Ang Hagupit ni Paeng

5 37

Recently when typhoon Peng hit, one of those included in signal no. 3 is our provision of Quezon. It was the night of October 28 when our area started losing electricity, and we were not surprised given the fact that we are in cultivation and there are many trees here.

Sponsors of GelayyLumiere
empty
empty
empty

But before this end, I'd like to extend my gratitude to my sponsors for her support, and you can visit her accounts to read some of her interesting pieces.

However, most residents in our barangay were unaware it was only the start of Paeng's severe assault. I woke up in the early hours of the morning to water drops pouring on my face from the broken window in my room. Even my neighbor's roof is making noises like the wind will blow it off since the rain is so intense. Just to tighten my window cover, I briefly got out of bed, but the anxiety and dread of the rain the typhoon was bringing kept me awake for the next few hours.

On October 29th, we managed to open our small store since too many of our neighbors wanted to purchase their essentials, particularly canned foods, flashlights, and candles. We also saw our neighbor's roof fall during the height of the storm while we were selling, which was really alarming because it was hazardous. For the now, we are quite grateful that the electricity is back on because it was pretty difficult to move around the house in the dark for the past two days and three nights that there was no electricity in our area.

Right now, all the people here in our area are still on the pace of house cleaning because like us, many of our belongings were soaked by the rain brought by the typhoon. Apart from that, there is still constant work of school works that needs to be completed this week.

That's all for today, thanks for your time reading this one have a blessed day ahead everyone.


You can check a few of my previous works here

Disclaimer: I am neither a psychologist nor a financial advisor, and all of my pieces were done for entertainment purposes only. What I've written here is merely my personal opinion, and any statements made are based on my personal views and should not be taken as fact. Always do your due diligence.

Images were from Unsplashed.com

Support and Follow me here:

https://read.cash/@GelayyLumiere

https://noise.cash/u/Gelayy

7
$ 0.99
$ 0.94 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Micontingsabit
$ 0.02 from @SuperJulalaine
+ 1
Sponsors of GelayyLumiere
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Malakas nga siya sa province of Quezon langga. Nakita ko din sa news. Kumusta kayo diyan langga? Thanks God bumalik na yung electricity sa inyo.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Haaaaay prepare na naman para sa next na bagyo kahit katatapos lang ni paeng haaay

$ 0.01
1 year ago

San kayo sa Quezon Gelayy? May kasunod pa si Quennie tsk. May nauna pa sa Paeng. Wala pang kuryente yong mga nasa Aurora.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Sa Tayabas City po ako, naku sana naman magkakuryente na din sila ang hirap mawalan ng kuryente maging ng malinis na tubig

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Buong Pilipinas ibig sabihin hindi Lang about sa mga puno ano? Nasobrahan na ang climate change. Tc.

$ 0.00
1 year ago