The Slow Student

18 32
Avatar for Grecy095
1 year ago

July 12, 2022

Hello to my passionate co-writers of this awesome site! How are you doing? I was all busy as usual and just this 8pm I attended a Korean class. When July enters I plan to never absent on this class, however, me and my BFF will be having a late celebration of Army Day on Friday so I think I cannot attend the 8pm class. Its been a while since me and my friends haven't seen each other so it is just right to dedicate some of my time to them.

Speaking of my class earlier, I love to be in that class because of how they pronounce words. The letter E sounds E, but there are other words that are sounds like, like O and eo. These letters are both O sounds in Korean. Not only that, the Hangeul itself makes me really force myself to memorize the characters . They only have few characters, vowels and consonants compare to Filipino alphabet but still this is very new to me. If one is trying to learn Korean language I advise you to learn the vowels ans consonants, memorize it by heart and know how to write it because everything starts with it.

Earlier, the topic is Korean Numbers. A lot of times I am hearing BTS on how they count numbers. "Hana, dul, set, net, da seot,..". Tonight I learned about it and it makes me happy. They have two number series, the Korean Numbers ans the Chinese Numbers. Korean Numbers only goes from 1-99, while Chinese Numbers, also known as Sino-Numbers, has 1 to 1 million. If you happen to know Korean or watching Korean series and you heard the words "il, I, Sam, sa, o, yuk..." those are Sino-numbers.

My problem is, it was fast. The teacher is really fast when it comes to teaching different points. I can't screen record the lesson because it affects the sound. Once I screenrecord it, the sound on my earbuds will be muted. I don't know why it happens.

I'm using a JBL earbuds. It has a good quality but is very sensitive to touch. I always mistaken touch it when I am insertingybhair on my ears when I am writing. Once it stops I need to tap it to signal pause or stop, and tap twice to continue. It really affects my mood because I lost a lot of times in class. I cannot go with the flow of what we are studying.

After class, I will re-write everything and it serves as my review of what we have learned. For every Korean class schedule I have, the class is only for 2 hours and I allot another hour to rewrite and review. Sometimes I lose 4 hours that I forgot I need to post an article here. This class and my slow ways of learning is eaten up my time.

I understand though, it is part of the sacrifices I need to do in order to learn. Actually it is kind of exciting because I learned new words everyday, that when I happen to hear it while watching Vlive or Korean drama, I know the words already. While studying it, I am training my ears for those Korean words I am learning everyday. Little by little I can adapt to it and I used it sometimes. I just need to practice more on pronunciation the right way.

As of now the challenge is, I can understand the Hangeul characters, I can write the romanization of it, but I don't know the translation of it, so I still use Google translate for double checking. Some are suggesting to use Papago because it is much better. I have text books to practice too, as it has test and at the back of the textbook are the answer. It makes me busy, it makes me excite dtp learn, but still I'm slow. How can I make it fast? I really don't know. For now, I appreciate my effort in learning it. It is difficult to me but I will find ways to make this more easier in the future class.

My deadline to myself, I need only to have 3 months to learn the basic then I will go to easy and intermediate. I can do this!! One day I will not use a translation while watching any Korean contents. I'm so excited.

Aja Aja fighting!!

Sponsors of Grecy095
empty
empty
empty

All images are mine.

I don't know why I can't delete the words below so please set aside that one.

it serves as my review of what we have learned.

7
$ 1.37
$ 1.34 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @kingofreview
$ 0.01 from @Sequoia
+ 1
Sponsors of Grecy095
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Grecy095
1 year ago

Comments

Paturo po mag korean

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh. Galing, dadami Alam Kong language. Bakit nga pala?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

oHH So you are learning pala on how to speak korean ate? Tama ba ako?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes sissy, need ko sa isang work ko.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

im sorry about your earpods,, i hope you can achieve your goals and jump into more exciting ones. aja!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I really wish I can able to do wonders within 3 months.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

i hope so to. best of luck for you

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Go ate hehe. Ang dami kong napakinggan na K-Pop song, familiar lang ako sa terms, pero lagi kong nakakalimutan yung meaning. Maganda yan ate hehe, di ka na macoconfuse sa pinagsasabi nila sa VLive ng fav mong BTS members haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Isa pa yun bunso, para Alam ko na kahit pa pano yun sinasabi nila.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang galing naman, by the way, why are you studying Hangul sis? Planning to go to SoKor? Or work related?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Work related sissy, kasi may isa akong magiging work in the future kaya I need to learn Korean language.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh i see,, goodluck sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow, it's good you are learning a new language entirely from the one is you know. I am also currently learning French on the duolingo app and I hope to master it very well soon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I hope we both master it really soon. I'm giving myself 3 months to learn this.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Learning is a process and whatever we learn with seriousness , it sticks with us. Taking up a class to learn a different language has always been on my mind..maybe I will do it soon

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes do it soon. I need to do it seriously now because I'm giving myself 3 months for this one.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow! I want to learn Hangeul Language too! By the way, I know you'll make it and you'll be better soon at translating each word. Fighting!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you sissy. There are lots of available class online for free for the easy one.

$ 0.00
1 year ago