The Encounter with Ben Adams of A1!!!

35 42
Avatar for Grecy095
2 years ago

The first part of this article is on my past post, titled When I Met Ben Adams, A1 and Otown. Actually, this is the third part as the second part should be the concert itself but I decided to share this tonight because it is worth the Friday night vibes!!! Here yah gooooo!!!

Sponsors of Grecy095
empty
empty
empty

A1 and Otown Concert, Playback Music festival

November 9, 2019 is my first ever concert of A1, a British-Norwegian boyband. The Playback Music Festival was held on Moa Arena, with Otown, an American boyband, who visited the country for the first time. It was a great night. It was amazing! I cannot describe how I felt seeing them near me. I just had to met the two boybands earlier that day and I even hugged my favorite amongst them, Ben Adams, before the concert. He kissed me on the cheeks and hugged me tight.

After the concert, we went back to the hotel and stayed at the bar. I guess we went to sleep at 2 in the morning already because we don't want the night to be over. I woke up at 9 in the morning without any plans. I don't expect anything. For me, the concert and the meetings around the hotel was enough already. However, God has plans for me. He knows how I wanted to stand close near Ben Adams. I want a conversation, that is my dream. He knows that he is my favorite person ever since I was a student. A1 music is my music. It is part of my everyday life. He made the day for me. He gave it to me. It was an advance Christmas gift for doing something good.

The Early Encounter

Me, together with my A1 group, were having breakfast at the dining area. Otown members were there as well. I forgot to share to you, we were at the same hotel together with the boybands. Back to the story, we cannot find any A1 members in the dining area. After a while, as I was getting food in the buffet, someone's clothes reached my arms and I have to check who is it. It was Ben!!! Oh my!!! Oh my!!

I just looked at him and he smiled whispering "sorry". He was wearing a cap and it seems he just got a bath, he looks fresh with his red long shirt. On the side of my eyes, I saw he put sausage and bread on his plate. He was checking out tocino, longganisa, egg and Filipino fried rice. He is like the regular person, checking out the food, reacting to how it smell. I saw how his nose reacted to it. He was very cute. It was funny that we separated from each other to get back to our table at the same time. It was so "kilig".

When I get back to my table, I check where is their table. He was with Sarah, his fiance. She's gorgeous. I saw how he eats his food. He chew it quickly. Of course, I cannot eat because I kept on checking on them. After 10 minutes, Ben already stand and get his back pack. I got a chance to take a picture.

He met people waiting for him outside the buffet area and he's gone. That is the only time I focus on eating my breakfast which is already cold. I even had a black coffee that was so bitter, I forgot to put on sugar, because of Ben.

After breakfast we check out in the hotel, but before officially going out, we met Paul Marazzi in the pool area. The plan after the hotel is to go to Abscbn and watch ASAP for Ben and Morissette Amon will be performing their Christmas single. Before the live show, we went first to Starbucks and I was startled to see Ben besides Starbucks.

The Second Encounter

I don't know what it called but the place is beside Starbucks Abscbn. We were unsure if we will get inside and meet him. We were too shy to do so. Good thing, one of us knows someone from Sony, who are with Ben inside.

Ben stand up when she went inside and she gave us a signal to go in. Ben saw us and was very happy there will be fans watching the live performance.

He meet us and chat with us while waiting for the live show. He was very tall, or maybe because I was small, he looks tall. I was just looking at him and he is asking me to duet with him his single This is Christmas. I was too shy so I just laugh at him.he began singing, looking at me, telling me to sing a part, but I was too shy and we begun laughing.

He stand beside us and still chat with us. He stand beside me while someone from Sony was talking to him. I took advantage of the time that he was standing beside me because it is my chance. That time, I know I will get a chance to have a picture with him, although I already have a picture with him the other day.

While someone is talking, Ben is listening. While he was listening, I took this picture. Imagine my heart while this is happening. My heart was throbbing fast, it wants to get out of my chest. I still have the courage to do this since he is not looking.

I still snap snap snap some more while he is listening. I can hear clearly how he spoke British accent and it was sexy.

I saw he is looking everywhere so I still snap. This time I'm praying that he will not get mad.

Then by looking at my phone, I saw he is looking down. I can't breathe. Whatever happen, I know I will not regret it.

Then he saw me. His giving me "what are you doing" look and you can tell from my face that I was scared a little.

Did he get mad? Did he get annoyed by my stolen shots?

No!! He didn't. He laughed at me and said, take some more!!! So I took some more!!!

On this part, he wants me to make face but I was not ready. I was looking at him to see what kind of face he will do.

Then he laughed, so I laughed at him too. Standing beside him, very near him, made my 2019, already complete. All the plans, all the imagination, all the dreams of meeting him in the future happened that day. To all my memories, this is the top memory that I will remember when I get old.

We had a group photo after and I did stay beside him until he left us to perform at ASAP. He said "see you later" and went inside.

It doesn't end here.

The Third Encounter

On the next day, we supported him again as he and Morissette will be performing at Showtime.

We met him after the performance. We just waited outside for him. I was touched by how he went to us. He was surprised to see us once again. He hugged me and my good friend from the group when he saw us.

He talk to us before he left, just a little chit chat. We took another photo and another hug before he said goodbye.

I feel like I am in Heaven!! I can't explain the overwhelming happiness. It seems a reward from God for being friendly and helpful. For taking care of my family, for providing, for taking care of pets and every good deeds I did. I can feel it is obviously a result of something good I had done from the past. This is the perfect gift!!

As I was travelling home, I was in cloud nine but I make sure I am still focus on my environment so that I will not be hit by a car while crossing the road.

While resting at home, I get back to the time that I long for them to see my post at Instagram. I got to experience being liked by A1 but my very first online encounter was when Ben Adams replied to my comment.

I was scrolling down when I saw this in my notification. I remember it puts me awake. I failed to sleep that night but it's okay.

This Is one of my screenshot proven that when I started to become a volunteer Social Media Manager of A1, he became active in liking my post. During that time, I am already contented with the interaction, but God has plans.

While reminiscin my memories with Ben, I received a notification that he direct message me at my Instagram that day. How did he found out my Instagram account?

On that message he is asking if I have the Showtime video but I don't have any because the audience are required to dance during their performance. No photos either. But I saw that he shared my post on Instagram, their performance at It's Showtime with Morissette Amon.

Imagine me screaming and showing the message with my sister, fan girling achieve!!! 111 points!!! I was even jumping and laughing and I don't remember if I cried too. I was not normal anymore!!!

Ben Adams stayed in the Philippines for a month or less. He had a series of radio and television guesting to promote This is Christmas. He also spend a week vacation in Palawan after all the promotions and guesting, with his fiancée.

Series of Encounters via Video Chat

After he went back in Norway. My life hasnt get back to normal. I have this certain energy everyday that no matter how toxic our work is, I am not affected. My officemates see my glow. It feels like I was really happy and inspired. I did! Of course.

My online activity, especially on Instagram and Twitter are very much appreciated by Ben. When we was having a live chat, I am always there. He even picked me to chat.

I remember I was lying in bed and saw that Ben was having a live chat. I was late so I was just watching him. Then a certain message pop up that Ben picked me for a live chat. I don't know what to say because he is speaking fast, British accent and my Internet connection is not cooperating. But then it was the still the best and I am satisfied with the thought that when he saw me, he picked me for a live chat.

I can feel his sincerity because he was just waiting for my response as I was trying to have a good reception. It was nice talking to him.

On his other live chats, because he had many, I was selected again as the last fan he will talked with. I came in late again because I was at the office that time. I remember I left a message greeting him and a message pop up and I was on a live chat with him, once again.

He asked me where I was and I said I sm still at the office. My office mate saw this chat and waved hello at Ben. He noticed that and even said "hi, hello to GRECY'S office mate". We were all laughing. It was an honored to be part of these series of live chats.

The rest is history now but the feeling of happiness stays in my heart. I miss him and hoping to see him after the pandemic. I think they have series of shows this Ber months already despite the pandemic.

I am super satisfied for this awesome gift and encounter with Ben. Ben is humbled with kindness, intellect and he does treats his fans like friends. I am shy but he never made me feel awkward. He always have something to say. He is very talkative indeed. Never a dull moment with this man. Hoping to see him soon.

This experience only proves that good things happens on the right time. Good things comes to those who wait. I always pray to God to meet Ben but in a manner that is something worth treasuring, not something that I just took a photo with him and thats it. My prayer, exactly, is to have a conversation with Ben and be remembered by him. God gave it to me. He gave me more!!! The experience humbled me. I became more friendly, appreciative and patience while waiting became a habit. Thank you God, thak you Ben, and thank you guys for reading!!

12
$ 7.83
$ 7.29 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
+ 11
Sponsors of Grecy095
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Grecy095
2 years ago

Comments

wahhhha nakakakilig po 😭🤧 bat ganun, yung pa stolen shots talaga. tawang tawa ako. nKakatuwa e. ang bait niya pala. we'll check that song din kasi parang di ko pa yun naririnig.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naku kinabahan ako nyan, akala ko magagalit pero nakipag kulitan pa. Malapit na Ber months, mapapatugtog ko na yun song nya hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang cute nga po e. Kung iba baka nagalit na yan hahaha. Opo papakinggan ko din yung song niya❤ good morning po

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bogga ka sis at nkakakilig tlga. Sinundan mo tlga sya hanggang showtime.ur lucky tlga as in. Di ko pa natry ang gnyan ksi dmi ko din idol pero c britney spears tlga ang gusto kung mamet noon pa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Recent lang pala to. Di agad nagregister sa akin un date nun binasa ko un ibang post about sa kanila. That just shows how he cares for his fans for he remembers you. I'm not sure I have listened to This is Christmas but I'll check it out :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Do check it out, timely na sya Ber months na eh. Ganda naman yun song too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Omg goals hahaha I love a1 too! I didn’t have the chance to meet Ben, though, but I was able to watch them on their shows last time in Kia hehe sayang di pa tayo magkakilala nun :) Congratulations on being noticed by him!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yun 2018 sis? Di ako naka nood nun sis, pero Kung 2018, friend ko yun umakyat sa stage yun ni yakap at hinalikan ni Ben hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's one great experience and friendship to be treasured. Fan- girling indeed. Congratulations.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you sis, sorry sa late reply ngayon lang nag pop mga comments nyo hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No worries

$ 0.00
2 years ago

An event worth remembering, Grecy loves!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Worth remembering sissy, truly indeed.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

for sure, sis :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ben Adam must be an humble guy and also respect People to have given you the time and even had to take pictures with you. I don't think many people like him would want to do such. They can be so proud especially when they are stars.

You really were happy St least having to talk to him and he even chatted you up on Instagram.

Between, he is so cute and handsome 😉

$ 0.00
2 years ago

He really is sis. You can search him at YouTube he is a passionate singer and Composer. He treats his fans like that sis an she is always like that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I will search him. I love watching people like him especially from other countries.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sissy, you can search aboutbhim to get to know him more.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di ko kilala tu mamsh pero ang pogi niya. Swerteee naman mamsh at nkaita mo sya personally. I am happy for youuu 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you sissy. Member yan NG A1 since, boyband nun 90s. He gets older pero yun isip parang totoy pa din hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayyyy as in sissy. Slaamat sa pag inform 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awww his handsomeness never goes out of style 😍 sanaol mamshy talaga

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mas malakas dating nya ngayon sis kesa nun curtain hair pa siya hahaha. Ngayon mag kaka baby na sila NG fiancee nya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kita ko nga rin sis eh. Pero iba talaga ang mga boyband nuon 😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Halaaa medyo kinilig akooo hahah. Napangiti din ako nung nakita ko mga pictures ii. Hahaha. I'm happy for youu poooo!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you sissy!! Saya ko nyan eh, parang regalo ni Lord sakin

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats po! Ang daming encounter solve na tlaga year niyo that time.. Can't imagine your happiness po that time hehe..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sobrang happy at sobrang sive sis!!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! Fan girl na fan girl.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Solve talaga pagiging fangirl!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think the best thing ever is to get acquainted/notice by your idol. Omy, he is so humble and down-to-earth! Kudos to his personality. I was just smiling the whole time, I felt the happiness too. Surely, it's a great memory to keep for a long time!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is really a memory for keeps. Thanks for reading ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakakapangiti naman yun pagkkakwento mo!! Ang saya! Ayiii

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Abot tenga talaga ngiti ko sis 😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo sis while doing this naalala ko lahat, na papa smile ako

$ 0.00
2 years ago