

listed :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hi checkout my third entry https://read.cash/@kat2x/travelbee-e878817c hope you enjoy reading! :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

nice... Can you post it in the group, thanks! :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh! I thought it was already submitted.. my computer is experiencing glitch again.. it's Done now.. :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's fine.. approved and on the list :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I did sis.. hehehe.. Read it already. commented too :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for reminding me to post the link here @Jdine Here is my entry guys,. You can read it if you want. https://read.cash/@Dolores/kumaw-804e8d42#comment-025a03f8

$ 0.00
3 years ago

no prob sis.. But can I ask what a KUMAW is?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Link to my second entry here. As usual, thanks for this opportunity!

https://read.cash/@Ozzyy/jingle-jingle-1fa241b1

$ 0.00
3 years ago

wow nice... thanks for joining!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You're welcome!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yehey!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

@yayaya13 check this out

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm going to save this post .and definitely participate in this . And Happy born month to your daughter May God makes her obedient and lovely . May her future get shines from her best deeds.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for your kind wishes... I will be waiting for your entry.. :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

nice one!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Salamat 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I listed it already :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

got it hehehe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

ThanksπŸ˜‹πŸ˜

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I listed it already. I will read it later... Just woke up

$ 0.00
3 years ago

πŸ™β€οΈ

$ 0.00
3 years ago

My final entry!!! Thanks!!!

https://read.cash/@Ozzyy/shadows-5fb3439d

$ 0.00
3 years ago

okay! hehe Good luck

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I finally have an entry 😁 https://read.cash/@Jane/hotel-de-luna-69a5886b

$ 0.00
3 years ago

haha i already listed it. Good luck to you!:)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

A lame one, I justwant to write πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ https://read.cash/@Jane/the-caretaker-5f36f070

$ 0.00
3 years ago

oh no it's not lame... :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Really? Thanks then..hehe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Mysterious Baby,,,Here is my entry- https://read.cash/@Hiyamoni123/mysterious-baby-a47855b3 It's my first time trying to writing about horror or mysterious!!!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

alright thanks!!

$ 0.00
3 years ago
$ 0.00
3 years ago

listed. goodluck! :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

listed it already :) Thanks!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

okay..!! keep it coming hehehe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yep... thanks!!! good luck!!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

added hehehe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yessss added on the list

$ 0.00
3 years ago

added it already.. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yep added it already

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good luck to them

$ 0.00
3 years ago