"Writer's block"

22 67
Avatar for GarrethGrey07
1 year ago
Sponsors of GarrethGrey07
empty
empty
empty

Wondering why, when I am busy doing some chores, my brain got a full of ideas. I have so many interesting topic to discuss and so it made me feel excited and relaxed for awhile, as I am pretty sure that things will be easy for me as my brain is working so fine for me. I am glad and happy to feel that way. So after my chores I do start my blogging.

Recollecting those ideas and discussion comes so easy at the beginning, but suddenly a distractions pop's up that cause for me to stop writing. Someones call or a message pops up and my attention got distracted.

Immediately my attention got diverted into a new thing and the ideas and the discussion that I got earlier went vanish. When I tried to get back to my discussion I just keep staring at my screen. Unfortunately my brain stop working for me now. I got stock and I remains blank. What would I do now?

The eagerness to continue is driving me crazy. I suddenly felt exhausted. I reread the topic. I tried to recall the exact details of the discussion but my brain isn't working anymore.

Empty brains of mine remains. I wonder how a single distraction wash away all my ideas. Was it because I am not really motivated or inspired enough to keep those words in my brain? Can't I just paste them? Or was it really normal that we can possibly lose our fucos one's we let distractions distract us?

Rest is the only better choice I had and so I do some rest for a couple of hour before I try again. This time I stop pressuring myself as I noticed that things even got worsts as I am squeezing my brain too much for that discussion. I don't wanna be harsh to myself too much and so I lay down and try to relax.

Sometimes we really need to be easy and nice to ourselves as pressuring our innermost won't help. I know for others writing an article was just too easy, but for me writing an article is like a battle that I need to fight in my own battlefield

Battlefield that somehow the only enemy was no other than but myself and the distractions that was around the corner. I think if I don't easily get distracted for sure I can also write my article in just less than one hour.

Longer time of silence is all I need to finish one article. In this case I can finish writing within two hours. Yes, still that long as I also struggle with my grammar. I'm not really good in English.

Obviously because of my poor English I also can't blame myself why I mostly experience writer's block. The good thing why I keep pushing myself to keep writing was I don't just join this community because of the earnings but actually because I also wanted to enhance my grammar. I also wanted to learn a new skills and that was blogging. I found that blogging is a real fun skills as it also help you to be creative.

Creativity isn't really my thing but I always wanted to be creative. And as the day's goes by I have already learned a lot. Little by little my grammar is also getting better and because of blogging I learned to open myself to others. I can also say's that I can already apply creativity in my writing and so I wanted to keep learning.

Keeping my track is also important to me, that is why I keep on trying to learn and improve every day. I don't wanna stop writing. Despite how much I struggle every day I still continue, because for sure if I stop,it would be hard for me to come back on my track and continue.

Message;

Hello lovelies, it's me again. How was your day so far? I wish you all had a great and productive day. However in my part, again I was busy the whole day. I don't know if when I am not going to be busy, as motherhood has no ending😂. Anyway I don't have any interesting topic again. I've been trying the whole day but I don't know , I'm being lazy today. Instead of wasting my time trying to search for a topic, I just read articles and interact with other users. But Honestly I tried to write my own discussion for today, but writer's block, block me again and so now the article was being drafted. Hopefully I can finish that tomorrow or the other day.

So eventually I decided to write an Acrostic article for today. Hopefully you guys like my acrostic version of writer's block😂.

...til next time and thank you for reading..

Lead image was edited using Canva app.

17
$ 2.07
$ 1.58 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
+ 12
Avatar for GarrethGrey07
1 year ago

Comments

Hahahaha I saw what you did there, my friend. This is creative. I saw your post on Dreemport too. Glad to have you there as well.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nice...I've never really tried this acrostic way of writhing before, I'll give it a try someday.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're so creative inwritingthis article my friend Garreth. I'm truly amazed. Anyway,as of these days I also have writersblock

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My day wasn't good sis, I'm kindq unproductive and exhausted.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sometime even after finishing the article I don't get what to title it. And setime i can not fix what to write on. And there are couples of articles draft which are unfinished lol.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have read your routine many times like I can't count but this way was really so creative ma'am. you used acrostic style to put your thoughts.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Writer's block lol. We've all been there. I find it's best not to force it... one thing I do like to do is use the Most Dangerous Writing App and do a 5-minute free-write to get the creativity flowing. You have to keep writing though because if you stop within 5 minutes it will erase everything that you have written hahaha. Otherwise just set a timer if that terrifies you and then grab a writing prompt and start. It can be a lot of fun and form the basis for your next post! On the other hand, focussing o engagement and reading when you are stuck for words yourself if also a good shout! Good luck. I found your post in Dreemport today.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow! I never expected some one from dreemport will come to read my article 😱. Thank you for your time and beautiful opinion, I truly appreciate it😊.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

lol you are very welcome. It was great to read you there. I hope to see your writing in Dreemport regularly. Hope you have a great day!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Many a time, I start writing an article and halfway I go blank. What I do is just save as draft until whenever the idea comes back again. I understand how it feels GarrethGrey.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I always felt that way every day. I don't know why instead I'm becoming good at writing it becomes more difficult to me to make one blog 😅. This is not good anymore 😂.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I understand, it is not easy writing every day and doing your motherly duties too. Considering your child is still very young.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

What you explained is exactly what happens to me in days of writer's block. I'd get a topic, sit to write on it and at a certain stage, the brain would just be so weak to comprehend more and I finally leave it for draft😴😴😴

$ 0.00
1 year ago

When distractions occur we really can't continue anymore. It's kinda hard to continue writing after being disturbed.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That is the number one enemy of writers and it is normally happening to all of us. Right now my mind is really tired and I just want to sleep. So I choose to be absent for today

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It turns out that your brain has been opened my friend, the words that come out are very varied and full of meaning, I think you have the right idea for each word.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you mate. It was only easy for me to write if the thing that I am going to discuss is all about describing my feelings and thoughts.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The writer's block is usually for me these days too. It is enough that suddenly a distraction pop's up cause our attention got distracted. I try to recall the exact details of the discussion but my brain doesn't work anymore. I completely agree with you dear, as you said blogging is really a fun skills and also help us to be creative.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Exactly dear, it was really hard to get back our focus ones we get distracted. That is why sometimes I always publish my article late as I encountered many distractions before I can finish one article.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Minsan nagkaka writer's block talaga. Yan talaga mahirap sis. Wala kang maisip kung ano isusulat mo. Minsan pag pinipilit mo mas lalong wala kang maisip. Kailangan talaga mag rest din minsan para marelax yung mind din.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow! Gray, this is beautiful... Lol, I love the way you described writer's block. I face this most times... Especially just as you've said; when one just doesn't have any idea of what to write anymore or better still, when one forgets what one planned to initially write.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you ☺️. Blogging isn't really easy as writer's block will occur anytime of our writing. We can't avoid distractions and so if we weren't really in the good condition we can easily forgot the topic that we have just written.

$ 0.00
1 year ago