What Happened Today

16 37

As I indicated in my previous article, We already knew which students would be taking the face-to-face class in person and which ones would be doing the online course when our university launched this learning modality for the current academic year.  I was basically assigned to Set A, but our professor decided to assign Set B priority this week and have our sets take the physical class the next week. Therefore, each set of students will still have a one-week interval until their next in-person lecture. That was already settled, right, but hear me out guys as sometimes someone truly tends to screw everything up.

Since our lesson begins at seven in the morning, I simply got up early as normal and did my typical morning chores of taking a bath and doing laundry before going to class. We received a message from one of our professors earlier while we were in our online class and our other classmate (Set B) was at school, saying she was pleased to see us all in person on her class, which starts at 11:30. Of course, the Set A members became perplexed as we believed we were not allowed to attend class physically unless it fell on our scheduled day for face-to-face instruction and our professor was insisting on seeing us all in person.

Too bad the boys on the back of these gorgeous ladies didn't know were taking pictures without them HAHA

Clearly, we are concerned that she won't be able to accommodate Set A in the online class, so we went to school instantly, even though it was a little difficult for me because I live too far from our university. I just think it's so unfair to announce things so suddenly when I'm far away and still need to prepare my things. I do have the option of living with my aunt, who is close to the university, but I choose not to do so as I don't want to live there with my cousin as I still have a problem with her, perhaps I'll discuss it soon in the next article.

I've taken the opportunity to take a pictures on the hallway

In any case, I'm glad I was able to get ready quickly and, despite having to wait for a while for the vehicle, I was still able to arrive at school on time. It's really good that we were exclusively welcomed by our professor at our school's hotel because we wouldn't fit in if we actually took classes in our classroom. We have a great time on our subject with our professor and she also announces that weekly she expected us all in her class as we are holding the class in the hotel conference room and we can still put the class on while still following the proper distancing protocol.

Although it's pleasant and much better to physically participate in class discussions, doing so is tedious and costly since the university is far from my place. I at least got a sense of how my classes will be organized the following week.


You can check a few of my previous works here

Disclaimer: I am neither a psychologist nor a financial advisor, and all of my pieces were done for entertainment purposes only. What I've written here is merely my personal opinion, and any statements made are based on my personal views and should not be taken as fact. Always do your due diligence.

Support and Follow me here:

https://read.cash/@GelayyLumiere

https://noise.cash/u/Gelayy

8
$ 1.51
$ 1.43 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.02 from @Mayt
+ 1
Sponsors of GelayyLumiere
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Omg if that happens in our class, we'll really complain with this and that haha. Many of us live far from the university and it would take almost 2 hours to get there.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That's my case too but I couldn't complain since the majority of my classmates already have their dorm near the university so as I who still reside in my hometown I need to take adjustment or I'll get left out from our lessons

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thats are new normal na talga. Haist

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Physically and mentally draining talaga

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Good to know you had a good time in class :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I also hate sudden announcements bhe coz i hate being rushed but i would oblige if needed just like you, hehe! FtF is more fun no?

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Opo but it's tiring traveling from my home to my university hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's still enjoyable if you're on face-to-face classes. The interaction is not limited, and you can focus more on the class.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Indeed, I tend to focus and interact more during the discussion unlike having an online class which I tend to got easily distracted from scrolling to another media sites

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha, yeah. That's one thing to distract students. Good thing everything is slowly going back to normal now.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo nga po sana magtuloy-tuloy na

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ayaw ko nga din yung bigla biglaan langga lalo na pag malayo ako kasi di ako nakapag handa. Naka try talaga ako ng ganyan.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Nakakafrustrate yung sa pagmamadalian mo magready and dami mong nakakalimutan nakakaloka

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Class in an hotel? That must be a big expenses for the school to have organised that

$ 0.01
1 year ago

The income of the management is still used for its own improvement and we Hospitality Management students are lucky to be able to enter there to experience and to be familiar with the place and such field that we would be encountering in the future.

$ 0.00
1 year ago