What kind of a mother I am?

30 46
Avatar for GarrethGrey07
1 year ago
Sponsors of GarrethGrey07
empty
empty
empty

So basically today, the world celebrates Mother's Day and so I greeted all the Mother's that I have known personally and even virtually. But unfortunately I failes to talk to my mom today as when I dialed my brother's number his not home. My mom's phone was in my brother, his the one who's using it as my mom don't know how to use it. I don't know why but even I have already teach her how to use the phone she still don't want to use it and so every time I call her, I have to make sure first that my brother is with her or else I can't talk to her. But anyway, mother's day is not only just today. Mother's Day can be every day and so I can still greet her tomorrow or the next day.

Anyway to all Mother's in this community, Happy Mother's Day to each one of you. You are all amazing and special person in this world and so you all deserves the love and appreciation from the whole world.

However today is just an ordinary and busy day for me. I was busy with the house hold chores including laundry. I don't even received greetings from my partner 😂, but will I am not expecting it from him. He isn't really the type of a guy that was sweet and fond with greetings.

I didn't bring my son for walk today, I was really tired and my back is aching. I just let my son played inside our house. Luckily he got busy playing or else he would definitely force me to go out with him. He already love to go outside and socialize with the other kids and so every afternoon we always go out, it's only today we didn't as I am very much tired. I just accompany him.

Meanwhile while he was busy playing I have noticed that he looks like he had lose some weight, as his body become thin.

Photo from my gallery

Suddenly a guilt feeling came in. Am I neglecting my son? What kind of a mother I am to my son? Am I being a good mother to him? Am I taking care of him properly?

I suddenly felt sad with those thoughts. Honestly at his age his still dependent to his milk. And since he was very hyper, his activeness makes him lose some weight and that makes me worried.

I tried to introduce him some food but he only spit them, he don't like vegetables. He do try to taste some vegetables tastes and then throw it up eventually. He don't like to eat if the food has a taste and so mostly he only eat plain rice and sometimes porridge but it has no nutrients. He ates bread and when it comes to fruits he only ate banana. He used to like oranges and apples before, but not now anymore. I don't know why he suddenly changed.

Honestly whenever I saw an article about motherhood, I'm always excited to read it. Specially if the topic is about parenting, like how they discipline their child, how they love and care their child and what food their child's eat, etc. I am eager to learn some ideas from parents like me.

As a first time mom, reading their experiences being a first time mom inspires me. From their story I got a lot of chances to be a good mother to my son . How must I stand as a good example to my LO and how should I understand his tantrums and also about the foods that was good for his growth.

In the comment section I always share my thoughts and opinions about parenting too. But somehow I never knew that Empowering those opinions and thoughts are difficult😅.

Anyhow I always tell myself that I shouldn't let my son grow up as a spoiled child. I won't tolerate his want's and I should let him understand the difference between right and wrong. But he grows up a little silly and he also gets what he wants🤦. I cannot picture myself as a good mother to him anymore. I know I cannot be a perfect mother to him, but I think I shouldn't allow him to behave like that.

I also told myself that I should let my son ate vegetables and fruits as those are good for him but I failed to do it as he grows up not liking vegetables and fruits.

Where did I go wrong?

Lead image was edited using Canva app.

17
$ 2.64
$ 2.13 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @Ling01
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
+ 15
Avatar for GarrethGrey07
1 year ago

Comments

Do not be too biased children to follow their way because it can make them spoil it may be very difficult to see children cry but it would be nice if something positive is taught so that they can understand what they are going to do.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's a bit complicated when the child's request will not be followed, of course they will cry and that's the inner pressure for a mother. Maybe they have to get used to good and right things so that later they will understand not to demand things that may not be able to be done.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Exactly, once they don't get what they want they'll be having tantrums.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Parenting doesn't come with a handbook, so parent from experience and what they learn. However, there are things you shouldn't take for granted so it for doesn't affect your child in the long run. I once read an article by @BCH_Lover about how she uses other means to give her children vegetables because they don't like it, you can check her profile and you'll see the article from the title. I am sure you are doing your best, being a first time mother is not easy and you deserve a Million happy mothers day GarrethGrey 💙💙

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I guess when my son turned two I think I can trick him to food. Anyway thank you dear, I appreciate your greetings.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang hirap maging magulang sissy, di man natin gustuhin i spoiled ang mga anak natin pero di nmn natin mapogilan ang sarili natin sundin ang mga gusto nila 😂😂😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sobra sis ang hirap talaga😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You will continue to teach your mom how to use a phone especially for picking calls and calling so you don't have to keep disturbing your brother.

And to your son, you aren't a bad mother because you feel he isn't eating what you expected him to eat. I think he only needs to be discipline and let him know the benefits of eating vegetables because that is very necessary to one's growth. I believe if he starts eating vegetables and other foods, he will add more weight.

Happy mother's day to you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I do try dear, but my mom is too impatient. She says she's old enough to learn using Mobile phone 😅. Anyway I'm still trying to let my son eat. Thank you

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Maybe sis ihalo mo sa kanin, si Adrielle minsan ayaw nya pero kapag sinabi ko na paano ka magiging healthy and strong if ndi ka kakain ng gulay, ayun kinakain nya na🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ayaw nya pa din sis, na try ko na lahat ng paraan para lang kumain siya, minsan ginagawa kong lugaw pero niluluwa pa din nya. Hindi siya maiisahan kc yung lasa😅. Kaya nakakastress

$ 0.00
1 year ago

There's no perfect mother, but you can always do best and good for the family especially to your kid ate. Hooray!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I hope so😂. It's really hard to be a mother and yet you also had a very picky eater at home.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

All of us are great moms. We are doing great. :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

As long as we do the best that we can for the better of our kid/s sis we are all great mother or parents, happy mother's day to both of us sis cheers.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Exactly sis, happy mother's Day too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

happy Mother's Day. Dear Garreth, don't doubt that you are a great mother. The fact that your son has lost weight is due to his high activity during the day. Maybe he doesn't want the taste of fruits and vegetables now, but next year his taste will change again. Don't worry dear.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hopefully dear as I don't like seeing him that thin. Thanks anyway

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are a caring and an excellent mother, happy mother's day to you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you so much dear 🥰.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Every mom who gives full effort love and care to her children is a great mother and I know your one of us☺️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you sis☺️, happy mother's Day.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're a great mom sis. You're so brave. You did your best for your son. When I was a child, di rin ako mahilig in veggies sis at mama ko pinipilit ako kumain ng vegetable because it's healthy. Happy Mother's Day sis! ❤️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's really hard to force your child to eat vegetables. Anyway thank you sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You didn't go wrong dear Grey, you're actually a lovely mother.... If our little baby boy doesn't like veggies, you could make him eat it with a condition that if he does, he'll be granted the chance to go out and play, or better still, you could deny him of one of his favorite snacks and tell him that you'll only give it to him after he has eaten the fruits and vegies.

Happy mother's day to you, dearest Grey

$ 0.00
1 year ago

His still a toddler dear and so it is still hard to make a deal with him. His just 1 year and six months.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think you are a great mother. The mere fact that you are giving your best and have been providing what's necessary to give your son a better future is more than enough. Happy Mother's Day to you and I hope your family the best!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you dear.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Give my love to your baby. You are a great mom.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you so much dear.

$ 0.00
1 year ago