I wish I...

22 47
Avatar for George_Dee
2 years ago

There are a lot of things we wished we had in life before now but we never had them and it made me feel like life was cruel to me.

Do you feel the same way too? We don't need to face the same challenges but I am certain we have lacked one or two things we wished we had even if it is not in abundance. We feel like we would have had a better life even if we had just a pinch of it.


Please note: The things in this article are personal and I am not saying this for sympathy purposes, I just felt like pouring them out of my mind.

There are so many things I wished I had when I was growing up because I thought it would have made life very easy for me but I was wrong. After all, nothing about life is easy. Even the wealthy ones have their struggles and challenges but we don't see them because we believe when there is money, nothing else matters in life.

There is more to life than just having money and to my little understanding, money won't give you everything you want in life.

What are the things I wish I had in life but couldn't have?

It is a long list for me but I will mention just a few so you won't get bored reading the article.

This was my biggest wish in life, who wouldn't want to come from a wealthy home?

A family that can provide everything you need in life is awesome, I never had such a family then but trust me if I say that I had the best of love, care, and happiness from my parent.

Not all wealthy homes are settled but I didn't understand that until I grew up, I now understand that not all that glitters are gold. We admire what we see not minding what's happening behind what we are seeing.

Whenever I saw kids using things in trend I wished I could get those things as well, I was taught to be contended with the little my parents could provide. Even as a kid, I saw their struggles and I usually hope that I can save them from the hardship.

Today, my family is everything that I wanted because the bond keeps getting tighter, and sometimes I can't imagine how we will cope when we start a new life individually.

Seeing fathers drop their kids in the morning at school made me miss my dad a lot, he is not dead.

He just chose what makes him happy over some things which I fall into that category but it only affected me for a while. He taught me to be independent in a tough way which I eventually got used to and here I am today.

Despite my age, I still feel the emptiness in the space he left in my world. Life knew what was going to happen and it gave me the best mother in the world who taught me how to be a man who is loving and caring. She became a father and a mother, she is a special package that is very hard to come by in the world.

My education was affected due to lots of things which financial problems happen to be the foundation of it.

I faced challenges right from primary school till I got my first degree, I wished I had the opportunity to explore the world while acquiring knowledge. I was fond of hiding from my friends who got admission earlier, I felt like a nobody.

I had opportunities but couldn't meet up financially, it brings me great joy today that the little I acquired have had a great impact on my life. It took me five years to save up for higher institution and those years weren't wasted because it taught me lessons and connected me to people who have had a great impact, I might not be here if things didn't go that way.

My dream initially was to become a pilot but how would someone who couldn't afford a proper university go to an aviation school? I guess I was looking in the wrong direction, it might be my dream but God had bigger plans for me.

Despite everything, I am still grateful to God for where he has placed me today in life. The wishes make me look like an ingrate because some people even never had the little I had and yet, they still appreciated everything.

Everything in life happened for a purpose, the disappointment, the heartbreak, the setback was for a bigger purpose but sobbing wouldn't make you realize them.


One of the people I looked up to as a father was fond of saying to me that "Eni to Lori ko ni Fila, Eniti o ni Fila Ko no Lori".

It means some people have caps but don't have heads while some have to head but there is no cap, life can't be balanced and it would make us wish we had a lot of things before today and in the future but we must stay positive regardless of what comes our way.

I chose to give up on several occasions but looking back on how far I have come wouldn't make me quit so easily, the pain, suffering, and memories fuel my desire to be great.

Come to think of it, if I had the things I wished for, I might not be this George, I might not have the best mom in the world, I might not know the values of life, I might not see the reason to help the people in need, I might not meet the amazing people platforms like read cash and noise cash have brought to my life. Despite the obstacles, life remains beautiful. The obstacle made me see life from a new angle, it gave me ideas and strength to keep pursuing what I was destined to be.

I don't have any regrets, I believe that this has been God's plan all along. He only wanted to make my life testimony and inspiration to people who think their present situation doesn't give them a chance to be a better person in the future.


Thanks for reading.

Lead Image.

16
$ 8.96
$ 8.45 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @Pantera
$ 0.10 from @Olasquare
+ 8
Sponsors of George_Dee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for George_Dee
2 years ago

Comments

Thank God you concluded that upon everything you are still grateful to God. I was reflecting this morning as well and concluded that " ik grateful because though I'm not where I wish to be, I am not where I used to be.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have always believed that whatever happens to us in life is meant to happen and is a result of our fate. If those things you wished for had really been how your life played out, you would have been a totally different person now

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I cant deny that I envy my rick classmates for having the life they have not knowing that despite their wealth, they also experience the lack of attention and love for their parents. Im just so blessed to have an amzing family that even though we are poor however, we are rich with love. I know someday I will achieve all my dreams and aspirations in life. 💙💙💙

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awwe I feel you george. I am sorry knowing that you are wishing on having degree. Things sometimes doesn't cooperate into our life but then we've learned from it.

I know george even u didn't have that degree, things will fall into places wherein there's more than about degree thatbu will received. God is not unfair, He is fair with his children.🧡

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have the same wishes too. I wish I never had to struggle so much in life if only I was born into a wealthy family that could give me the best education I deserved. But, I have learned to accept what I have because others are wishing to be in my place. I just keep my wishes on my second life, if God would grant me 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Has pasado cosas fuertes que han forjado tu carácter. No ha sido fácil, pero estas aquí después de superar tantos obstáculos.

Te entiendo tanto. Mi vida también ha sido difícil. Varias cosas he contado en los pocos artículos que he escrito.

Tantas cosas he querido, algunas las he logrado, otras me faltan por llegar hasta ellas.

Lo que más quiero es vivir cómodamente con mi familia.

Muchas bendiciones para ti y los tuyos.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No matter where life takes us, let's try to look at the bright side and make use of it, over wishing can't take us to our dream destination but planning and working towards it can.

Some has cap but has no head, some has head but has no cap - words of wisdom

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's true George even the wealthy people have their biggest struggles in life. It means that money can't buy everything.

I know God has a purpose of everything. I know that God prepare something for you with the path you have. God sets the time. Always pray and trust him George.🙏

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah, we can always hope on God for the things we lack and he will give to us if we really need It as we journey through life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmm. You make me begin to recount what I have and those I would have loved to have. In all, I am grateful that all that I have is the best.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's the point, appreciating whatever it is we have is what matters.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I feel you, bro. I have a long list of "Ifs" and "Wishes" too but I believe each disappointment was meant to lead us to this point. If God can allow it then He can use it. I wish things turned out differently too but I can't go back to make a brand new start but I am determined to make a happy ending.

I've always admired your tenacity, brother.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

We don't have the power to rewrite the past, it is gone but we can reshape tomorrow if we don't fold hands.

Having a poor start doesn't stop from having an excellent ending.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Absolutely, my brother. We move...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wish many things too, especially having more interaction with my dad, he works a lot since I was a child. And I wish I had a better relationship with my mom. Also your first wish, I feel like money it's not the most important thing, but surely it is importan, I think my life condition would be better if I had a wealthy family too.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Are you happy with your life? If your answer is yes, you have nothing to regret.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There are so many things we all wish to have but we couldn't get it

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Life won't grant all our wishes, it is left for us to utilize the ones it granted.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah it's true dear

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Everybody surely would love to have number 1.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

"I wish I was born in a wealthy home" --- not a day goes by me without thinking about this thought...

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You can gift yourself that wealth you are not born with, just work hard to achieve it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago