The Island Trip, it could be the last.

68 85
Avatar for George_Dee
2 years ago

What's the first thing that comes to your mind when you get an invite for a group vacation on an Island?

Excited right? That was the situation for me, I was happy because I made a wish after reading an article about staying alone on an island for a month by @KushyzeeI made the wish silently and when I got the Invite I looked around probably there was a genie granting them.

Since the Everest trip, I got a bag pack that was mainly for adventure. It had all supplies except for things that are perishable or products that have a short preservation span. I quickly dashed out to the nearest store to stock up the things I would need personally during the adventure.

The vacation was planned to last for a week, after preparing for everything. I remembered that I didn't check the location of the Island, I picked up my phone to check it and I was shocked to see it is somewhere in Africa.

I was like WHAT?????????

I quickly called @KennieKing to ask him if it was an error but he wasn't picking. I left a text but still didn't get a reply so I contacted @Olasquare and he confirmed it, the idea was to bring attention to beauties in Africa and I appreciated that but I wasn't cool with it.

After the conversation, l thought about it very well. I had just 18hrs to think because I have to land at the country airport before we will be taken by boat to the Island in 22hrs and the trip would take me about 3hrs. I wanted to back out when I saw a post on noise cash from my crush saying she was about boarding a plane going to Africa and I immediately knew she was coming for the trip as well, I made up my mind to go because it would be great fun hanging out with my crush again.


The hour came and I left for the airport...


On my arrival at the airport, I heard someone called George. I was too busy with the immigration so I ignored it, I was cleared and made my way to the plane but the flight had a small delay.

Unsplash.

I was trying to locate my seat when I heard the voice again called my name, I turned to look back and it happened to be @Maryjacy, the beautiful smile on her face made me wanted to give her a tight hug but someone cuts into that sweet moment.

Excuse me, aren't you George. I said yes and she continued, do you recognize me? I answer no, I was dumbfounded when she said "I am @Esthery97 ". In my mind, I was like "God you have just sent beautiful people to my life today, please don't take them away forever".

Unfortunately, our sits weren't together and the site owners weren't ready to swap sits. We sat separately and it kept our spirits high because we had a lot of things to say it each other, it would have been great if the trip sponsor sent us a first-class ticket.

We finally arrived at BCH Airport, I was startled by the beauty of the airport.

We thought we were the first to arrive because we didn't see anyone from the group but we were wrong, a message popped up and we all received the notification at the same time.

I immediately knew that it was from the group, the message was from the trip planner and it states that they took off 10 minutes and we should meet them at the port. I wasn't happy because we didn't have any fiat on us but @Esthery97 quickly reminded me that they use BCH as a legal tender in the country.

I quickly brought out my phone and we stopped at a taxi that accepts fares in Bitcoin Cash, it took us to our destination and the ride was fun because the cab showed us lots of beautiful places on the way to the seaport. After a 52 minute ride, we finally arrived at the port and the group was more than what I thought it was.

@FarmGirl @JRamona20 @Eybyoung @Pantera @Princessbusayo @bmjc98 @HappyBoy @Kristofferquincy @CryptoMax and I lost count, we were 15 in the group initially but another set of people joined the trip agreeing to pay for their expenses during the trip.


(Don't worry, you will get to meet other members who joined the vacation to the Island).


We were given a card pass as we entered the boat, it wasn't my first time but the fear is always there. Some of us stuck together while some roamed about on the boat without fear.

@bloghound as usual kept snapping pictures as she was moving from one end of the boat to another. She was enjoying the view of nature, the sky, the water, the trees were just irresistible.

I summoned the courage to join her to capture some images, I took the steps gently as I approached her. I had to find somewhere safe, I had to lean on some part of both that looked like a fence taller than my waist.

I took my photo to snap and something I have only seen in the movie happened for the first time.

A dolphin jumped out of the water into the air, it was like welcoming us to the island.

Unsplash

The acrobatic display was cool, I got carried away and when it landed, the splash brought me back to life.

The shock made me drop my phone, I was relieved because it landed on the boat floor but I was moved to tears seeing it bounce into the water. I screamed No!!! and it caught others' attention.

@McYusuf knew it was a waterproof phone and jumped into the water to see if he could catch it but he came back to the surface almost immediately, we pulled him out and he looked scared.

He was speechless for about 15 seconds, I guess he was trying to catch his breath. The next thing he said was that everyone should stay away from the boat edge because is circling the boat.

Everyone begin to panic, we all sat with our legs crossed holding one another and praying for safety. The tour guide and the captain of the boat assured us nothing would harm us and to make matters worse, he said there are looks of whales here and even crocodiles.

Immediately I started regretting I came, firstly I can't even remember where I wrote my seed phrase to my wallet and now, their beast is in the water.

@LykeLyca had her eyes closed, she was holding on to @Jane. They were both singing just to keep themselves distracted till will touched the ground. We were looking at the Island already when we heard a wreck sound, my heart cut.

I didn't want to hear any bad news, the captain went to look at the engine and he said something might have hooked it.

He told us to be calm due to the engine issue, he couldn't do anything about it due to the threat in the water. He had already called for support, that information made me started praying.

Before we knew it, the boat became a prayer ground for most of us. @bmjc98 looked calm like nothing was happening and I didn't know what her secret was but I hope she shared her secret if she gets to see this.

@Pantera was also calm while @JonicaBradley was talking to some members about his next prompt, I was wondering if everything that was happening didn't bother them but the panic became every one thing when the sun started setting and the boat bringing help didn't show up...

As darkness fell upon the face of the water, there was so much calmness that everything happening made lots of noise. There was this shining reflection still moving around the boat, I wished something took us from the water back to our various houses.

What next???

Lead image.

17
$ 6.46
$ 5.50 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.25 from @Princessbusayo
$ 0.10 from @LykeLyca
+ 14
Sponsors of George_Dee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for George_Dee
2 years ago

Comments

I enjoyed this trip mehn 😁😁 Sorry about your phone and I wonder why @McYusuf couldn't help you. I wish the sharks and crocodiles carry him away πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜… Well, let me wait for the next part.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Lolz, the fear of crocodiles and sharks is the beginning of wisdom.. 🀣

Thanks for that great blessing, it means a lot.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

πŸ˜‚ see you ooo. If you do mistake fall inside water and expect me to come and carry you. Na OYO you Dey ooo πŸ˜‚ πŸ˜‚

Because you no wan recognize the presence of super hero now.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very interesting. I realized the trip was fake only after i saw the name of the airport - BCH. Good you enjoyed the trip with all read members, to the fullest.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Lolz, it is just a fictional story.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This one deserves part 2 😊.. Great job there making this one looks like a real one.. I really enjoy reading this kind of article ..It feels Like I'm on board in the adventure😁

$ 0.02
2 years ago

The second part will be entertaining, I hope you like it eventually.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Enjoy your Island Trip guys 😁

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks a lot but I saw you on the boat as well

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh my! I'm really scared with the crocodiles George.πŸ₯ΊπŸ˜ This is a challenging your. Like I'm watching a movie with this. My mind run into imagination now, the looks of the crocodiles.😁

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Don't be scared, we are going to be swimming through the water because the boat got damaged.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha am happy that I get to meet up to be with you on this trip but this 🦈 shark thing is not making me happy for sometime I just wish to disappear from the β›΅ boat

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Your wish can't be granted because we are very far away in the middle of the ocean, just relax and let help come.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awww but as long as you are there with me bae I won't be scared

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am imagining a river cruise in the Amazon with that sudden thrill of the boat ride.. Please keep me alive, ahaha! Thanks for taking me to this trip, I need that break.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You are welcome, I thought you might be interested.

Don't worry, you are definitely fine.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayeee!!! That was an awesome trip to have with all the guys out here :D And I thought you were paying, it turned out we paid for our own, lol! But it was a great adventure with you guys :) Thank you for including us :)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I hope can be our hero against the crocodiles, we are counting on you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha, we can all be, together!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

All hail the great storyteller, I suggest you start making a collection of all your adventure stories to be published in a book.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Lolz, I am still learning from you and a lot of writers here. Hopefully, I can reach the standard of going close to publishing someday.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha another adventure and I like the way your imagination runs wild. Esthery is on board... yaaaay... I believe she made beautiful hair for @bmjc98 and my mama @JonicaBradley.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I saw your post about your mother in law, I pray the family has the strength to bear the loss.

Yeah, I just thought of starting something again. I have some thing different from this but this came pouring and I couldn't take my mind of it. It would be from adventure to a adventure.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you so much, brother. God understands and we believe the best to come out of this.

I am excited about the adventures...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Damn! This was intense πŸ˜‚ looks like it's a full house, everyone turned up for the party. I really enjoyed reading this and the whole scene was playing out in my head as I read along. You're awesome bro πŸ™Œ

"bmjc98 looked calm like nothing was happening", this got me laughing out loud πŸ˜‚

$ 0.02
2 years ago

She is actually an Angel, I think she knew no harm was coming around her. Let see if she is going to be sharing that secret with us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm anticipating the next episode πŸ™Œ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha....the trip was amazing,It would be wonderful to see these special persons in your group. Although the boat was having problem but I am sure it would leads you all to destination. Jonica Bradley was still talking about her prompt and what's about the hero...@McYusuf he even jumped in the water..lol Really like the way you narrated this story...Will wait to see next part.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahaha. I am the super hero. You can have some autograph ✍️ if you wish πŸ˜‚ πŸ˜‚

It’s not easy to be one.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You better don't give yourself hope of being one 🀣🀣🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

lol πŸ˜‚ You better get an autograph from me before people start paying for it. πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

πŸ™„πŸ™„

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ha Yusuf, better wait I think you should wait to see the last part first ooooooooo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol πŸ˜‚ πŸ˜‚ πŸ˜‚. I know it would end well

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahahahaha....plzzz it will be your generosity if you would bless me with your autograph....hehe

$ 0.10
2 years ago

No worries 😌. We are all good people. The difference is that I am just a hero πŸ¦Έβ€β™‚οΈ πŸ˜‚

I just gave you an autograph. So enjoy it.

You can always call on me. But make sure they are not mission impossible πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Super hero please we need you in Oklahoma right now, there an urgent issue you need to attend to.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha. I am still busy on a rescue mission on readcash right now.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Lolz, our hero is scared.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha...thank you for your autograph. I will must call you if ever I need a help of hero...lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😊 πŸ˜ƒ 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No problems, you will get the continuity. Thanks for enjoying my fiction.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha! I thought your really on the trip bro πŸ˜‚ You really have creative writings. Love to join your trip next destination maybe? Hehe

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's noted Kelzy, you will surely be part of the journey. Thanks for the compliment as well, it means a lot.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yay! I will tune for that 😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A new episode of the adventure would definitely be released today.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exciting!! 😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wooow. Great story and all the people are really great people as well. Please continue the story ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh my goodness!! This is an adventure, think I love this...still think,??? Oh I love this!

Going to the island is fun but I just wish the adventure can continue, don't know if you guys are safe. Did the boat rescue came to your aid? Did you all stay awake in the dreadfull night? What happened next? Oops! I never can tell

@George_Dee this is not fair , you just hang me , leaving me to be clueless.

This kind of situation, you'll feel like performing a magic. Sounds horror.., I pray nothing bad will happen

Errrrrrrrrr, and who is the person that came to disturb our hug? Imagine, well there's still so many trip to attend and so many hugs to receive... Let me be patient

Opps , I said I will be writing about mount Everest , but my eyes could not see my nose πŸ‘ƒ , I will be finishing up my story today, then probably tommorow, it will start.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

A lot happened after all but you will get to see the story.

It was @esthery97 that interrupted the hug but as you have said, there is a lot more time to get great hugs. Looking forward to your Everest trip

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope there's network on the ship. So i can quickly call home and will out everything i have πŸ˜‚ But we have big boys aboard the ship crocodiles and sharks should be nothing now. While i stay with the ladies, the other guys should jump into the sea to wade off the animals.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Big boys like who?

As the sun was setting, even the big boys panicked

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mr olasquare, Pantera, Kushy and co . It's not like I'm scared o...i just want to stay away from the water for nowπŸ˜‚

$ 0.01
2 years ago

People are counting on you man, you need to do the needful which is swimming across the water to get help. Everyone is freezing already.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Me that will probably be below deck trying not to die from a panic attack. Well done o πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha crazy tour guide and captain bringing people in a place a lot of crocodiles, but maybe they're right just stay calm coz maybe crocodiles was out of teeth πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I guess that big fishes sensed that there were pretty ladies on board.🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

HAHAHHAA that's why they are being hyper? Lol

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah, I don't blame them. I felt the same way when I saw you guys too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

HAHAHAHA that's funny.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahhh....you should have made me a hero in the story, I'd be the one to save everyone.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Keep calm, it is still a long story. Let see how it turns out.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I insist on being the hero.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha. Amazing read.

I love my role of a super hero. But the bad news is what I fear lol.

This is what I call full squad. πŸ˜‚ so what next ooo. Are you supposed to be the one asked or we? πŸ˜‚ πŸ˜‚

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I will go on with it tomorrow, I am a bit tired today and I needed to engage on others comment

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha. You tried bro. It was a nice read.

$ 0.00
2 years ago