Quirky Habits of Mine

36 39
Avatar for Grecy095
1 year ago
OCTOBER 5, 2022

Hello to my passionate co-writers of this awesome site!! How you all doing. I was so busy today at work. I was all pressured and stress. Again, some people are inconsiderate and only thinking about themselves. They want me to do the impossible when we both know that our enemy is time. When you are hurrying time flies so fast. You cannot beat the deadline but you will still try. I able to do what is told, but after that I drain myself. I'm exhausted. At the end of the day I want yo just lie down in bed and sleep.

But I did not, I was busy with my notifications. This is juts the time that I am writing my own article. May I ask you guys, do you have quirky habits? I guess lots of people have that. I will share mine for today.

Touching my ear because it is cold

It is my quirky habit when I was still a baby according to my mother. When I was just 6 months old, my mother saw me touching my ear. It is either my right or left, but one thing is for sure I hold my ear because it feels cold.

When I was already a toddler, I still do it. Mostly when I am sleeping, I am touching my cold, soft ear and I try to doze off. I can sleep well if I am doing it.

Even when I grown as an adult. Even up to now, I do it. My sister told me that if someday I will be replaced, like those on the robots, she will watch out if I will do that habit. If I didn't, then I am replaced, lol. While writing this post I am touching my ear when I am thinking of some thoughts. This is really my thing eversince.

Closing and opening my bag, because I love the sound of a zipper

I thought I get over this quirky Habits of Mine, but just this afternoon, while resting before going home from work, I was opening and closing my bag at the office. I did it lot of times before I let go. Actually that is the reason why I come up with my topic today. I don't know what kind of satisfaction I get from it but the sound of the zipper of a bag makes me feel calm. It comforts me. The sound of closing the zipper in my jeans, slacks or other clothing doesn't hold the sound I love to hear. It is only the bag that gave me a sounding satisfaction.

I always have three ballpens everywhere, red, blue and black

I think I got this habit when I was still a student. I always have three color ballpens wherever I go. When I will go out with my friends and you check on my bag, there are ballpens inside and the colors are red, blue and black. Some people keep a ballpens inside a bag, but sometimes it is a black ball pen, but me, I will put three colors. Right now, I am into gel pen, so it is a three colors too. I don't know the explanation but before I kept one black ballpen inside my bag and I was thinking maybe it is sad there alone inside my bag, lol. You can laugh at me, go on, but I am honest here, I can feel the black ballpen is sad so I join it with blue and red. You can laugh at me!!

When I wake up, I will draw a square first before getting up

You can laugh at me again, but I have been like this ever since I became aware of the square shape. I am fond of drawing square when I was a baby and I was in school. When I don't listen want to listen to you but you are talking to me and I am writing something, for sure I will draw a square. I even made a graffiti of square when I was young, that even in my dreams the square shape is there. Once you wake me up, or even if I am just waking up, I will draw a square before getting up.

Sponsors of Grecy095
empty
empty
empty

I always draw a Star

Wherever I am, at home or at office, when I am writing, before starting to write something, I will draw a star. I have lots of stars that drawn everywhere on my notes. So if you will see a square, you will also see a star. When I am talking over the phone and the conversation doesn't require jotting notes, I will have my notebook with me and I will start to draw a star. I think this is something to do with my hand that still wants to get busy doing something even it requires only to listen.

Am I weird with my quirky habits? I think there is someone weirder than me. I think I am still okay and normal, lol. It is just that, there are some things that I can't control and surely if I am not doing those things, I am replaced.

All original posted by @Grecy095

All images are from Unsplash

14
$ 1.19
$ 1.00 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @bmjc98
$ 0.03 from @Bloghound
+ 8
Sponsors of Grecy095
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Grecy095
1 year ago

Comments

Yes made me laugh Nice 👍 and good idea. You save my one day. I will publish similar soon. As I have a few quirky habits too to discuss, I won't share those here.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It would be easy to locate or distinguish you even if you change your looks or will undergo a surgery , hahaha! yeah just like a robot who has weird mannerism. I am not sure if it has something to do with an Obssesive Compulsive disorder wherein you can't really go on with a task without doing something. Seeing some things unfix or can't help to do something , or making sure that you did certain things and you'll check it again or do it again repeatedly gives you satisfaction or else it bothers you if you did'nt do it. hehe! All are signs.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes definitely that is Obsessive Compulsive Disorder. I have that too like turning on and off of lights and sometimes I get back at our house just to check that.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awww so you are aware that you have it, hahaha! I am a bit OC , organizing things and hate it kapag hindi maayos ang beddings or medyo hindi pantay ang doormat etc etc.. lol!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Those are funny quirky habits. I still imagine how cold your ear is that attract your touching attention 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It is always cold and soft and i love the coldness and softness of my ear sis hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe😅. You have some funny habits, my friend. But I also love the sound of a zipper. It sounds very interesting. Also, I love to draw stars on my body. I'm thinking of getting a tattoo soon and I will draw a star on my body.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Go with your tattoo my friend. It is a representation of yourself and it is an art.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako naman sis, I always tap my batok kapag kinakabahan ako hahaha. Tsaka ako hearts ang lagi kong dino-drawing , actually halos lahat ng notes ko may hearts haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Diba, habit talaga natin yan mag drawing ng shapes eh. parang reflex ng kamay natin pag nagiisip or may kausap ganun

$ 0.00
1 year ago

O diba, may kagaya ko din na pala gawa ng ganyan. Talagang habit na natin yan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Quirky nga but I also do number two

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hahaha, pag panget ang tunog ng isang zipper sis hindi ko ginagawa sa kanya., pero sa bag ko ngayon ang ganda ng tunog ng zipper

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Napapaisip tuloy ako kung ano yung habit ko pero parang wala sis hehe. Pag ka gising ko kasi Tulala pa eh pero yung sayo makapag sulat kapa.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

nagsusulat lang sa hangin sis. Nag dadrawing sa hangin ng square hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Cutie non Haha. Yung quirky habits ko siguro yung gusto ko laging natunog mga buto ko haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

oo isa yan sa quirky habits nga, ako di ko yan kaya gawin natatakot ako hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha baka masobrahan ba? na try ko din mag palobo ng laway gamit dila haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Is it safe to say that the first two happens unconsciously when you're immersed in work or bored sometimes? As for me, I pick my hair. I like the of it coming off my scalp, real quirky innit?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I do that before, rolling my fingers around my hair, but now I have a very long hair I find it hard to do it now hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Some circumstances change even the oldest habits don't they? 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ung zipper sis ganyan din ako minsan

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Diba, yun zipper. Napansin ko sarili ko sa zipper eh, at naalala ko na matagal ko na yun ginagawa hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako naman sis I draw hearts. Pag me chance ako mag draw, heart talaga. Lol. Tas dati nung me earrings pa ako, lagi ako nag ka count ng backwards from 10 while nakahawak sa earrings ko. Kasi dati, yung mama ko lagi ako sinasabihan na ingatan ko yung earrings ko para di mawala. Haha. So habit ko na yun until di na ako nga eearrrings.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Omg, yun counting backwards while holding earrings ang quirky nga nun sis. hahaha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha. Meron pa but im gonna write it na lang sa next article ko. Thanks for the idea.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako din sis gusto ko may blue, black at red yung ballpen ko. Yan talaga pinapabili ko ni mama noon nung elementary pa ako.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo sis dapat complete sila diba? Pero ngayon may nadagdag ako eh, kulay violet at green, pero di ko sila dinadala sa work at kahit saan man

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ganun ba sis, meron na pala ngayon violet at green sis. Ganda naman.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Drawing squares? Hmmm interesting! hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

O diba parang addict lang ako, nag dadraw pa ko ng square bago bumangon sa kama hahahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hsoe quirky habit makes you you sis. Diko pansin kung meron ba ako nun , hahah

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Meron ka nyan sis, isipin mo hahaha. Pero kung wala okay lang haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

siguro nga sis, but itatanong ko kay hubby mamaya, baka na notice nya

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nako ako naman sis, i like touching legs or braso ng mga friends or kapatid ko kasi nalamig. Ubusin ko lamig nila ganun hahahaha
Ung youngest sister naman namin pampatulog nya pagtouch sa ears.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pareho kami ng younger sister mo. OO ganun din ako, gusto ko hawakan malamig. ewan ko ba kung bakit.

$ 0.00
1 year ago