Are you considering a physical business in 2022?

33 50
Avatar for George_Dee
2 years ago

Before the new year, some guys in the neighborhood asked me for Christmas stuff and I agreed to buy them drinks since that was what they loved more but one of them refused while others took it.

He said, "Sir Demo, I want pepper soup". I tried talking him out of it by giving him different excuses but he was adamant, he said he wouldn't mind waiting for a month before getting it. I agreed to do it but at my convenience and he was okay with it. The new year celebration passed and I still didn't have the time but I finally did it a few days ago.

Because it was a gift, I decided to spice things up with the pepper soup. I felt so bad I didn't take any pictures since I wouldn't be needing it but some came up today and it made me regret not taking the shots.

I have had different pepper soup from different spots in Lagos but I still love having it cooked myself so preparing it for the guy wasn't an issue, I just couldn't guess how much pepper he can handle because I eat a lot of pepper. I got some of the ingredients and plantain, prepared, and sent it to the guy where he works.

I called to apologize it wasn't much because mom came in while I was preparing it and she demanded some and I had no choice but to share between them, mom kept giving nice compliments about the meal and it made me happy but the guy never said anything. I waited for days and took my mind off it.

Catfish peppersoup.

While working at the farm yesterday, he came around and said how much would it cost him to get the exact kind of pepper soup I prepared for him before?

I turned the discussion in another direction so he further explained that he love the soup a lot and he clearly stated that it tasted better than the one sold in the club where he worked, I started blushing at that point. He said the bar attendants who were female didn't allow him to enjoy it because of the aroma so he wanted another one.

I told him I was going to send him another whenever I have the time to prepare it and we moved on to another topic. He was about to leave when he said, " bro, why don't you have a kitchen for just pepper soup?. You are going to make good sales and he smiled".


I smiled back without giving him any answer but after the whole farm stress, I told my siblings about it and they were like, it would make lots of sense.

I chatted my fiancee up and she gave the same response, she added that it would be a dream come true for me since I have always wanted to have a kitchen for African dishes. My brain has been running wild since yesterday and it looked like that could help me achieve the plan of doing a business that would make me earn daily in 2022 since I harvest at the farm between 4-5 months and that makes me dig into my Crypto wallet.

I always had the plan of owning a kitchen really because I have a passion for cooking but considering the farm work, it might be difficult to run a kitchen at the same time but I have an idea and will share that with you when I am ready to kick off the business if God permits.


While thinking through it again this morning, I concluded that having a physical business where you earn every day isn't a bad idea. I am not disputing the fact that your crypto can sustain you every day but look at the scenario when the dip happens at a crucial moment when you need cash or it lasts longer than it should.

For instance, I have the farm and house rent pay which is around $800. My young siblings are resuming school and there are personal expenses, I will need a total of about $1000 to solve these bills.

Before now, I would have solved this with 2BCH and buy back when I harvest at the farm but right now I have to spend 2.7BCH. The problem doesn't end there, there might be a pump when I am ready to buy, and buying back 2.7BCH will cost more than I sold it.

Having a business outside the crypto verse can save you from digging into your wallet during the unfavorable season in the crypto verse, it would solve half even if not all of your expenses.

The kitchen idea is in the planning stage, it requires proper planning to avoid having issues when things kick-off and I will be looking forward to having you guys patronize me and the amazing thing about it is that BCH will be included in our mode of payment.

Isn't that awesome?

It is the first day of the week and I believe that we are physically and mentally ready to make the best out of the new week.

Let ensure we put the past failure behind us and work towards achieving a greater thing this week, please remember to have rest and fun while pursuing money because you need to be physically and mentally stable to be able to enjoy everything you have worked.


Kids are resuming as well and I urge parents to think about the resumption very well, please talk to your kids about the school and listen to their opinions very well because a lot is happening in schools lately. Do you remember the case of the 12 years old boy who was killed by other students? It has been swept under the carpet because the kids who killed him have parent rich and influential parents that don't want their names tarnished.


Wishing you all a great week and a week free of stress especially for myself. Thanks for reading.

Lead image, click other images for source.

13
$ 6.64
$ 5.23 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 1.00 from @JustMyRambles01
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 10
Sponsors of George_Dee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for George_Dee
2 years ago

Comments

What's the recipe of the food that you made? Omg, starving right now while reading this. Awee

$ 0.00
2 years ago

For sure you'll succeed on your plans..good luck George

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks for the assurance sister, I can hear an angelic confirmation after reading this.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I never tried the catfish pepper soup before. I wish I could try it but I'm not a good cook hahaha. Anyways goodluck to your plans!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is exactly the major problem of crypto aside from the benefits that nobody talks much.. I read so many people having plans to sell of some crypto to buy Christmas presents too but they could not do it because of the dip, they will be in major loss... I feel so bad for them..

Also, you have a great heart to make food for others.. maybe one day, you will end up with an own business as apparently it seems you are good at it :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think you coming up with a good idea man and I would love to patronize you as long as the chance for home delivery.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The fish peppersoup caught my attention at first, my throat salivating already. Having a business outside crypto world is a lot, when trials of life comes, you wont have to dip your hands into your portfolio

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You are right brother, there won't be a need for dipping hands into the portfolio at times like this.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The cat fish pepper soup is entering my eyes , seems I should devour from my phone screen..hope I'm not going to pack all my luggages and meet you so that as to be having the taste of it Everytime, hope your financé will not talk......lol

Well it will be very good if you start up a a business with it , and it serve as another source of income for you , at times we might not depends on how wallet because , the unexpected can happen just like you said . I pray that may all your plans work out perfectly..Amen.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Amen sweetheart, my fiancee is very accommodating so we don't have any issue with you coming over and a beautiful face like yours would do my brand a huge favor.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehehehe, you made me laugh.... I can be your cashier if you don't mind.😀

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very best of luck, dear! You know that I love cooking and I love the look of that catfish pepper soup it looks inviting! I know you will succeed. God bless you and the fiance. ❤

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah, I admire you cooking a lot, and if by chance I set my feet in the UK, your meal is a must for me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree with you apart from crypto verse we should also have another source of income. Glad to know that you were appreciated for preparing soup, and having your own kitchen is a good idea.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You got my point, having a source of income offline would be a great thing for us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I havent eaten catfish peppersoup in a very long time. You're makimg me crave for it.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Sorry about that bro but let see how far I can go, probably you will be one of the people to test the soup before proper sale and marketing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

For real? That would be nice.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love the business you plan George. We are here to support you, soon you are going to start it. I think it makes you easy George because it is your passion. I believe what they say, do what you can. I'm praying that you will build a business like that soon George.🙏

I love the pepper soup. The picture is look satisfying. It makes me hungry. I love cooking too George. Always remember we are always here for you.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks a lot, do you eat it as well? I always appreciate the love and support radiating on the platform, it means a lot .

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow... That fish soup is making me salivate, if would open a kitchen close to me it will be my regular. I just love fish.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Deliveries will definitely be part of the sales option, let see how it goes first.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really want to see u in the business I pray to Allah almighty u can get successful person in your present and your future life stay blessed and be safe sound

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Amen, thanks for the prayers. I am still gathering information about the marketing and others, I will definitely tell you guys about the development.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello George, I will say this is a revelation you don't need anyone else to confirm if it's right for you to get into. God used that man to tell you what you have buried in your spirit and since it's in your spirit there's every likelihood that you will succeed in it. Yes, having a physical business is good for everyone. I want to see you start this business and I pray you will succeed in it.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks for the support sir, I believe it is a divine idea and I am working towards achieving it already.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Having a physical business where you earn daily is cool,I think you should open a kitchen like your colleague said,you would make gains since you know how to cook very well.. good luck on your plans.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Not very well but I love doing and the taste sometimes happens to be the reward of my efforts.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, it is so nice business, and given that you are good at cooking, continue your plan, my friend, it can help you a lot.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah, since cooking is something I am passionate about then it should be very easy achieving this.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Such an excellent idea! It is the same as me with the woodwork I am doing with my family now. That extra to tide us over is going to make a huge difference when we get going properly. Good luck, I know it will be a huge success!

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Woodwork? How come I didn't read about that or did I miss the article where you wrote about it.

Thanks for the support and the positive vibe, it would be best if we all consider having something doing outside the crypto verse then our wallets can remain healthy even during dips like this.

$ 0.05
2 years ago
$ 0.00
2 years ago