Ask yourself before you give up, Am I doing enough??

45 60
Avatar for George_Dee
2 years ago

Isn't it funny when someone who is not doing enough decide to give up because they are not getting the desired result like others?

It sounds funny to me when I see people who choose to give up when they haven't even applied the lowest point of effort needed to get at least 1% of the success they have always dreamt of.

It is a common trend among the youths today, they choose their mentor based on how successful the person is because they are attracted to the wealth and fame but they are not ready to face half of what their mentors went through to become successful in life. I have said several times in my article that, success comes with a price and anyone who wants to know how it feels to be called a successful person must pay the price.

I had the opportunity to work with one of the big bosses in my former workplace, I was just a mere supervisor under the brand but I was very close to him, unlike other supervisors.

There was a day he told me his story and I said to myself, I am not sure I can go through all that before I give up. He finished with good grades but didn't get a job after serving the country for a year.

He was offered a job as a salesman for a pure water company where he was offered a small salary, he jumped at the opportunity even though he knew his qualification is bigger than that. He started the work and was dedicated to the job. He brought his exposure and knowledge into how the company operates and a lot of difference was seen, he wasn't promoted despite the effort he has invested but he didn't let that discourage him.

On this fateful day, he met a new customer and was trying to convince her to start buying water from him. The woman was obstinate because she had someone else who sells to her and while he was convincing the woman, a sales manager of a big brand was looking at him from the next shop.

The sales manager believed that he would be a good asset to his team, he approached the pure water sales driver and had some discussion. In the end, he asked if he was willing to get a job with bigger pay?

He jumped at the offer and started work immediately after completing his documentation.

He continued giving his best like he was doing at his former place of work. In two months, he singlehandedly broke his level sales target and his success got the bigger bosses' attention. He was promoted to the position of sales manager in four months at the job and he didn't stop there.

On the day he marked his second year with the company, he was celebrated by the company and that's very unusual. A surprise came along, he was promoted to the position of Area Sales Manager and he was the first person who started as a van salesperson to reach the position.

Whenever the company uses his story to inspire the junior staff, many feel motivated and want to reach that position but they weren't ready to give it what it takes and they end up quitting after shooting few shots at the position.


Every successful person out there have a story to tell about what they went through to achieve what they are today, I have heard stories of great people and it made me shed tears because I got emotional knowing they suffered that much but they endured because they knew there is a huge reward at the end of the suffering.

Allow me to ask what your story is?

How many shots have you taken at success?

Missing just one attempt at something would make people give up and some would even package their excuse, you then hear things like, this is not meant for me, I can't endure this, must I go through this must stress before becoming successful in life?.

What prompted this?

I invite this dude to join noise cash for over two weeks now, we were having a chat and he said he wasn't sure if the platform was meant for him. This is someone who talks about success always and I thought he was really serious about becoming successful, he was serious but not on the path I wanted to take him through. He wanted something easier, faster and I couldn't hold back laughter, I felt that wasn't a phone discussion and I went out to hook up with him.

I already checked his profile and saw that he has done nothing worth getting a reward for, I showed him my wallet and made him understood that he hasn't done anything that deserves a reward.

He wants to earn like others but he wasn't ready to put in the effort like those he is trying to reach, there are times your effort doesn't equal your success but you must understand the hard work is one of the things that makes a good foundation for success.

He went on to say some people were favored on the platform and he doesn't think he will find such favor, I corrected him though but I made it clear with an illustration.

If you have two students and one is giving his all while the other isn't, which of them will you help if you have the opportunity to do so? He chooses the hardworking one and I ended the conversation.

It is not enough to just wish to be like someone because of the success they have achieved, it comes with lots of hard work and sacrifices.

Many of us are doing our best but we haven't gotten what we have always dreamt of and that doesn't mean that we should quit. There are always better days ahead if we don't get discouraged or distracted by the stress we are currently going through.

If you are thinking of quitting because things aren't going as planned or predicted, ask yourself "Am I doing my best to achieve what I want?"

If you can answer the question properly, you should be able to evaluate your progress and appreciate how far you have come if you are doing things rightly.

Image source.

20
$ 8.55
$ 7.83 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @bmjc98
$ 0.10 from @LykeLyca
+ 12
Sponsors of George_Dee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for George_Dee
2 years ago

Comments

I came here because of Maryjacy's post.

I love this piece. This one reminded me not to give easily on my dreams. I honestly am so weak and easily pulled down every time I failed. But it's not all the time that I am like that. Just to share with you, I planned to quit writing here a week ago, and now I am still having a hard time convincing and pushing myself to continue. Thank you for this, this really made up my mind to write an article today again after how many days of unproductivity.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I am happy the post has a positive impact on a lot of people who have read it.

I ran a loss at my first fish business but I kept it to myself and told my sponsor I made a lot of profit because I have hopes of doing it better.

The second batch was a success, I was talking to my Guardian in the business and she said she lost in her two years of farming before she started making a profit.

Today she is one of the biggest fish farmers in Lagos. Giving up shouldn't be our quickly option, if we don't give up things will eventually fall in place for us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sadly, many people today want to achieve their dreams without paying the price. They are looking for a magic lamp with a genie in it. When a small obstacle comes, they quit. They would quit without even trying. Quitting is never the answer.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's true, quitter doesn't have anything to show for when others are because they back off encountering the smallest of challenges in life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Guilty here. PVM offered me a writing opportunity, and I declined. Reason, I was worried I won't be able to do the job since I work on so many things these days. And I feel like I'm not good enough.

Then here comes Axie. I tried my best but still keep losing. I told the coach that I don't deserve it. Good thing he told me it was fine.

I also quit my content writing job 3x but client asked me to stay.

The bottom line is I'm also a quitter. I feel like sometimes if it stresses me out, it's not for me. Good thing I didn't quit life. 😅😅

$ 0.02
2 years ago

When there is life you can repent from been a quitter, I hope you stop quitting because some opportunities are rare and might be found again.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Our main problem is that we want to achieve success but are not ready to do hardwork and efforts to get the final point.So how could we achieve by sitting idle.I am also amazed to hear the efforts your big boss put to get the point on which he is today.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's the problem among us today, we are not ready to sacrifice enough for what we want.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is so true. Many people expect things for nothing nowadays - I've been going through the articles in the week I've bookmarked and each of them including your post here has given me ideas for articles 😂 thank you for sharing your insight and for also encouraging people to join here. As the saying says...you can lead a horse to water but you can't make it drink.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's true, I wish the horse knew that I was doing it a favor.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Samething happening to me. I have up to 30 affiliates on noisecash now. Guess how many are doing well?. Just 5. The others complain about the site being bias and all. People want the fast track to success

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I always pretend not to be surprised but I am always surprised at how people don't want to do anything in exchange for success.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I just remembered the over 18 affiliates I have and how only 2 of them is still here writing articles. The others gave up as soon as their first article didn't earn anything, some published a plagiarized article while some others posted a very short article and they expected to earn lots of dollars from it just because I showed them the earnings of some of the people here.

Most people are after easy money but they fail to understand that there's no easy way to make money. Even the cyberfraud that many people look as easy, some people still give up halfway. I have come to realise that with hardwork, consistency and dedication, we can accomplish whatever we put our heart into

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Before an armed robber goes to an operation, they must have done lots of hard work. There is no form of success that comes cheaply

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly sir

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Not all has the strength to do what others are doing. They don't want to go the extra mile but they think it's easy as they see it. We must understand that to be successful, you must really work hard for it.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I like your opinion, we don't truly have equal strengths but giving our best matters a lot.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I introduced both of my sisters in noise.cash but both didn't work it out. Idk, it seems easy to do it, right? But, they can't put passion and enthusiasm, perhaps they wanted easy money too. Maybe not all people will catch the vision that we have.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's true, we all have different perspectives on everything, and they might be finding it fun like we are doing but the truth is that nothing great comes easy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tell them or should I help you to increase the volume?? You want to eat and you brought out all the cooking ingredients without setting a fire 🔥, what's the possibility of eating the meal? Absolutely, you'll have nothing to eat.

It's true you'll have the potential to write, you have everything that will make you come our in a colorful beat but you're not putting on the efforts, potential without efforts is meaningless . Even when you're putting your efforts and nothing is coming up, why giving up when you can always try another way by trying something different too.

Our best is not yet our best untill we achieve the result we want, if we shoot look at the life of all those successful men and women, they have passed through the same bridge too, and they were able to Cross over it because they Don't give up.

Why not try before thinking of giving up, but don't have to give on the road to success.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I love the illustration, everything that comes out good requires hard work but people want the good these days and avoid the hard work.

It is either we get on track by working hard or get off track whining and complaining without hardwork.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Great story and write up Hahaha. Why give up so easy?
And about the noisecash I also have many people on this same route they aren’t ready to work but want to earn. It all a matter of time and patience If they can’t wait and start on noise how do they want to cope with readcash

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It is just so annoying seeing people disturb you for hints on how to become successful but they are not ready to go for it when you eventually tell them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree with you.. It is not eniugh to dream. You should do something to achive your dream.. You should put extra effort. Dream is just like the fuel, and your hardwork is your engine to success..

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Perfect illustrations, the fuel is useless with the engine and the engine has nothing to offer with the fuel, the two must work together.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's what exactly my point is

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I somehow think this message is for me! Thank you. I'll keep on pushing and not give up. Fighting!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It is for everyone, I am guilty of this as well because there are times I am guilty as well.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Everybody is looking for a shortcut to be successful but they have forgotten there is a price to pay. Our mentors have suffered bitterly to get to where they are but we aren't ready for the sacrifice

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's the point, a lot of people are not ready to take the long journey to success. They want something quick which eventually won't last.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Absolutely, it's true. We see the man at height. But we can't see what he has been through. How he spent his night working for success. How much he sacrificed.
It is because what seems to us is his success. What inspires us is his success. But every successful person has a story. We don't care about how did he start? What steps he took? What decisions he made? We just want to be like him. It's quite normal in our generation but there are some people unlike I mentioned above. They get there inspiration but work hard, like me as I get inspiration from you few others at this platform but I am working hard to be there one day because I can assume that you also took a start from zero on this site and you and all those who inspire me did the same, they didn't achieve this in a night or in a day. I know it'll take a lot of time, but I am going to stick this path the ne there where you are now ☺🥰 You guys truly are inspiration to me ❤❤

$ 0.02
2 years ago

About this platform, it took me over three months before I could get my first tip but a lot of people don't see that, they are just after the success they are seeing right in front of them without asking how it was achieved.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is very encouraging . I learned q lot of lessons about this. This is where our patience is sharpened that life is not a quick snap unless you're born with a silver spoon. This is an eye opener as well for a greater opportunity that people must not only based on someone's reached achievements but also giving chances for those people who are in the process of making. Your post simply making a realization in life that chances are everywhere and possible.Thanks for this inspiring post.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Nothing great comes easy and when it has to do with success, one has to tighten their belt.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If you are not ready to do the work, don't complain about what you get. Life is sometimes about gabbage in and gabbage out... What you give is what you get. Just imagine that man... Despite knowing his worth, he stoop to conquer... A bigger brand who recognized his talent came around to poach him. Imagine if he had dropped the ball and started looking for pity parties up and down? He stayed there...consistent and he got his reward. Life won't always give us what we deserve but what we demand.

As for that guy you introduced, brother hahaha. I have a lot of them like that. They are not ready to do the work but want to get what others are getting.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You are right bro, life won't offer us what we want. We have to force ourselves into getting the best out of life and we are not the only ones after success, we must struggle to have it.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Exactly, my brother.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Everyone wants to be rich but not everyone wants to go through what the rich man went through Such is life

$ 0.02
2 years ago

There is always a struggle behind every success and many people aren't ready for that struggle, they focus more on the money.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

They just don't want to struggle but yet they want to be sticking rich

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There is always a thin line between success a d failure..giving up is in between the two ideals. From the story of the graduate whom accepted to sell pure water and how he persisted is just one hard wood who wants to keep doing something and progress at it. We're as, the guy you invited to noise.cash who doesn't want to sacrifice tome and go through the fire to become refined is a true definition of what the society of today looks like. Too many people who want to be successful but not ready to pay the price.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

We admire, celebrate, and wish to be like an athlete who got gold in Olympic Games. Success is what we see, he or she has gone through series of drilling and that's what we are missing.

Many don't want the struggles attached, they want the gold, and they fail to know that the gold was attracted by series If hard work.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Appreciate you brother. I know i faced and passed from such a hard time and i know how to feel it. Yeah, sometimes we think so negative and this negativity kills our dreams and pushes us to tunnel life. But later we automatically realize that i was really thinking above that wasn't solution of my problem.

Btw you nailed well appreciate you buddy. Keep it up :)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

The road will definitely be a rough one going up but we will eventually reach the top we have always dreamed of some day if we choose to keep grinding.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly. Give up is not the solution. By the way where are you from?

$ 0.00
2 years ago