"We had the same nightmare"

25 48
Avatar for GarrethGrey07
2 years ago
Sponsors of GarrethGrey07
empty
empty
empty

Hey there my lovely family here in read cash, how was your Tuesday anyway? I wish you still had a very productive day despite the freaking heat of the weather and I wish you always stay safe and hydrated.

Today I was really productive, the whole day I was busy washing our laundry and being a mom. Despite of having a not so good sleep last night, I still remain positive. Life is beautiful and we should always be grateful and consider ourselves being lucky.

So this morning, at around 2:10 at dawn I woke up to prepare my son's milk. He didn't drink his milk before he go to sleep last night so I had to prepare him he's milk as being a mom, I am sure that he is already hungry, I can sense that.

Honestly since I become a mom, my body already know what time should I woke up. I mean sometimes even my son is still sleeping, without any alarm clock, I would definitely woke up. Like my brain has something that it allow me to wake up automatically, with a thought that my son is already hungry. Well I think that's they called the mother instinct.

Source:Unsplash.com

So I prepare him he's milk and when I put it on his mouth, he immediately suck his feeding bottle, so obvious that he was already hungry. Every time that he is having he's milk, I didn't leave him like that. I mean I didn't sleep until he finished he's milk, just to make sure that there's no unexpected incident that may happen.

Well it was also because I already seen some post in Facebook that their babies die because it gets drawn from it's milk and because the mom is sleeping she didn't notice what's happening to her baby and so at the end they lose their little one. Because of those post I become so much aware and I always make sure that my son is fine before I close my eyes.

I am not judging those mom who fell asleep while feeding their little one, as I know there's no mother who wants to lose their angel. Being a mother is so tiring and it's not their fault if they fall asleep unintentionally.

I am not a perfect mother either and accident is really unexpected but we actually can avoid it if we were just aware, wasn't it? But hopefully no innocent babies will die because of such incidents. I pray for it.

Anyway, while I am waiting for my son to finish he's milk, I decided to read articles here in read.cash. I think I already finished four article's when he finished his milk and so I carry him to burp. After that I went to the toilet then when I come back I have seen my partner is already occupying my space 🤦. I woke him up so I can have a little space. Actually our bed is King size but because our son is like a clock, also my partner when they sleep, I always don't have enough space 😅. Our son also don't like that when he rolls, he will bump to anyone. He would definitely cry when he felt that someone is blocking him to roll, and so we always make sure that he has enough space.

So my partner go back to his original space and went back to sleep. I continue reading more articles until my eyes becomes heavy so I went back to sleep. I think it was already 2:45 a.m.

Source: Unsplash.com

After ten minutes, I am already dreaming. My dream is quite creepy, I don't know if it was because I read a lot of article including mine which is scary or what? I can't tell. In my dream, I have seen my partner there and also my mother-in-law. Then in my dream we were in a room. I open the window then I startled as I saw an old man standing outside our window. I can definitely remember his appearance. He was an old man, around 70 year's old with a white beard on his face. He looks fine but the weird part was he is floating in the air. I informed my mother-in-law and my partner that there's an old man outside our window but they don't believe me, as they didn't see anything.

Source: Unsplash.com

I suddenly felt scared, with the thought that what am I seeing is already a ghost. The old man is watching over me but it didn't say anything, he's eyes is emotionless. Suddenly I heard a weird noise. A noise that I usually hear when I am watching a horror movie. I look around and unintentionally, I found myself being awake and I was trying to wake up my partner as he is making a scary sounds.

No, it's not a normal noise from he's snores, as the sound that his producing is really creepy. When he finally wakes up I asked him what's happening then he told me that is having a nightmare.

Sounds creepy isn't it? I am having a bad dream where I am with my partner and at the same time my partner is having a nightmare too. I wonder if he does the same dreams as mine. I just didn't ask him as he still needs to woke up early so I let him go back to sleep, but before that he checked the time first and it was 3 o'clock in the morning. The time where we believe that bad spirit roam around.

Anyway since my partner had a worked, I didn't get a chance to asked him about his bad dream this morning. But tonight while we we're having our dinner he then shared to me about his bad dream. Which literally surprised me.

According to him, in his dream he saw his uncle. He say's that he remembered that he stand up last night to turn off the light from our outside as he hears that cat's are fighting. When he go back to our bed he suddenly saw a person from outside our window and it he saw that it was he's lost uncle. He gets startled when he saw the eyes of his uncle, as it looks so creepy. Then he's uncle is wanting him to go with him, and so from the outside of the window he's uncle is trying to grab him out from our room. He says that he's uncle that he saw is already died and so in he's dream he keeps on trying to push his uncle away as he gets scared to him, but it keeps on asking him to go with him. He says that he started to get panic when his uncle hold his hand and by force he tried to drag him out. And so that was the time that he wanted to shout for help but he says he can't make a sound and he felt relieved when I hold his hands as I am waking him up.

Honestly, I can't believe he's story. It's unbelievable, we had the same bad dreams? I also told him about my bad dream and he also can't believe it. Are we really dreaming? Or it really happened in reality?

Anyway I will end this blog right here, I don't wanna scare any one of you here anymore.

Thank you for reading.

Lead image source; Flickr.com

17
$ 1.84
$ 1.34 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.07 from @Captainkay
$ 0.06 from @King_Gozie
+ 11
Avatar for GarrethGrey07
2 years ago

Comments

Wahhh that's literally creepy. Gez! that might seems to be coincidence or its a warning. Hmmf, tou should have to pray sis. God will guide you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It happens at times. Having a nightmare about a someone we dearly love but is gone. What a coincidence you and your partner had. The nightmares are somehow related and I think it's trying to explain something to you. I don't know what it might be, bit have those nightmares the same night is trying to tell you something.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

nanayo balahibo ko habang binabasa ko to sis , grabe no may ganyan pala, ano kaya meaning nun, siguro sis need nya ng pamisa,

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is really so scary but you and your husband both experience similar nightmare and really happy to see your child sucking the bottles

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hala naku Naman sis, bihira talaga yan sis Nah same kayo ng dreams, tapos nakakatakot pah,baka yung uncle nia sis hindi masaya ngayon kung nasaan man siya ngayon, or gusto lang ng uncle nia na dalawin Siya sah libingan niya.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kaya nga sis, nakakatakot at medyo weird din, kc Hindi siya usual na nangyayari, para ngang hindi kapani paniwala pro totoo talagang nangyari. Baka nga siguro sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga sis ehh, napaka weird talaga,kaya need cguro talaga mag alay ng dasal sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ngee! That was creepy sis!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kaya nga sis..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakakatakot naman sissy, siguro kung ako un mapapasigaw ako sa takot lalo na makakita ako ng patay na tapos nasa bintana 😱😱

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahahah sisigaw na nga sana ako eh, hindi lang natuloy..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha kung ako sissy wala ng paligoy ligoy pa niahahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gosh so creepy, why do I read this now at this time, so weird how come you had both the same nightmare woah is there any psychological explanation for this.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I don't know sis, I even wanted to know.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dear Garreth, seeing your cute boy while sucking his bottle of milk is a very sweet feeling, God bless him... 😍 It was really scary, that you and your husband, you both saw a similar nightmare...

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's true and it's rare.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yes this happens when in surrounding some strange noise occurs it affects us in dreams in weird ways

$ 0.01
2 years ago

We actually can't believe that it would possibly happen. This is the first time that I dreamed with someone who dreamed the same as mine.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I felt so scared right now especially I am reading it now while it's already 1 am and I sleep alone in a room hahaha. But maybe there's a sign or something why do you and your husband have the same dream.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I hope there's nothing. Honestly it's scary and I can't even believe that a two person can have the same dreams. Sounds creepy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's so scary, you two have a similar nightmare at the same time and at 3 am, I hope you're okay and the nightmare doesn't have a bad interpretation.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I'm hoping too, as it's rare. I actually haven't heard that two person can have the same dreams.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabe sis. Nakakatakot. Same kayo ng husband mo nanaginip ng ganun na may lalaki outside the window tas uncle niya pala yun sis. Ngayon lang ako naka encounter na nanaginip ng same sis.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kahit ako sis, na surprise din ako na same kami ng panaginip ng partner ko.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo sis nakakagulat yung ganun sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago