Through it all, Smile

19 49
Avatar for Greatwolfman
2 years ago
Topics: Lesson, COVID-19

Oh! What a day

It has been a really busy and exhausting day, having classes, projects, and examinations to prepare for, it's just so overwhelming.

Did I mention classes? oh yes, Virtual classes, a punishment that has been bestowed upon us by our lecturers and the school, we use up a lot of data coupled with bulky materials, thanks to COVID-19 (No thanks).

It wouldn't be fair to complain, people have graduated from this same department and moved on to the real world and they didn't die, so I have no right to complain, unless of course if the situation hadn't been that getting a job in your profession is just another hustle. Aside from having a decent result, you need to have the right connection, know the right people, push the right button (as @Happyboy once pointed out), even then, the minimum wage isn't even compensating. Through it all, I just smile.

Having a positive attitude towards life is how you achieve great things, or so I was told, the reality is a lot more complicated, it hard to find positivity where there is none, it's no wonder young youths have to resolve to other means just to find a way out even if it's just for a little bit.

This is me taking out my frustration the best way I can. I laid down on my ned trying to process my thoughts, the one-semester I had imagined would involve less stress is starting to look like a double-edged sword, my mother saw me lying down silently staring at the ceiling.

"What's wrong?"

I couldn't just find the right answer to the question so I ended it with

"Nothing"

Oh well, it is what it is, I have been deceived, I thought University was finally an escape from the tough stressful high school life but I was wrong.

You know what? perhaps this is a good thing, after all, what doesn't break you completely only leaves you stronger and more experienced (emphasis on completely).

Yeah, so I'm going to keep pushing, I won't quit. No matter how hard it may seem, this is just a test of endurance, mental endurance. I will come out the victor of this battle, mark my words "World".

Writing this article I'm reminded of a movie I once saw.

"The Karate Kid", I'm sure a number of us saw that movie featuring Jackie Chan and Jaden Smith. The greatest lesson I learned from that movie that I apply to this day is this

" When life knocks you down, you have a choice to get back on your feet"

_Jaden

You have a choice. Do not give up, you have come so far. I'm referring not just to me but also to everyone who is reading this right now and probably going through something similar, we shall overcome.

So, gather your strength, we are only just getting started.

Hey, are you thinking what I'm thinking? (If you're a fan of the Pinky and the Brain, you would get the joke).

What better way to get the word out than putting it in a letter (or poem), writing out what you feel does help relieve the bottled-up stress. I feel a lot better than I did when I started this article, this is all thanks to read.cash.

Haha, here we go...

Hey World,

You might not know me in person but the same can't be said of me. You have pushed me to the point where I have to fight.

This has gone on for too long, this pain I feel. It's time to let it out, it only seems right.

When I speak know that it's not just for me, but also for the millions of youths whom you have oppressed.

With one voice and in absolute unity, we speak out. The weak, the strong, when we stand together we can't be possessed.

We will fight and we will win, however hard this battle may be.

Oh, we are bringing it, don't run, just watch and see.

Any challenge you throw at us only makes us stronger.

The urge to fight back, oh, that hunger!

Yes, I'm only human, I might get tired and sometimes fall.

I will get back up and continue to give it my all.

There you have it, bring it on, give it all you got, though you'll only last a while.

But know this, through it all, in the end, I will smile.

yours sincerely

Us.

I hope we all feel a lot better now, I know I am. Keep the faith friends. You are not alone.

Sponsors of Greatwolfman
empty
empty
empty
Meet my sponsors

15
$ 7.22
$ 6.80 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.15 from @ZehraSky
$ 0.06 from @King_Gozie
+ 7
Sponsors of Greatwolfman
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Greatwolfman
2 years ago
Topics: Lesson, COVID-19

Comments

Dude you just add fire to my spirit, though it's burning your passion in writing was spreading to each and everyone who read this works. You're a fresh man like me I see it from your works and I feel how you feel right now. The expectations we set for our college is different on what happen right now but it's still okay. That means more challenge for us and challenge is exciting

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I felt every word....what we face as students is totally cruelty, but we still surviving and kicking. I love your short poem, it gave more light to this piece and hope. Weldone

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks brother, we will come out of this one day

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The whole time I was reading this article, it felt like you were talking to me ... I feel really motivated... Thank you so much 😩💗

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I'm glad you were, I was too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Just keep on going buddy, I also feel the same. Online classes is really frustrating but I know we can finish everything. Just take care of yourself, especially your mental health.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I will do just that

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I cannot come and die, the semester is already choking me but I won't give up. Thanks brother for motivating us

$ 0.02
2 years ago

We shall survive

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Amen

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When life knocks you down, you have a choice to get back on your feet

This is the part that caught me. I have been knocked down a thousand times but each time I always find the strength to pick myself up, dust the dirt off my cloth and move on. Today we smile 😁

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah, we smile

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice poem bro. Inspiring and motivating. I remember the karate kid movie. I loved it more when Justin Bieber sang "Never say never" and featured Jaden and some scenes from the movie.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Pinky and the Brain! HaHa. I haven't thought about that in years! Keep your nose to the grind.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

This is so motivational. Whatever doesn't break you completely makes you stronger. Keep your head straight and focus, success will come when you reach the phase of life where you need to record a success.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Stress upon stress We don't deserve this punishment. I haven't even plotted how I will start reading that man materials

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I'm channeling my own inner frustrations to my books, i can't wait to finish writing exams😩

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Nakakastress talaga kapag online class. Mabuti nalang modular lang kami. To be honest wala talaga akong natutunan simula nung mag lockdown 😅 pero continue pa din kase sayang yung panahon. Kunting push nalang

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I can imagine, at this point we are just teaching ourselves simply because we have no choice.

$ 0.00
2 years ago