List of My Favorite Food

8 65

The Philippines is known for its beautiful and diverse biodiversity, colorful festivals, rich culture, and, of course, delectable cuisine. Speaking of food as a Filipino I not only love to cook, I also love to eat. Honestly, I eat pretty well and I’m also not a picky eater well except for fish crackers I don’t like it, all in all, I’m proud of that trait of mine.

But before anything else, I'd like to extend my gratitude to my sponsors for their support, and you can visit their accounts to read the interesting pieces.

Sponsors of GelayyLumiere
empty
empty
empty


Every person must have a list of their favorite foods from a certain place, of course, what we will talk about is the Filipino foods that we should really be proud of and encourage tourists to taste. Here is my personal pick that for me is a must-try Filipino Food.

https://philippinesfoodrecipes.wordpress.com/2014/07/13/how-to-cook-dinuguan/

1. Dinuguan
Dinuguan I presumed it was called in English a Pork blood stew, it was made out of pork organs, belly, and its simmered in a rich mixture of blood and vinegar. My father made the best Dinuguan, I swear, even when I am on my diet I couldn't help but get tempted to eat more than my usual. This dish is rich in and savory, the acid and salt of the food fight, and it tastes better if it is important. It's my all-time favorite, I rarely taste it especially now that there was African swine fever and the price of pork went up so even in the cafeteria it's rare lately. It is often prepared for weddings here in our province and in all the dishes at the banquet here only my eyes are focused because for me it tastes divine.

https://www.foxyfolksy.com/filipino-tamales/

2. Tamales
A traditional Mexican food that I've found was actually originated in the Aztecs. From neighboring countries, they made it out of corn dough and that's been filled with meats, beans, or cheese. However in our province, we use rice to prepare it, my grandmother has her own signature recipe of tamales. Unlike the traditional tamales that can be found in the wet markets, the one that was covered in banana leaves that comes in grayish color my grandmother's tamales were color orange and instead of stuffing them with meat, she would mix it with the dough. I think if I were to ask this one is going to be my top 1 favorite when it comes to snacks.

https://panlasangpinoy.com/filipino-food-pork-adobo-recipe/

3. Adobo
This dish appears to be in full swing in any part of the country, and it is our unofficial national food and our Filipino pride. Who'd think that a dish made entirely of chicken, soy sauce, and vinegar could be so simple? Because of the simple but rich flavor of this dish, I believe it is an all-time favorite of all Filipinos. It can now be cooked in a variety of ways; some people use lime soft drinks to add flavor, while others use coconut milk. But I prefer mine with just soy sauce and vinegar, and I prefer to eat it with my hands.

https://ph.theasianparent.com/balot-sa-buntis

4. Balot
Despite their unappealing appearance, boiled ducks fertilize eggs and taste delicious. It's easy to find on the streets, and while it's more expensive than a chicken egg, it's well worth the money. You ate it right out of the shell, seasoning it with salt and vinegar. It has a firm, pudding-like texture and a flavor that is similar to chicken broth but much better. I could eat three of them in one sitting because the taste is so addictive, but it's important to remember to eat slowly because the cholesterol content is so high.

https://www.lutongbahayrecipe.com/snacks/pansit-habhab/

5. Pansit
Hab-hab, bihon, tamis anghang, lomi, and other similar terms are used. I'm not sure which pansit variety is my favorite, but lahat kasi sila masarap and I could make a decision. This is a tasty snack or meal, especially when combined with calamansi or vinegar. Most of the time, I crave it so much that I'll skip eating at the mall and rush home to get some noodles in our neighborhood.

https://shopee.ph/Sunmaster-Fish-Family-Salina-Tuyo-Lapad-Dried-Fish-hindi-maalat-i.313916719.5060490230

6. Dried Fish and Tinapa
Tuyo, also known as dried fish, is a type of sea flesh that has been dried in the air with salt, whereas Tinapa is simply smoked fish. Both are preserved in a natural way. It's a traditional Filipino breakfast dish, but I couldn't get enough of it even if I ate it three times a day. I like to eat my Tuyo with spicy vinegar, and I like to eat my Tinapa with a mix of yellow tomatoes, onion, and ginger. It tastes great, and it's even better when eaten with your hands.

https://eatlikepinoy.com/best-laing-recipe/

7. Laing
This dish was made with Taro leaves, apple snails, and coconut milk, and I'm not sure what it's called in other parts of the Philippines. I'm not sure how other people did it, but my father did it with a lot of snails. It's a one-of-a-kind dish that goes well with warm rice, especially if there's chili involved.

Aside from the foods I mentioned above, I loved porridge, kare-kare, lumpia, longganisa, aroz caldo, and many others. It's enough to make my mouth water just thinking about all of these foods. I could go on and on, but I think all of the dishes I listed above are the best among the best for me, and if I ever made it into the field of tourism, I would like to offer those dishes to every tourist to try. I'm sure they'd order this; don't judge the food by its appearance; all of the dishes listed were delicious and filling.


You can check a few of my previous works here

Disclaimer: I am neither a psychologist nor a financial advisor, and all of my pieces were done for entertainment purposes only. What I've written here is merely my personal opinion, and any statements made are based on my personal views and should not be taken as fact. Always do your due diligence.

Support and Follow me here:

https://read.cash/@GelayyLumiere

https://noise.cash/u/Gelayy

4
$ 0.19
$ 0.17 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @BCH_LOVER
Sponsors of GelayyLumiere
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Laing hehe! Yung balot naman hindi ko talaga siya bet sis hehe. Pero malay mo one dau e magustuhan ko rin di ba.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May kanya kanya po talag tayo g preference sa pagkain hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yung balot, tinapa, laing at pansit. Gustong-gusto ko yan. Sarap ng laing tapos May pares na tinapa, nakakagutom.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sobra po tapos mainiit init pa yung kanin

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahm, yum yum yum. Makakalimutan ko yung diet ko pag ganyan ang pagkain

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same po tayo haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tamales tyaka Laing Langga di ko pa na try. Yung adobo talaga favorite ko Langga basta ulam na pag uusapan tyaka Huhu balot Langga gusto ko din. Na miss ko na talaga nag balot. Tagal ko ng hindi nakakain. Yung dinuguan naman nakakain lang ako pag fiesta Langga. Yung ante ko mahilig magluto ng dinuguan Langga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di nyo po pagsisisihan tikman at laing at tamales masarap parehas

$ 0.00
2 years ago