A Piece of My Hometown

29 11
Avatar for Gwenie
Written by
3 years ago

La Union.

La Union is a place where the mountains meet the sea. Because of its location, this place has a lot to offer. We have falls, beaches, mountains, old churches, museums, antique house, church ruins, eco-parks, and a lot more.

Words are not enough to describe our place and to express how I love my hometown. I hope sharing these pictures can help.

1. Bacnotan, La Union

A glimpse of the mountains. This place is an unfinished resort located in one of the mountains of Bacnotan. We discovered this place while on fieldwork.

This resort's garden area is so beautiful and full of many kinds of flowers.

2. Bauang, La Union

The sound of the waves crashing to the stones are like music to my ears. This was also taken when I was on fieldwork.

3. Bacnotan, La Union

Another beach picture. This place is also one of the tourist spots here. These pictures were taken last December 2019, during my year-end travel.

4. San Juan, La Union

San Juan Beach. Also known as the Surfing Capital of the North. This place has many resorts, restaurants, and bars with local live bands. Perfect for a weekend night out. One of the best bar here for me is BBZ or Beer Below Zero, which, based from its name, serves beer below 0° cold. 🤪

Here is a sunset view from the left side of the beach.

5. Luna, La Union

House of Antiques and Restaurant. For me, this place is perfect. Their food is great and budget-friendly. The place is also great. You can find here many antiques things used by Filipinos.

Some things here are for the eyes only. Visitors are not allowed to touch them.
Vintage car. Here we call this Kotseng Kuba (hunchback).

6. Bauang, La Union

Ciano Umok. Umok is the Ilocano term for a bird nest. Another home of arts. This place is an art gallery and restaurant as well. They serve Filipino dishes and their best seller is their halo-halo. Some parts of this place was still under construction when we went there.

Some of the arts here were dated early 2000s.

There are many beautiful places here in La Union that was not included here, and some are also posted in my other articles.

Thank you for reading and stay safe everyone. 💕

-Gwenie

3
$ 0.50
$ 0.50 from @Cain
Sponsors of Gwenie
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Gwenie
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

I miss eating carbonara/white pasta in don segundo and also the buttered shirmp . looking forward to visit all that places again . even the time that we commute .🤣🤣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Bet mo ba ulit gala mommy? Tara balik sa globe 🤣 chareeng! 🤣🤣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Amazing photography! Plus nice place. I hope I could visit La Union soon. Keep posting.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you ❣️ keep in touch. If you want to visit my hometown, I can be your tour guide 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thankyou! I will be subscribing to your works, looking forward for more artistic photography and tour notes

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow the pictures are great also you wrote the article so amazing..good job

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much ❣️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Our recent conversation in the comments to another article made me look at your posts. Your attitude to spam made me take you more seriously. These are nice photos. Bauang, is that on Luzon?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for appreciating my articles. Yes, Bauang is also a part of La Union. I will absolutely love it if you could visit La Union one day. This is really a nice place 💗

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I really want ro add a lot more pictures. But I guess I'll just put it on my next articles ❣️ Than you for viewing . What an amazing write up. Keep it up dear. The lord is your strength.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for appreciating❣️ God bless and stay safe ❣️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

my hometown is Jhenaidah. my hometown is very beautiful . I love my hometown so much. thank you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The word hometown remind me of good memories especially the childhood one

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Really your topic is very unique. Actually, hometown have good memories for everyperson i think so. Thank you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for sharing your home town with us. It is as you said it is. Your photographs tell it all.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for appreciating ❣️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This picture is very nice. This article is about a piece of home land.your writing skills is unique.i think you write again.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Your location is very interesting. Once in my life I want to be given in such a palace. I support you hopefully you support me.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Breathtaking place! I love the photography. Looking at it, it seems that the place is really calming. I want to visit there soon when the virus is gone.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Ace
3 years ago

Nice photos. Where is this place located? Seems like a nice vacation destination for relaxing. Would love to visit

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Everybody loves his home town. For the business now I am staying in town but I really miss my hometown. Thank you for the post.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow piece is most important bro ..your article read me very piece full home town... thanks for your information and important and interesting article....

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Add some more text and it might be a good post for the community Traveling. Show the readers around.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for the advice mam. It's a blessing to have people like you who helps other writers ❣️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Everybody loves his hometown. A man cannot forget his hometown. Because he have a lot of childhood memories in his hometown.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

What a wonderful story it is! This article is about home town. It is the most peaceful place in the world.

$ 0.00
3 years ago