Things, Need to try this year

11 44
Avatar for Grace1
Written by
2 years ago

I know it's very late to make some new year resolutions but I believe there is no particular time to explore our inner self, to start doing something for our selves as we can do anything at anytime. So though two long months has already passed, I did not realise that I too should and need to make some changes, some resolutions for myself in order to save my heart and soul from decaying, from withering, from dying until now when I'm loosing almost everything even myself.

We all can fall in love with ourselves at anytime so don't think that it is too late to love yourself. So now I just want to fall in love with myself once again, I want to build a happy & health relationship with myself by following some simple steps.

Saying NO

I guess this is the most difficult yet easiest thing to do on which often we don't give our attention thinking that saying NO can mark us as a bad and selfish person but we are completely wrong but we need to understand that we can be a good person with a kind heart & soft soul and still we can say NO as we have the innate right to save ourselves becoming the prey of others.

You don't need to apologise for loving yourself, for caring yourself, for saying NO . You have the right to do what is best for you. You have the right to speak up for yourself for those things which you don't want to do. Standing up for yourself, speaking up for yourself, saying no for yourself does not make you a selfish, a bad person.

I used to break my own heart intentionally just to save others but I realised sometimes we should choose ourselves first over others. We need to keep in mind that by doing these, we are not hurting others but we are just saving ourselves.

You have to take care of yourself and if that means saying NO then it's more than okay. It's okay to say no to anything and anyone which causes you pain or makes you devastated.

When you say yes to others just to please them in vain , just to make them happy Make sure that you're not saying NO to yourself, you are not making yourself sad. If you are feeling uncomfortable then please utter NO without any hesitation or thinking twice as you deserves something better.

Stop Making Comparisons

This is one of the most repeated and common mistake which almost all of us are doing again and again. We need to keep in mind that 'Comparisons' has the ability to steal the joys, the happiness, the contentenment of ourselves.

When you start to make comparisons between you and others, you are the one who start to make you feel inferior than others. No one can make us feel inferior, no one can knock us down without our consent so stop making comparisons as we all are different so there is nothing to compare.

We all are enough, we all are strong, we all are beautiful so never ever try to Compare yourself with others. If you think to Compare yourself with others then just remember that The Grass is not greener ,they are just using filter.

Be Kind to Myself

In a world where we can be anything__ In a world where now hate, jealousy prevails I'm trying to be kind not only to others but also to myself first.

As I believe we can't pour a glass from our empty vessel just like this we can't show or give our kindness to others if we don't have a single droplet of kindness for ourselves. So I just wanna say No matter what the situation is, no matter how the people are seeing you just be kind to yourself.

Nowdays we are lacking kindness as we are trying to be more soft, more easy to others than ourselves. If we don't have kindness for our own Self then how can we expect taht others would shower us with their kindness kindness, just think about it. So from today, I'm trying to be extra careful, extra kind to myselfelf first before anyone else.

Asking for Help

This is the most hated trait of mine. I don't know why I can't ask for help from someone maybe just because I'm too shy to ask but I realised by doing this I'm just deceiving myself so from today I just want put a full stop to this trait of mine.

I used to think that if I ask for help then they will think that I'm too weak to solve my problems on my own but I forgot that by asking help doesn't make us weak or fragile. I realised that asking for help is not a sign of my weakness but it is a sign that I'm just a human being just like others who can ask for help

Though there are lots of things which I have to focus this year but I want to give most of my attention to these three goals. If you want to love yourself , if you want to care for yourself like me ,then you can give yourself love by following this I know it's not that worthy but still you can follow these.


Thank you soo much for being here with me and giving me your endless support.

Thank you soo much @HermaniGinger for being first sponsors and inspiring me. The happiness I'm feeling is beyond any description so I just wanna say again thank you sooo much it means a lot for me.

7.38pm(07.03.22) Lead image source

10
$ 0.43
$ 0.30 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Marinov
$ 0.02 from @Sequoia
+ 5
Sponsors of Grace1
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Grace1
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

It's never too late to make a resolution.

I can relate to everything in your list especially the part about saying No and asking for help, I don't always do them but I have to try to do them

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We don't need to compare with others. Just be with ourselves coz we have a unique attitude.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good to see you here, Grace. And I am happy to know a little of you with this article.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Those are good sets of resolutions. Just like you, saying no is one of my resolutions this year. We have to set boundaries for our own sake. We should not ourselves be available always to everyone.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Comparing ourselves to other people is a cause of stress, anxiety, and depression. I have been there and it's tiring so I focused on myself and my dreams instead. Saying no is healthy because it shows people that we have our limits and that we are okay with not pleasing them. It is my honor to be your first sponsor :) You have a lot of potentials.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree with these things sis and these are all important so we can value our self more. Comparing isn't good, it will only put negativities on our mind. Saying no is necessary because we also have to think of our well being. Saying no is really important because we also have our own life to focus on.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Comparison is deadly, it doesn't only steal joy but it kills too. It pushes someone to realms of depression. I think we've all Experienced comparison in our life in one way or the other and we know how we felt. It's good we stop it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes mate I also completely agree with you...we should love and respect our decision first

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True, we have and should respect our decision first only then we will get peace of mind, happiness, and succes.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My dear friend, I completely agree with you, all the points you said are very effective in loving us more and respecting ourselves. All of this helps us feel good about ourselves. And it's never too late to decide and change the course of our lives.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're right it's never too late to love ourself from the bottom of our heart. Thank you for agreeing with me😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago