Relationship Prompt (my entry)

10 24
Avatar for Gianna-B
1 year ago

This Sunday evening happens to be cold after having a warm day, bright sunlight at noon and a rainy evening. The rain was a nice attempt to stop me from visiting my best eatery with dad and cousin sis, but we had to take a ride by car. Hehe!

Good evening everyone and happy Sunday to you all. To all my Philippines friends; "Sana ay gumagawa ka ng mabuti" . After having a beautiful day, I was reading and I came across this post @Ellawrites . I took interest and began putting words together for my answers, I hope you enjoy it as you read, thanks.

Can you continue your relationship with someone that slept with your best friend?

What a day mare question (smiles) Continue what? If I have a boyfriend that slept with my best friend, it simply means that I have been deceiving myself thinking that I am in a relationship or that I have a best friend. Lol! There is no amount of apology from anyone that would make me recognize them again as very close friends. This time around, I know it is the devil's work because probably, that's what people who are in similar situation always say. I would forgive but maintain my relationship status to myself.

Can you get married to someone you are not compatible with medically?

No. Love is blind they say but in cases like this, it shouldn't be blind because of the future outcome. To avoid the regrets of had I known, which always comes at last, it is medically unadvisable to marry someone who you're not medically compatible with. People have done that before and in the beginning it was sweet but at last, it was bitter. I am of the opinion that in the world of nowadays, no one should think of that. Mistakes of the past should not be repeated by intentions. Not even for the sake of religion or influence. Normal marriage routine demands that the two parties should have compatible medical relationship.

Can you marry an abusive partner?

Not even in movies or Hollywood. I wouldn't even imagine being in an abusive relationship nor have my friends in one. Abusive partners are more dangerous than sickness in marriage and 80 percent of them are men. I sometimes blame the women who fall victims of abusive partners because they should have found out what type of men they are dealing with before getting married but people can change anyways. As for me Gianna, my partner will not abuse me. Thanks

Can you marry someone with no source of income?

Marriage is no movie scene where a princess would fall in love and marry a jobless man. No! I won't try to be good girl here even though I am. There is no point in I myself getting into marriage without having a single source of income. I wouldn't be that kind of a woman and so should anyone who would be my interest. Without income, how would you even get married in the first place? Some things are just unimaginable. I wouldn't even try that in my dreams. I could be in love and make sure that before marriage, he would have a strong source of income. When that happens, then we move ahead for the next level.

Have you ever fell in love with someone at first sight?

The truth is that I can appreciate beauty and admit that someone is good looking at first sight but I wouldn't have that butterflies in my stomach. It not bad for people who does that but I don't think I believe in the love of first sight. People can be so funny to approach and tell you that but I will always see it as a way of catching cruises.

Can you ever imagine yourselves in an homosexual relationship?

No, I can not and never imagine myself in a homosexual relationship. I once had a friend who live happily being a lesbian, in my country it is illegal and people who knew about that were keeping a distance from her. She happens to be my colleague at internship and I accepted here as my friend but had nothing to do with her. I could still keep them as friends with my high fence on, but will never imagine being a homosexual.

Can you marry your friend's ex?

This is a little difficult to answer but still I will give my honest answers. Marrying my friends ex has so much to deal with. People would think so much (negatively) about you and will call you names behind you as well for marrying your friends ex. Now, here comes my answers: Love is blind I know that but not blind to the extent of marrying my own friends ex. I have my own choice and preferences, so I would not marry any of my friend's ex

Are you currently in a relationship?

To be honest, no. I am single and perfect. I am not like boasting about that but right now, I am just not into anything with anyone

I must say that these questions are mind blowing. They can be reality believe me, I would love to read so many entries on this. Thanks @Ellawrites for this opportunity, thanks for reading too and I remain yours sincerely, Gianna-B (Best). Wish you good times.

Shout out to my lovely sponsors

Sponsors of Gianna-B
empty
empty
empty

Copyright Šī¸ Gianna-B, 2022 and all rights reserved.

Image credit: Lead image taken from unsplash.com

6
$ 0.53
$ 0.41 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Amjad_Ali_Waince
$ 0.03 from @Ellawrites
+ 2
Sponsors of Gianna-B
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Gianna-B
1 year ago

Comments

I can't marry someone who is doesn't have source of income, I wouldn't go and kill myself for love, marriage without money doesn't really make sense. I have fell deeply in love before, but I was hurt badly so i learnt a lesson from my past experience since then I can't easily fall in love again, I rather stand in love instead of falling.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I can't marry someone who slept with my bestfriend, nor the one that is no source kf income and those who are abusive one.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Am with you dear

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I can't and never be marry an abusive partner. I don't want to be in a situation where I already know yet I still choose to stay. I don't want to risk my life for such person

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It not really worth it dear. Thanks for your comment

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Never easy to explore our secrets but honestly you did justice with the topic.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Ooohhh very beautiful answer sis but i stuck in this question Can you ever imagine yourselves in an homosexual relationship? Your such a good friend whose keep them as friend because I guess I'm one of them too ✌✌✌

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I believe in rights to love, they are humans and being homosexual doesn't make them different as long as I keep in touch with them. Thank you sis for your comment and motivation

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awwwwwn, thanks for jumping in on this, such lovely answers dearest Gianna. Honestly, love at first sight is just too rare, I find it unbelievably possible, and yes ooh! Marriage is no movie scene, nothing like no source of income. Everyone should have jobs and be earning, a person without a source of income should not even think of marriage.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

You just nailed it sweetie 😘

$ 0.00
1 year ago