Black Wednesday fkr my friend

10 18
Avatar for Gianna-B
1 year ago

This life is really short, no one knows when he or she will leave this world. We owe nature everything thankful for being alive now. Despite all temptations we have faced and the challenges we have conquered, one day we will be enjoying our Victory in another world.

Today happens to be a black Wednesday for my friends family. They lost their father in the early hours of today. The last time I saw my friends dad was just last weekend when I was coming home after workout. He looked so healthy and even asked me questions which I answered and took a little time talking with him. Before leaving him, he asked if I would come back again and I said yes, not knowing it was the last time of seeing him.

I was just visiting my small farm in the morning when my friend called me to tell me what has happened. Honestly, I was so confused and didn't know what to say. She was crying over the phone as we spoke and I felt so sorry for her. I took courage to speak with her and finally told her I was on my way to her house.

In my mind was "No! All of a sudden, no. It was just a few days ago I spoke with him. What could be the cause of his sudden demise. Could it be sickness or just his time to leave the world? Huh! I feel so sorry for his family..."

Same day I saw him last, I had some green apples I bought. He saw the bag I was carrying it with and jokingly asked me what I was carrying so that he would help me carry it. I told him it was just some apples I bought as I reached to give him some. At first, he refused but I insisted he had some. That was when he asked if I would come back next time and I told him it would be on another weekend. Life is really a mystery.

Everyone of us has lost someone in our family, our great grand parents, friends or relations. This is how death go around taking people that we love not minding how we feel.

It is pain left for us to feel after someone dies. So many stories of people who have died and how they died, by accident, sickness, through sleep and many more. It just so painful to loose someone but thank goodness for courage. Courage is always there for us in times of need.

There is this story of a woman who died and was buried for over one year and few months. This deceased woman was seen by her very good old friend who doesn't know she has died and since been buried. According to her friend who was telling the story to the late woman's elder brother, she said that they met in the market where she went to buy things for her family. She said she that along the market line, she saw the late woman and tapped her from the back. On recognizing each other, they hugged and exchanged pleasantries. They stood by the road side and talked for few minutes which after they bade each other farewell.

It was in a months time that the late woman's friend saw her late friends elder brother and recognized him, asking him about her sister and family. That was when she was told that her friend has died since two years. She couldn't believe what she heard and told him the last time she met her and what they discussed. At that point, she broke down in tears. She later visited her grave and confirmed it was all a reality.

Similar stories like that exists, where people die and after some time, they are seen another place doing what other people are doing. The reason why this happens I don't know and can't tell, but it keeps happening. This only tells me that some people to whom we say "goodbye, rest in peace" aren't resting in peace as we wished. There must be a reason for that and could probably be because they died untimely; according to some traditional sources.

One day, the world we see today will be there for another person, Maybe the unborn to see. My friends father was so healthy and didn't even visit the hospital recently and that tells me he was in good health, but today he was rushed to the hospital where he gave up.

Some people before they die would give signs and sometimes tell some their loved ones that something is going to happen or about to happen. Some people actually predict their own death. I still don't understand how they know it was going to be their time.

A man once died in his house after battling with a brief illness. His family were crying and mourning their lost but the man appeared to his only son in a far place where he works and instructed him on what to do when he gets back home. He also told him to prepare and travel back or an unknown reason. When his son came back and was told about his father, he was shocked to believe what has happened.

Nobody will leave forever and that's the truth. All I ask is that before death, let people live and enjoy the fruit of their labor, let them return to their maker in an old age. Let it not be a painful death that will leave the living to depression and anxiety. Hear us oh spirit of death. My heart goes to my friends family, I wish they have the courage to bear their lost. May h the soul of her father and the souls of our deceased loved ones rest in peace.

Thanks for reading and have a great day.

@Gianna-B

Lead image credit: taken from unsplash.com

8
$ 0.20
$ 0.18 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Bisolammy
Sponsors of Gianna-B
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Gianna-B
1 year ago

Comments

We don't know what will happen next bit hopefully before that day happen, we can truly enjoy life

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hope so too dear. Thanks

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Death is unpredictable and it comes when you never expect it. I pray for strength for your friend and her family members. May his soul rest in the bossom of the lord 🙏.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Amen. Thanks

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So sorry about the death of your friend's father. May God grants the family the fortitude to bear the lost

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Amen. Thanks

$ 0.00
1 year ago

May his soul rest in peace my dear friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Amen. Thank Lynlyn

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oooh, this is so sad. Death can be so crazy that no one knows the time it will take him or her away. I hope your friend stays strong for her family. May his soul rest in peace

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Amen. Thanks dear

$ 0.00
1 year ago