Embarrassing moments, am I right eh? - Part 1

7 37
Avatar for Greatwolfman
2 years ago

Just before I get right to it, I must apologize for my absence, we are currently on an unexpected and unwanted school break so I was trying to use this opportunity to acquire a skill that would help me when I go for my internship in the next few months. It would appear that life outside school is far more demanding but also less complicated than the stress they put is through here in college, good or bad, at this point, I don't have a definite answer, only that I need to learn and evolve to adapt to an ever-changing world filled with evolutionary trends. If you don't evolve, you are out.

Sponsors of Greatwolfman
empty
empty
empty
A big thank you goes out to my 
amazing sponsors

I'm going to be creative with the titles, if it doesn't make much sense, just read to the end, I guarantee you, it will.

We all have those moments that we wish we could just erase from our lives, you know? Have a clean slate? For me, I would first delete these embarrassing moments.

Note that not all of these experiences might involve me but they should be relatable to you.

You might not want to be eating while reading this


The muddy adversary

This happened in preschool, it was during the rainy season so this was more or less expected. I left home that morning with clean uniforms, my mom made sure of that, I walked down to the bus stop with my mom just before she left for work. It was still drizzling outside but I needed to fresh breeze from the cold wind outside, who wouldn't? So I opened the bus windows.

After a while, I should have closed it but I didn't, during one of thee bus's routes, a car drove by fast splashing rainy+sandy water that may have leaked off the gutter due to poor drainage right on the bus and my face. I can still feel the disgusting chill it sent to my body as I write this article.

When we arrived at school, the rain got heavier so we had to run quickly to the classrooms, I saw this as an opportunity to make use of clean rainwater to wash off some of the germs that may have latched on to my skin, only for me to try and take a step, without realizing it stepped on a slippery slope of mud and fell face flat ruining my whole uniform this time.

I looked to the window and realized my crush was watching. I wanted to dig the mud and just bury myself there, my class teacher rushed to pick me up, and for some reason, I remember I was crying, but I seriously doubt that it was because of the pain, I think it was more of the Shame than pain.

The horror wasn't over, she took me to the school toilet, messy as ever but she managed to bath me, it was really odd having a lady who wasn't my mom bath me. I was young but is still knew what it felt like to be ashamed and self-conscious of my body. Thankfully they got me another uniform but the awful memory still lives rent-free in my head.

The sport crawler

A picture of this even was taken and mom uses it to taunt me to this day. Still, in preschool, we had inter-house sports games, an event that should be held once every year but we had it once in four years just like the Olympics.

There is a game, each participant would be blindfolded, and asked to crawl on sand from one point of the lane to the other, the first person to reach the finish line wins.

I was chosen to represent my house, a mistake that should have never happened. The whistle was blown and the race had begun.

Okay, I didn't know what happened here, but my mom who also suffered the embarrassment from me gave a detailed description.

I started crawling very well, but midway into the race, I lost my sense of direction and started advancing to the side where the dignitaries sat to enjoy the game. All this while I didn't notice it, I did hear a big laugh from the crowd and the commentator must have said something but I still didn't realize it was directed at me, all I wanted to do was to win the race and I did, just not on the track with the others, at least I got to the table first.


These were the least embarrassing, that's right, there was more but I'll save them for later. Have you suffered worse embarrassment? Can you relate to this?

LEAD IMAGE SOURCE: Unsplash free images

5
$ 1.38
$ 1.30 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @zolabundance2
$ 0.03 from @yhanne
+ 1
Sponsors of Greatwolfman
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Greatwolfman
2 years ago

Comments

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ I can't stop chuckling. I've got embarrassing moments too..oh so embarrassing πŸ˜‚ Your last statement thoughπŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Embarrassment is not a good thing o, I remember my own experience too, damn! It's was so disheartening and even traumatising and it took a while to recover from it. Anyways I'm a new member here and I would love to connect with u

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's so funny, every embarrassment comes with learning, though you will definitely learn something from it, but it's the shameful side of it that is really painful.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha unforgettable experience of yours haha oh gosh I can imagine your reaction that time just by reading how you describe that embarrassing moment haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oops. That must have been embarrassing for you, the second scenario actually got me laughing. Sure we all have embarrassing moments

$ 0.00
2 years ago

How we can forget our embarrassing moments. Ahh, I can feel yours.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We mostly remember our embarrassing moments, as much as we want to forget them. Still, they make for a good laugh later. Not so when it happened and the shame burns us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago