Why do we rescue and adopt stray kittens?

32 40
Avatar for Grecy095
2 years ago

While I was busy doing the house chores, I was hearing a persistent cry of kittens outside our house. At first, the cry was from far away, and then the sound get nearer and nearer that I have to get down and check the door. There I see two kittens trying their might to push the door. One of my mother cat was with them scratching the door. Maybe it is her way of knocking the door. The tiger kitten cried when he sees the door opened and I quickly carry both going upstairs.

The one looking at me is the kitten which trying her might to knock in the door while crying soundly. They are all wet. I imagine them under the strong rain earlier, it hurts me. They kept on crying, seems like they are talking to me about what happened. The tiger is telling me something and he kept on moving. I can sense he is telling me something.

While keeping them dry I can still here crying kittens and this tiger kittens seems answering the cry. I told on my mother that maybe there are siblings left outside so she went outside to check them. Then, in a matter of seconds, they are four.

Stray kittens

That is the only time the tiger kitten become silent. Maybe that is what he is talking about. The ginger colors are all scared. They kept on looking at me and trying to hurt me. The tiger ones are resting immediately after they felt they are now safe and complete. I kept them warm and without food intake they instantly fall into sleep. They are too tired. I wonder where their journey begin and we become their destination.

Why do I rescue kittens?

Its been a long time that we are rescuing and adopting stray kittens. We only adopt the kittens because they don't know to live on their own. However when I see a stray kittens with mother with them, I do not get the kitten. I mean I do not get the kitten alone, I adopt the mother too, lol. I only do it when their location will cause them in danger.

I rescued stray kittens trap in the canal, in the middle of busy streets, in the fence holding for their life, in the roof, over pass, and or every where. Sometimes I will change my route without me thinking why, and then after a while I will see a stray kittens, already dehydrated, fighting for her life. Maybe that is the reason why I changed route. It is assign to me to rescue kittens for that day.

I was doing it ever since. It became natural and normal for me to go home with a new stray kittens to adopt. I even put them in my bag on my way to work and my officemates wonders where the sound of crying kittens or a certain ringtone is playing kittens cry, lol. They will just shock to see a kitten sleeping in my cabinet and their blanket is my jacket.

Because of this purpose, I always have extra two towels, pet milk, cat food and emergency kit on my bag. I am always prepared when I am assigned to rescue another one.

The ginger kittens, they are not mad at me anymore
Sponsors of Grecy095
empty
empty
empty

These four kittens are a different stories. Maybe they followed my mother cat roaming in the street and my mother cat told them they can stay with us so they follow her. Or maybe someone from the neighbor put them outside the house because they know we never neglect pets. We will adopt them no matter what. Or maybe they were really stray and they found our door. I can say from their eyes that they are thankful that we accepted and now they just finished drinking milk.

Just imagine their faces earlier, they are lost. That tiger kittens is thinking how to open the door since it was raining and they are in cold. Good thing they cried because if they will just roam around, it is quite a failure because I no longer get out if the house.

I felt sorry for those kittens I cannot rescue and I believe there are people that are assigned for them.

When I'm hearing a kitten's cry outside, I always have the feeling that they are talking to me. I remembered before I rescued 7 newly born kitten inside the trash can. I was walking and I heard a cry. I don't know where to find them. The cry was consistent, but I was near to losing my mind because I can't find them. I know someone whispered that I should look at the trash can. Then, they are, 7 newly born white kittens crying. They are all suffocated already inside the trash that that is why they are crying. Also besides they are inside the trash can, they are also inside a plastic bag. If I arrived late, for sure they will die. A women said when she saw me putting the kittens in my towel "ay tinapon ko yan dyan, buhay pa pala mga yan" and I just look at her, looking really mad and furious, and she just walked away. I guess there are people who really don't care about kittens, I cannot judge them but please I wish they choose to let them live than kill them.

I have stories of people putting stray kittens outside the door, just like these four. Even puppies. Pokwang, my dog, when she was a very very little, thin, dehydrated puppy was left outside our door. Her cry was like she is about to die. We rescued her, adopt her and now she is all grown up, got older and have 4 puppies.

He likes me. He keeps on checking if I already finish my article, maybe he wants to see it ๐Ÿ˜‚

This is our share purpose with animals. We belong to the people who rescue, adopt and give them good life. I know we are increasing in number so I am waving to you guys and I love to meet all of you someday.

My journey with animals will never stop. As long as I am breathing I'll do it. I don't have the money, I only have the pity and the compassion for them. I will do my share to humanity that loves animals and rescue them until I can.

It's Saturday once again. I can't keep up with my notification, bear with me guys. I would love to say thank you to my wonderful sponsors and I've met amazing inspirational people from noise that are also in here. Now this is the start of my journey as a mediocre writer.

8
$ 5.07
$ 4.48 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.15 from @AmazingWorld
$ 0.10 from @Judith1969
+ 8
Sponsors of Grecy095
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Grecy095
2 years ago

Comments

Pakapon mo sana. Iwas dumami

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same feeling sakit sa dibdib pag di ako mauwi ang isang pusa. Pero kmusta mga rescued cats m? Kini keep mo or pinapa adopt m?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Keep sis. Ako na magpalaki para sigurado. Kahit additional gastos sige lang basta ma buhay sila

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oh my god. ang cute cute po. Siguro napadpad po iyan sainyo kasi alam nila na iaadopt mo sila. cats do have their ways. i salute you for your kind heart po. btw, sorry late ko nabalikan to๐Ÿ˜ญ I saved it muna

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's so nice of you. Lot of stray pets dies from lack of food and water everyday. Especially young ones like this. God bless you for saving this 4 lovely ones.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you. Actually there are lots of people doing the same.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Just how many animals did you save??? Grabe po nakakaproud ka pox gusto ko din po sananag mag rescue ng mga stray animals pero ayaw ni mama na madaming pet sa bahayy kaya yon. Isa lang alaga Namin. Pero Ikaw po. Grabee. Nakakasama po talaga Kaso mga stray animals wala silang masilungan Pag uminit at umulan, your mother cat help them have a house to shelter ang galingggg

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Alam din NG mother cat ko yun mga situation na ganyan kaya minsan sila na mismo ang may dala NG mga pusa. Ako naman tutulong lang para ma buhay sila

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Such cute kitties. We also like to adopt numerous kitties who went astray near our house. For almost a decade we have generations of them thouh some pass away unfortunately. It's heartbreaking to see them pass away.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, it's heart breaking because you rescue them but they didn't survive because of illness.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

They had also the feelings kaya nakakaiyak minsan kapag nalamang ganyan sila, sana talaga in lahat ng lugar may animal shelter and also the government sana mabigyan nila ng tamang place and ganyang stray dogs and cats.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yun bahay nga namin mukang shelter na hahaha, pero sana nga maraming branches ang animal welfare.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Atee salamat sa pag rescue mo sa kanila. Ako din eh, di ko taalga matiis pag may naririnig akong ganyan. Inaampon ko talaga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yun sis, di mo matiis talaga kasi yun iyak parang tinatawag ka

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You have a very compassionate heart for them. My late grandmother loves to adopt stray cats/kittens too. She was able to rescue about 14 not just cats but stray dogs too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh my! She is a hero of pets already!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabe naman sa trash talaga sila nilagay? Jusko ate oagpalain ka sana ako napagbawalan muna magrescue at magadopt kasi bumabalik nanaman hika ko, baka mamaya lumala. Oero andito pa Lahat ng narescue ko, ako nagpapakain

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat sa pag rescue mo sa kanila kasi Kung wala ka Di sila mabubuhay. Grabe mahal na mahal ka NG mga yan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kahit kapos tayo tuloy lang sa pagrescue ๐Ÿ’“

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo sis tuloy lang, susuportahan naman tayo ni God financially for sure

$ 0.00
2 years ago

thank you ate for adopting those cute kittens, for giving them comfort. May God bless you always ate

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you sissy! Same to sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good thing that the kittens come across you. They are in good hands now.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you, they are now playing and seems satisfied

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So sweet, Grecy! I did adopt 5 stray kitties too. One of them died during the past typhoon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maybe because of the weather sis Di nya nakayanan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

uu sis. kahapon, nabangga yung isa ๐Ÿ˜ญ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

๐Ÿ˜ญ๐Ÿ˜ญ๐Ÿ˜ญ๐Ÿ˜ญ๐Ÿ˜ญ๐Ÿ˜ญKawawa naman

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That is so kind of you and your family. I know the kittens are grateful to what you have done to them. Kodus! ๐Ÿงก๐Ÿงก๐Ÿงก

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you sis. โค๏ธโค๏ธโค๏ธ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Buti ka pa grecy. Ako gusto ko man, di ko kaya kasi may asthma ako.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naku wag muna Iyan, isipin mo muna yun kalusugan mo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago