Typhoon Karding, reaches Super Typhoon no. 4!

22 38
Avatar for Grecy095
1 year ago

September 25, 2022

I was awaken by an advisory from NDRRMC. Typhoon Karding, international name Noru, has intensifies to Super Typhoon category and would bring catastrophic experience to all affected areas. As of writing, Polillo Island is at Signal number 4. It is expected to land on Quezon Province later tonight.

Credits: Matthew Cuyugan on Twitter

I already woke up at 7 am but took a nap because of a good weather. I didn't read any signal warning. At 8 in the morning, I checked in Twitter and it says that the eye of the storm is on Infanta Quezon. Then a warning sound from NDRRMC that Metro Manila is now at Signal Number 3. I was really scared, got up in bed and let everyone know in the household.

I collected all my powerbanks and now I am charging it. I also prepared two rechargeable fans and will charge after the power bank. I collected batteries and the two flashlights. I even have my earbuds case to charge after all have been charged.

Right now we have time to prepare. We need to prepare food, medicine, water and anything that could save us while the power is out. It is advisable to charge all your phone now, expect to lose communication signals and even Internet signals later. All you have is each other.

If you are planning to get out and get necessities, the time is now because later, we could experience bad. It is safer side to stay in your house, with your family. Unfortunately my sister, despite signal warning, she still choose to go out for her part time and left us. I hope she reach home before the typhoon arrive or better keep herself save in wherever place she is.

My worry is our roof. It is not strong at all. I am waiting for my bonus to replace it with a new one but I forgot thatt Typhoon days are usually happens during Ber Months. I am so irresponsible!

Also, I hope everyone keep the pets safe. If you have a dog cage outside and the dog is staying outside please let them stay indoors this time. I can't bear to see animals frightened and they are still out, being wet in the rain and no one to run too. I pray that all animals will able to find a shelter where they will be safe and protected.

Sponsors of Grecy095
empty
empty
empty

I wish everyone will take this seriously and at the same time we need to unite in prayers to calm the storm and crush it. I hope it weakens because we all cannot afford to lose everything as we are just managing what we lost during the pandemic. We haven't stand up straight eversince 2020, we are always nakabaluktot para ipagkasya Kung ano lang ang kaya.

I think this is the first time that my nervousness reach to its peak and I am trying to calm myself because I am still ill and in pain. Being worried will never do me good. I even went to Noise.app and here to share my thoughts because I can't tell it to people around me now and to my bff on chatroom, I don't want to spread chaos because I'm scared. What we need is a strong heart and strong will to win this one eventhough it will be all challenging for us.

Let's prepare ourselves!!

Image is from Twitter post of Matthew Cuyugan

Lead image from Unsplash

11
$ 1.75
$ 1.64 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.02 from @Shohana
+ 4
Sponsors of Grecy095
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Grecy095
1 year ago

Comments

I hope safe kayo jan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Safe po kami, thank you po!!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I hope you're okay po. Salamat nalang tlaga at napakapowerful ng prayer, dito din sa amin ay signal number 4 po, buti nalang at wala masyadong naapektuhan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nako, ingat tayong lahat. Kami rin makulimlim always whole week. Medyo umokay na siya ngayon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hoping you are safe po, I'm from Quezon at dito sa district namin mabuti wala masyadong nasalanta nakakalungkot makita yung post ng mga tagakalapit bayan na sobrang naapektuhan

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes we are safe po and happy ako malaman na safe din kayo kasi tignan mo Quezon talaga ang number one na naapektuhan. Oo kaka lungkot mga pictures ng casualties, then yun limang namatay na volunteer rescuer.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Keep safe sa inyo sis, dito sa Metro Manila medyo konting ulan at hanging pa lang. Last contact ko sa family ko sa Quezon Province kaninang 5PM and medyo tahimik pa daw dun, which isas nakakatakot. Pero ngayon di ko na sila macontact eh, Wala na atang signal

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pero sis ngayon ba nakontak mo na? Nakakapag alala naman, ang lakas ng hangin kasi dun.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo sis, nacontact ko na, okay naman sila

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Keep safe po! nako ang lakas ng ulan haays

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang lakas nga ng ulan kagabi. Safe naman po kami.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

mabuti naman po,

$ 0.00
1 year ago

keep safe and ready ka na ng maraming water. Be prepared sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True sis that it is now the right time right to go and get some necessities and better evacuate if you are near the sea and other danger zone. I saw the post that says, the typhoon intensifies more and now is the right time to evacuate and not be so hardheaded because the typhoon will hit at nighttime.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Just learned about the typhoon minutes ago through a friend's messenger story. Wala na hats off na talaga sa pinas na receiving end ng mag typhoon. Ingat kayo Jan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Keep safe kayo sis. Kami din, nag alala para sa family ng partner ko na nandyan sa Luzon. Sana malusaw yung bagyo at hindi na lalakas pa. Sabay-sabay tayong manalangin para sa kaligtasan ng lahat.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo sis, lalo na sa quezon ngayon. Wala akong nakikitang nag popost, yun pala wala na silang signal at kuryente dun.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Keep safe po kayo lahat, nakaka trauma ang ganitong weather supertyphoon na naman.di ko nga parin makalimutan yung nangyari sa amin last year pag bagyong Odette subrang laki ang pinsala

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Naku yan nga yun comparison nila. Eto daw mas malakas pa sa typhoon odette kaya ganun na lang takot ko talaga

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sis ingat kayo diyan. Saan kayo sa Manila sis? Huhu may kaba din ako andito ako sa Luzon. May trauma ako dahil sa Odette last year. Sana malusaw yung bagyo. 🙏🙏🥺 Pray tayo palagi sis. 🙏

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes sis, nag prepare na kami. Nag dadasal na lang na lumihis at matunaw na sa langit bumagsak sa dagat. Kayo din sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo sis. Yan din dinadasal ko sis. Sana malusaw yung bagyo. 🙏 Handa kayo pagkain sis, water tas flashlight, mga power bank niyo sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago