"Weekend experience"

12 36
Avatar for GarrethGrey07
1 year ago
Sponsors of GarrethGrey07
empty
empty
empty

Basically today is National Heroes Day here in the Philippines, so today is our public holiday. Which means some of the business establishments are closed, and that was included the company where my mother-in-law is working.

So last Saturday I chatted my mother-in-law if she has a holiday today as I am planning to have a sleepover to their house. I asked my mother-in-law first to make sure she was really at home this holiday, as sometimes even it's holiday they still have worked. So when she confirmed that she was also on a holiday today, I pursue my plan so my son and I can unwind.

But since I am still undecided, I decided not to tell my mother-in-law about my plan. Last Saturday I am still feeling sad, and one of my character is whenever I am sad or lonely, I don't like talking to people. Perhaps I also don't like being surrounded by many people, as I like being alone instead. That is why I am still undecided. However after I had a Vediocall with my partner, I started to feel better. My mood got brighten up, and so yesterday I decided to chat my mother-in-law and inform her about my plan.

Luckily I chatted my mother-in-law first before going there, as I find out that they are not at home. They go out for an important errands and so they leave home early in the morning. However my mother-in-law informed me that they'll be home before one o'clock in the afternoon, so we can still go there and have a sleepover. I immediately pack up our things and prepare myself right after my son had his morning nap.

But I got busy talking to my partner via Vediocall, so we leave home at around 3:30 in the afternoon.

As usual, who's the most excited to run?🤣

Anyway from the photo, you can see that we are approaching the crowd. I don't have any idea that some guy's are playing basketball there, and I don't literally understand why they put the basketball ring in the street. Like, what the f***! Do they have some common sense?

It's a public way, where vehicles and people suppose to cross and yet they are blocking it. I honestly get irritated that time, but I don't have much time to complain, so I don't bother crossing the other street.

Yeah we crossed that street, even if they are playing basketball! I don't care if we we're gonna interrupt them. That area is not for basketball players, it's a public way for passers. So I shouldn't be the one who will do the adjustment. Chaaarrr

I keep on thinking that if ever they accidentally hurt me or my son they will see trouble. (Cross finger!)

Okay that's enough 🤣.

So right after we cross the crowd, my son gets tired from running so he asked me to carry him. Lol. His seriously heavy even he looks skinny and so I really get tired upon reaching the motorcycle station 🤣.

Furthermore when we arrive at the station there's only one motorcycle was there, but it has no driver. Lol. But this little guy is so excited to hop in as he was literally going to hop in if I didn't stop him.

Look how he looks at me when I stop him🤣. I told him that he must wait as there's no driver, and I wasn't sure if this motorcycle is on duty so he cannot hop in yet.

So his expression was looking for the driver 🤣.

He literally guarded the motorcycle, as he don't even leave his spot even after I told him that the motorcycle has no driver. Lol.

He was just patiently waiting and looking for someone to come. Hahahahaha

Luckily after five minutes the driver came and we immediately hop in. Of course there's no more picture as I am accompanying my son. Hahahaha.

So before we headed to the apartment we firstly drop by at the department store to buy him a milk. I didn't bring his milk at home as the jar was too big and I don't have a small container so I just decided to buy him a small pack of milk just for one day. Gosh that was a wrong decision as when I was about to pay his milk the line in counter was too long, and since I don't have any choice I fall in line 😅.

Unfortunately after I finish paying his milk, the rain pours🤦. It ain't heavy yet and so when we went out from the store I just open our umbrella and took the jeep headed to the apartment. I don't have photos as well as I am carrying my son, and even if I am not carrying him I don't really use my phone if we were on travel.

The rain pours continue with thunder and lightning as well, and it even gets heavier as we came nearly to the apartment. 🤦 I started to get worried. Although we have umbrella I know for sure we're still gonna get wet since the rain was heavy. I don't want my son to get wet as he might get sick and so I decided that we will be going to ride a motorcycle upon taking off from the jeep.

Normally if there's no rain, we just walk to the apartment after taking off from the jeep as the fare for the motorcycle is quite expensive but that time we had no choice as the rain is getting heavier.

Luckily when we take off from the jeep there's already a motorcycle and so we immediately hop in. I was thankful that the driver is very considerate as he really assisted me so I can put my son inside without getting wet.

Furthermore when we arrive at the apartment my mother-in-law is already waiting for us outside. She bring umbrella and immediately bring my son inside the house before it gets wet. The rain is really unexpected and it really makes me struggle while traveling 😅.

However despite the unfortunate rain I am still grateful that we arrive at the apartment safe . We have a good sounds of sleep the whole night, as the weather was cold.

To make the story short we spend our whole public holiday at my in-laws house. My son enjoy his visit to his grandparents and my in-laws are also happy seeing their grandchild. Now we are already at our own home as Lala (our cat) is waiting for us to be back.

So this is all for today, it took me two hours before I finish writing this blog as this two big eyes is literally distracting me. Lol.

Seems like she will be going to attack me. Lol

Any I just share with you the experience that we encountered yesterday. I know this is nonsense, so I am sorry 😅✌️.

However thank you very much for reading ❤️.

All attached photos are all mine or else stated otherwise.

Lead image was edited using Canva

9
$ 1.23
$ 0.89 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
+ 8
Avatar for GarrethGrey07
1 year ago

Comments

Hahaha your son is always ready to run. He is at the age where he has so much energy and he wants to be everywhere at the same time. I can imagine how you must have been running up and down after him most of the time hahaha.

Glad your day ended well even though it must be exhausting.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ayieh ayiehhh hubby lang pala makaka brighten up ng mood nya awiehhh sene ell, charrr ahahaha. Maigi naman ka close mo in laws mo no kaya pwd makidalaw kahit sila lang andun. May ina kasi na inlaws daiba hahaha nvm. And your little guy is just so cute. Mana wari kay mommybels nya ano Uwu

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Have e good day ❤️❤️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

What a day! Your baby is so cute 😊 Glad that you spent the holiday with your second family. It's also nice to see daughters-in-law having a good relationship with their mother-in-law. Not all share the same kind of treatment. You're lucky 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Glad you a had a great time. Now to continued happiness the rest of the week

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lalake sya ate? Long hair ba si baby? 🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yung sa photo nagtaka din ako sis kung bakit ang daming tao sa unahan. Yun pala may nagbasketball. Oo nga naman bakit sila nagbasketball dun. Kalsada yun sis. Daanan ng mga tao at sasakyan. Ang cute naman ni baby excited na excited sis.🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Your boy is always looking smart in his photos. You and your in-laws had a good holiday, nice one👍

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Atleast malapit ka lang sa mother inlaw mo sis and madali ka lang maka Punta anytime.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That really is enjoying the day despite the circumstances, we ourselves are the ones who make the unforgettable moments. I loved seeing you little girl again, she has so much style I'm a fan of e she.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You have good weekend Experiences. Meow Meow is looking enough dangerous 😂. Have a good day always sister.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Exactly she's scary 😂😂.

$ 0.00
1 year ago