Just For A Day, I Wish To Become...

9 33

Have you ever wished you could alter your sex before entering this world? If yes, consider how fortunate we were to have this option.

Beyoncé once said, "If I were a guy, even only for a day." I could really connect to that, not because I wanted a male to understand me as a woman, but rather because it would be more practical for me to be a boy.

Sponsors of GelayyLumiere
empty
empty
empty

First of all, being a woman is difficult because of the cost of things like make-up, gowns, shoes, and other accessories that help us seem presentable and neat on particular occasions. Actually, I'm a crossdresser. I enjoy donning polo shirts, rubber shoes, and other casual attire, but I can also pull off both looks by donning gowns, depending on the situation and my mood. The fact that wearing men's clothing prevents us (women) from receiving catcalls in public makes it more comfortable to wear.

  • Being a woman is tough since we have to deal with menstruation every month, which is difficult to cope with especially when your back, hips, and tummy start to ache and it becomes difficult to move.

  • It's tough being a woman since the majority of social media users victim blamed, which, in my opinion, is wrong because everyone has the right to wear whatever they choose.

  •  It's tough to be a girl because, most of the time, we hear the remark, "You're a girl, you should be like this," which is difficult to deal with. I'm not the "modest" type of girl, so I hear this a lot. It doesn't bother me anymore, but I felt the need to bring it up because, since we all have our own unique personalities, we shouldn't have to pretend to be someone we're not in order to please others.

  • Being a woman is tough because we are frequently deprived of our full potential. We women can become strong as men too, we can do things even if its hard as long as we have the dedication on doing so.

I may not have covered everything, but these are some of the reasons why I longed to be a male for a day in order to escape the pressure and difficulties that come with dealing with "feminine stuff."

How about you? What are your thoughts about this topic?


You can check a few of my previous works here

Disclaimer: I am neither a psychologist nor a financial advisor, and all of my pieces were done for entertainment purposes only. What I've written here is merely my personal opinion, and any statements made are based on my personal views and should not be taken as fact. Always do your due diligence.

Images were from Unsplashed.com

Support and Follow me here:

https://read.cash/@GelayyLumiere

https://noise.cash/u/Gelayy


9
$ 1.34
$ 1.04 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.30 from @Kolus290
Sponsors of GelayyLumiere
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Being a woman is hard. There are a lot of factors to be considered.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hay naku mahirap nga naman ang girl, katulad Ngayon meron akong menstruation I'm so tired, pero laban pah rin, gustuhin man natin maging lalaki pero heto nah ito ehh,ahahaa.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

oo nga po hehe kung pwede lang na tanggalin ang puson during menstruation

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Whahaha, naku sinabi moh pah sis, subrang nakakatamad mag kilos tapos masakit pah ang puson,hai naku.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

No doubt, being a lady is not easy as you stated. But in all these also, I think ladies are okay with the way of their life except for the menstrual pain. They act normal and okay

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Iba talaga pag babae langga. Yung menstruation every month. Napaka sakit kasi yung dysmenorrhea.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

opo yun din po problema ko

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same same! Ginawa din akong boy ng tatay ko nung bata ako kasi frustrated sya na magkaanak ng lalaki. Pero saken napaka inconvient maging babae physically hahaha. Both sexes were built differently but ayaw ko talaga ng nagkakadysmenorrhea. Haaaay

$ 0.01
1 year ago

oo nga po nakakastress na tapos hindi pa makakilos masyado

$ 0.00
1 year ago