Loved by an Angel.

22 62
Avatar for George_Dee
1 year ago

Getting so much love unexpectedly, especially from a stranger is something that I have read about and seen in movies, but haven't experienced until my tertiary education days. I knew it happens because I have helped strangers countless times, I don't discriminate when it comes to helping others as long as I have the power to do so.

In my second semester, exams were approaching and the school fee payment would be due in two weeks. I was hopeless, I survive on the tips I get from tutoring my coursemates, and saving for school fees was impossible. I needed about $60 then, so I told my coursemates that I was tutoring and they raised about $30 for me.

My mom sent me $20 and I was left with $10 to balance the money. The portal was supposed to close that weekend and it made me sad, too sad that I was down mentally and physically. I was lying on the school field on the day the portal was going to close looking at the sky wishing the heavens would open and angels would come and hand me the remaining. $10.

I could have called some people but I am not used to doing that, I hate becoming a sudden burden to people. I was there lost in thought when a lady came to enjoy the feel of nature as well, she came for payment and decided to rest under the tree before returning. I recognized her from the department but we have never had a conversation before except for hi and hello, I said hi and we somehow started a conversation from there.

She asked why I was lying down on the grass and I told her I was expecting a miracle, I tried making a joke that an angel would descend from heaven soon to give me my school fee balance. She looked up because it seems I sounded crazy and she joined me in laughing while I was laughing at her for falling for my silly jokes.

She decided to leave after sitting for about 30 minutes and I felt I should do the same, I lost all hopes. I planned on meeting the HOD, probably he will help me with a pass for the first and second papers before I get the remaining $10 and the overdue fee. We left together and it was around a 15-20 minutes trek to the gate so we continued talking and she brought the school fee issue up, she asked how much was remaining and I told her.

She stopped by at the ATM and withdrew the money, I didn't believe it was happening. She said her conscience wouldn't let her rest if she didn't do it, I was surprised because it was the first time we had a proper conversation.

I asked why and she said, I see people around you learning one or two things from you and I feel like you deserve to write the exams comfortably as well. I was emotional, I said in my that "God is this the angel you sent?".

I couldn't thank her enough, I rushed back to the ICT and was lucky to still meet some staff there, they agreed to help me out. I was able to print my exam docket that day after all the stress, you can't understand how happy I was. I didn't get to ask for her name, everyone calls her different nicknames because she is fair in complexion.

We didn't get to see each other during the exams since we were split into different centres and when we did, she just acted as if nothing happened. I tried saying thank you but she didn't give me attention, getting her number in the next semester wasn't easy. Our paths crossed again and we became friends, I eventually got to know that she didn't like attaching to people because she showed them an act of kindness. Whenever we are gisting about school days, she always omit that part of our journey; she doesn't like to be reminded how she helped me.

School days.

We got along and became study mates, I gave her more attention because she needed it. Somehow, our love chemistry started about a year after and she is the woman I do be tying the knot with.

I never knew that we will become lovers but I felt loved the day she helped me out, she must have been seeing how helpful I have been in the department. Her action that day inspired me to always be of help more than I usually do, a small act of kindness can be all a soul needs to change their life for good, and what happens when we don't do it?

I believe God heard my prayers, the heavens indeed opened and an angel came from down to help me out, she is an angel among humans.


The images used in the article belongs to me.


13
$ 5.01
$ 4.70 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @HappyBoy
+ 9
Sponsors of George_Dee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for George_Dee
1 year ago

Comments

Wow! I knew it will be worth reading when I saw the summary on noisecash. She is indeed an angel. It's rare to see coursemates or school mates like that.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Glad you enjoyed it, people like these are rare.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So full of love on those photos. Very genuine and candid smiles :)

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Love spread genuine happiness.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Omo, so true love like this still exist? I a surprised that you both ended up together and I kept asking myself, what are the chances? You asked God to send you an angel to help you with your school fees balance, He did more than that and sent you one to be with you for a lifetime

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I really don't know if God sent an angel or if she was destined to be my lover but I am certain about God working In a miraculous way.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's always good to be good, it's your good heart that draw you closer to an angel, she such a kind hearted lady and it's certain that God will reward her good work... Like I'm blushing for this kind of chemistry I'm seeing here๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Lolz, I thought I was kind until I met her because it is hard to see ladies give a girl they aren't dating money. It is something we rarely see.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So much love in here. I envy you two ๐Ÿ˜…

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Don't mind us, it looks like we suffered for love in our first lives and we wouldn't let that happen this time.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You got an angel quite alright. I wish guys the best that life has to offer and you guys look cute together...

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Our pictures remind me of the beauty and the beast movie, she is the cute one. I am only tapping from the cuteness.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You prayed for one thing and God sent you a whole package. This is how God works.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

The God we serve is a great God and he wouldn't forsake us whenever we need him most.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This shows that God answers prayer, he sent you an angel instantly.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

He answers prayers, I have said it severally that I am a testimony. I have experience lots of miracle in life and I can confidently say that God has been good to me all my life.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hmmmm it's good to help and I love helping as long as I have the power

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Please don't ever stop, I am glad our path crossed that day.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Coming out to help others is indeed a huge pleasure in which you will get a favor in return, the story of your love actually went well

$ 0.01
1 year ago

We don't know what it will turn out to be but one thing is certain, helping others would attract blessings to us.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hmmm, this your love story sweet ooo. It's always good to help cos help will surely come to us too automatically.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Every good deed will be rewarded, we mustn't stop been kind to fellow humans.

$ 0.00
1 year ago