Office Lockdown: Too many Positive Employees

22 41
Avatar for Grecy095
2 years ago

January 5, 2022

Last night, as we were in our daily night life, after work, the silence is broken by a sad news. One of the employees that was with us yesterday is positive for antigen test. She has a slight fever on Tuesday that pursue yesterday and requested to be tested for antigen. She tested herself and reported positive. She will be undergoing RT PCR test today.

After we received that sad news my life changes abruptly. My mood shifted and anxiety came after. I was shaking. I try to act normal so that no one at home will able to notice. The feeling I had last July 23, 2020 is the same feeling I hold last night. It all came back to me.

Me and my officemates kept on conversing through messenger, we don't want to call each other to avoid commotion. We tried to keep it as private as possible because if our family hear it, for sure we are just spreading the stress.

I try my best to shift my mood as I don't want to absorb any negativities from the sad news so I watch funny Run BTS episodes. It works, but at the end, I still keep thinking.

I able to sleep anyway. As soon as I wake up, I check on my phone for some information. Last night they announced that we should not report to the office as they will disinfect it. We are close contact of the one employee who got positive in antigen test and I believe there are lots of virus there already because it is spread quickly. It is good for all of us to be isolated at home for more safety.

The remaining employees who reported at work today, in different departments, are required to do antigen test and 3 out of 8 are now positive in antigen. All are required for RT PCR test. I think from 8 employees last Monday, 4 are added. I hope it stops from there.

I just hope that the 4 added employees are all negative from Covid so that we will able to come back to work. This is the first time that we experience the quick number of infected employees. Everyone of us are worried for our safety. It is hard when the situation is this not because of not being to work, but the anxiety is growing I inside you. Your mental health is at stake. Once it attack your mental health that is a big problem already, you could have severe anxiety and depression that instead of getting healed, you get worsen. I don't want to find myself feeling panic, and shaking, it us bad for my heart and oxygen level.

The best is to isolate, all of us, symptomatic or not before getting back to the office. Please pray for everyone who are ill today!!!

Sorry guys for I am not in my regular self at the moment. I am trying my best to shift my mood but it is not working, but I will fight for this for myself and my family.

An antigen test kit will be provided for us to test ourselves. Praying that I am negative for it. I just felt the symptoms since Monday but I was negative when tested. I pray the result is the same for me later on.

Images from Unsplash

14
$ 7.81
$ 7.35 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.13 from @meitanteikudo
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 8
Sponsors of Grecy095
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Grecy095
2 years ago

Comments

Hoping and praying that you are negative Tukayo. 🙏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tsk, after ng kasayahan ng lahat at saglit na kalayaan biglang ganito naman. Kakasad, sana mag negative ka sa test.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Negative ako sis, thank God talaga. At karamihan NG binigyan NG kit, negative naman, yun mga nasa opis ang positive kanina.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh no. Always take care po and vitamins huhuhu

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ikaw din sissy, ingat parati.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maissue panahon ngayon ate, ako sinisinat saka sinisipon since magstart yung new year. Tapos nagkacase nanaman, aalis pamandin ako sa march sana walang magbago.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana nga eh. Samin din maraming sinisinat at sinisipon pero negative naman sa antigen, baka flu talaga ang karamihan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga ate e, uso ata flu ngayon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako nga din sis yung amo ko positive sa covid galing kasi siya sa Egypt ngayon nandito siya sa kwarto niya tapos ako yung taga hatid ng pagkain pero lakasan kona lang loob ko at dobleng ingat hindi po biro ang magkasakit. Kaya ingat din po kayo sis .

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ingat ka sis ha. Doble na lang face mask mo saka vitamins na din sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope you’re fine dear…. It’s spreading so quickly and everyone is worried here as well.. I hope it doesn’t get too far and those people will be alright after a few medications… take care

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think it only lasted 3 days to those who have flu but to those with symptoms and vaccinated it is 4 to 5 days. Praying for all that are ill.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabe ang bilis kumalat ng virus ngayon. Maging strikto na naman ulit...Hope na wala ng madagdag na positive sa office niyo. At sana gumaling na din yung mga infected na workers

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Negative naman ako sis, nag padala na nag kit. Buti na lang talaga. Grabe talaga yun anxiety ko.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakaka anxiety talaga yun sis. Di biro yung may mga positive kayong kasama sa office eh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The virus spread once again but this time it's more faster. Di lang po doble Yung nadadagdag na cases every day eh🤧Hoping and praying na sana po gumaling na lahat nang infected at Wala nang mainfected pa sa inyo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

17k kagad ang case natin as of 4pm ngayon. Ang bilis talaga. Mga symptomatic mga yan. Yun din ang prayers ko wala na ma dagdag.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

wew... I think the virus is spreading way faster now. I do not want it but I think lockdown is waving again. In our office too, a whole department is quarantined.

As they say 2022 is the new 2020

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think so too sis, this is the new 2020 as we had a good year of 2021. But I hope we are tougher and stronger now.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't know, you know, we people never learn.. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sorry to hear this grecy! Left and right na din messages ko na ang kanilang mga offices have high numbers of infected people.

For peace of mind, get tested. I know it does not sound comforting pero at least you can do next steps based on it. Praying wala nang infected sa inyo sis . Huhu

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sis I got myself tested. Negative ako sa infection at sana the rest of my officemate din.

$ 0.00
2 years ago