Going into the weekend in style.

15 48
Avatar for George_Dee
2 years ago

Can we take out that stress off the body since it is the weekend, I don't do an 8 -5 job but I am used to tasking myself to be productive and it has made me more of an 8-5 worker, the only difference is that I have the freedom to do whatever I want, no instruction from the bosses and I have the planning and execution to do by myself.

I won't be too serious with the article so you can choose not to read but you should so can tap a little out of my weekend vibe.

The week was a good one, I got a lot of things done even though my body developed a new habit of a compulsory afternoon nap. I observe that I usually become unproductive at a point at noon and only the nap makes me normal again, resisting it would just make me very useless.

What's new???

The new fishes I got would mark one week with me and they seem to have added a little inch and body size, I am glad they settled in well and are doing fine in the new pond.

Counting at the hatchery.
The fishes in the plastic after counting.

I got them last weekend but couldn't make a post for it because I was too tired transporting it from the hatching farm to my place, it wasn't convenient because I went on a bike and the roads were bad.

Their new home.

As usual, I would love to pamper myself over the weekend but I think the word "pamper" is an exaggeration because I don't think I would be doing more than I usually do which is eating and sleeping well but I will be giving myself some fun task to spice up the weekend.

What are these tasks?

These are fun task and it is a do or die thing, there won't be consequences for my achieving it but I hope can.

Getting 100 points in my EPL fantasy game.

After seeing last week's result in the crypto league, I felt challenged. I think my team can do better than I am doing now because my major issue has to do with most of my players being rested so I have worked on that and might still make changes if it is not late because the Arsenal match would kick off any moment from now.

Betting

That sounds terrible, right? It is not to because I am not addicted to it, I can go on for months without doing it moreover I haven't done it for sometimes but something feels special about this weekend, I am seeing some upsets due to the Uefa champions league matches that went down during the week.

Making a few bucks wouldn't be a bad idea, I will eventually do a giveaway if the games fall in place.

Seeing the top team matches over the weekend

As usual, I and football are inseparable and I would be doing football as usual. This weekend would be awesome because my team and @olasquare team would be facing each other.

He has a stronger and better squad, the home advantage is also a good one for United but I hope Liverpool can squeeze a draw out of Old Trafford.

The big teams' matches wouldn't be clashing so I will be able to see them all if nothing comes up to interrupt the plan.

Going to church

Why does going to church have to be a task? I feel sorry for myself for the way I handle my spiritual life.

Don't get me wrong, I am devoted to Christ. I pray, I do bible studies with family but going to church is something I am lacking lately. My fiancee would be around and church would be a compulsory thing for me because she doesn't joke with it, after all leaving just a few hours in a day to worship God is not too much.

Watch a movie.

My engagement online has affected my movie life, I wish there is a platform where I can in crypto while watching movies.

That sounds great, right?

I will try to do at least one movie over the weekend, I completely 'SEE and SQUID GAME', so recommendations would be entertained.


Sponsors of George_Dee
empty
empty
empty

Shout out to my able sponsors, you guys are awesome.


Aside from the things listed above, my regular online engagement wouldn't be affected even though it won't be at 100%. I have my article written down in advance and a few editing would get it ready for publishing, that should take time.

Anyway, the weekend has started officially at my end. I got this spicy suya while returning from the farm a few minutes ago and it would go perfectly with a movie.

Suya

I hope I can lay my hands on a chilled Desperado drink, that would make the moment perfect.


I believe that we all have one or two things we do like to catch up with this weekend, you can share them in the comment section.

Wishing everyone a beautiful weekend, love you all.

Lead image

Thanks for reading.

11
$ 5.49
$ 5.11 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Pantera
+ 9
Sponsors of George_Dee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for George_Dee
2 years ago

Comments

Wow another bunch of fishes in your pond

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This sounds like a fully packed and greatweekend plan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's a good thing that you have a fish pond where you keep fishes, it is a good business for someone to have at hand,I love the fact that you are so hardworking but create time this weekend to rest too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're a Manchester united fan? I think we both know who will win that match 😆

That suya is just tempting me, maybe I will sacrifice some money to buy later in the evening

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You had a great weekend George.. The food looks yummy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmm, sound like a fun weekend to me , so how was the football, which team won the match?? If it's your team I deserve a can of blue bullet, black bullet will be an over statement... hehehehe 😆

A day in the house of God is not too much, if I have the opportunity to be there everyday, I don't mind , and good to know that you have a fianceé that will always push to go even when the spirit is feeling weak..

That suya henn, sponsor please why did you choose to oppress me with that suya, that's an oppression of the highest order , but I will keep calm because if my own will be sent to me.....lol Enjoy your self, this life nah one.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm so proud of you george by having this task that you are devoted with God. Having spiritual is very important for us as we have a satisfaction in life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The fishes are enjoying their new habitat...football is there for the weekend too and a Super Sunday match 🥰🥰🥰😍😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The suya is really tempting me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sounds like your week is completely sorted out.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That suya is enticing in fact I am salivating. Happy weekend to you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love movie too George. I'm really fond of it. I already watch the squid game too. Can I ask George what kind of fish is that? I'm curious.☺️ I mean the name of the fish.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That has got to be Clarias garienpius ( commonly called the African catfish)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ah.. Thank you so much friend..❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

All what I see is the suya Please am coming o don't finish it yet Let's rock tonight together 😜

$ 0.00
2 years ago