The Legacy you leave in this World

12 26
Avatar for Grecy095
2 years ago

What do you think people will remember about you when you die? That is the big question. I asked this a lot of times to my friends online and offline and all have the same answers.

While I was resting due to headache, I saw a post from Noise really shocked me. Before I rested, I checked if it is Legit. The post said that Mahal, a well known comedian actress here in the Philippines died. It says all over the news that Noemi Tesorero or what we all know as "Mahal" died due to Gastro and Covid. It was confirmed by her sister Irene Tesorero. She is now on trending at Facebook, TikTok and Twitter.

Image Credit to Kmjs Facebook page

Just last last week, Mahal appeared in Kmjs when she visited Mura in his hometown. Mahal together with Migs, visited Mura to hand over some groceries and money. Its creepy that the last words of Mahal to Mura is "Kung mawala ako sa mundo, yan ang kunting naitulong ko sayo"(if I will leave this world, that is my little help to you). Did she know she is already leavibg the world? Of course not.

We never know when it is our time on earth. We never know what will happen after we died. We never know where we are going to. We don't have any idea. What I know is that when a person dies, they don't have memories anymore. All that remains are people in grieve and the legacy they left in this world.

So what is the legacy you'll be leaving in this world?

Just recently, Kmjs or Kapuso Mo Jessica Soho, a magazine oriented television program in the Philippines aired a video where Mahal visited Mura. Both are well known comedian here in the Philippines. I still remember what Mahal had said to Mura and that is what I shared above.

Mahal left the world and she leave a legacy. That is the legacy of helping a friend. People will remember Mahal as a funny, simple, loving and a giver. She supportwd her family and she proved to Mura that even though she is not that reach she will help him in a little she can. That is the answer to the big question.

Legacy of Helping People

It is not new to me. I remember the late Rico Yan once said in an interview. Rico Yan is a popular Matinee Idol in the Philippines, in the late 90s. On a certain interview, he once said that he wants to be remembered as a person who are always there, a person who is being there for a friend, to help them, to care for them. He left that legacy. Every friend he have tells about how helpful Rico Yan is. Rico Yan is a person who will never leave you when you need help. He is there to make you smile, to make you feel good about yourself and to give you advices you really need. It is with so much hurt that he leave the world too soon in the midst of his popularity. Not only his avid fans, but regular people are grieving by his sudden demise. That is how painful when the person who die is kind, loving and helpful.

Build your Legacy while you are alive

I will give you again the big question. How do you want to be remembered? What do you wabt other people remember about you? The answer for me is the same. I want to be remembered as a person who helped my family, in providing them their needs. I want them to be reminded that once in their life, I was the person that made them laugh, help them with problems, who cheered for them, support them and listen to them when they need someone to talk with. I don't have the riches in this world. I can only share my wisdom that God gave to us. That wisdom made the best person to help them to get better. That one day in their life I rescued them from sorrow. While I'm still alive, I will be the person I want to be remembered.

Sponsors of Grecy095
empty
empty
empty

Please find above sponsors of mine that is leaving a legacy of helping mediocre writers like me in this amazing platforms.

Hi guys, good evening. I apologize for a very short post for tonight. This is my brains plan to post for tonight after learning the passing of a well known Comediene Mahal. I really want to make it long but my body is against it. I am having a severe headache and I feel like vomiting. I don't know if this is because of my eyes or over fatigued. Hope I able to come back as I already drink medicine and lots of water. Hope to be well later.

Image Credit to Kmjs Facebook Fanpage

8
$ 3.46
$ 3.13 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.06 from @King_Gozie
+ 4
Sponsors of Grecy095
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Grecy095
2 years ago

Comments

Every time we hear someone died, we couldn't help but think what impact have we done? What mark have we left behind? Death is inevitable. Live your life with kindness and goodness for may die any minute.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, always remember to be kind

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True, we should build our legacy habang buhay pa tayo. Gumawa tayo ng maganda sa kapwa kasi kahit mawala tayo, yung kabutihan natin, di nila yun malilimutan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Its painful to hear that, seriously what legacies are we leaving behind' a question to ponder over....I've always wanted to be an impact to people in my own very best way and i hope to achieve that someday. People should feel the impact when we are no more on earth, what do we want to be remembered as?. This is a topic for years.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was also shocked when I read a post on Facebook about her. Kakapanood ko lang nung vlog nila na umiinom ng suka na nakatago na may straw.😥 Hindi talaga natin malaman kung hanggang saan lang ang buhay ng tao. And about sa question mo sis, nasagot ko 'to sa isang article ko. Gusto ko din na maalala ako ng mga tao na nakakilala sa akin na ako ay isang tao na madaling malapitan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Basahin ko yan article mo sis bukas, oo nga sis napanood ko yun sa TikTok. Parang okay naman siya kaya nakaka gulat, masaya kasi sya eh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

At first, hindi ako naniwala sa ate ko, siya kasi yung una nagsabi sa'min na Wala na daw si mahal. Sobrang hindi ka Pani paniwala kasi pinapanuod ko pa nga sila ni mura non eh 😭

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Akala ko nga prank lang pero nag post na pala yun ate nya na wala na talaga siya. Nakaka sad

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As for me, while I'm still alive, I want to do the things that will make me and the people around me happy. That when I die, I just want to be remembered. I don't have specifics on how I'm going to be remembered. As long as I'm remembered and people talk and celebrate the life I lived I'm okay with that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That is good, celebrate the love that you lived.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hala, di pa ako nakapanood ng news, Grecy. Di ba nung nakaraan lang yung binisita nya si Mura? :(

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo sis binisita nya si mura last last week

$ 0.00
2 years ago