"The story behind of my Helminthophobia(fear of worm)"

23 51
Avatar for GarrethGrey07
2 years ago
Sponsors of GarrethGrey07
empty
empty
empty
Blog#163 February 26,2022 no.26

Hello my dear family here in read.cash, how was your Saturday anyway? Did you still have a very productive day? Today I did our laundry, so I was a little bit tired as I only hand wash our laundry. It means I didn't use the machine so I can save some electricity πŸ˜….

Okay so much for that, let's proceed to my story for today. Actually I came across to this topic because I saw a worm while I am washing our clothes. As usual I get panic again and felt the fear watching it slowly crawling next to me so I immediately use the water to took it away from me. I am literally scared of worm.

Story time!

Since I was a little kid, I already have fear with worm's and even until now. Seriously, I really dislike worm's, whenever I saw them I always have this fear that they might come inside my body lol. I don't know but I can't control my emotion, as my brain is telling me how scared I am with worm's. Sounds like my brain is the one who's torturing me actuallyπŸ˜…. Well my fears actually started from my momπŸ˜‚.

When I was just seven year's old, my mom notice that I'm too skinny, although I'm a big eater. I mean, I eat lots of food but I didn't gain any weight and as a mom she was worried about my health.

She then decided to bring me to our local health center to visit our local pediatrician. I still remember that before we left home, I asked my mom, why we need to see a doctor as I am not sick. My mom just told me that we have to see the doctor, so I can have free vitamins lol. I saw my mom bring a little amount of stool and that was from me πŸ˜‚, she put it inside the small plastic container and she wrapped it with a plastic bag. When I ask her about it, she just told me that she will bring it the doctor as a present πŸ™„ lol. As a kid I just believe my mom and so I was very excited to see the doctor as my mom says that i can have free vitamins if we visited the doctor, I really love our vitamins when I was a kid.

When we arrive to the clinic, the doctor interviewed my mom. She then told to the doctor that I'm a big eater but I'm still skinny. After they have a little talk, the doctor checked my weight and that's it. She then told my mom to come back after three days for the test result of my stool and she gives a bottle of vitamin's to her.

After three days, my mom and I went back to see the doctor. I have heard that the doctor told my mom that they need to deworm me and so she instructed my mom what to do.

When I asked my mom what's the meaning of deworm, she told me that I have some worm's inside my stomach that is why they need to deworm me.

When I heard that I have some worm's inside my stomach, I suddenly feel scared. How can I have worm's inside me? And when I asked the doctor how I get them. The doctor says that we actually have worm's inside our stomach, the good worm's and bad worms. And those worms that I need to took out was the bad one and I probably get them from my dirty hand's πŸ˜…. As a kid I don't understand the doctor actuallyπŸ˜‚.

Anyway don't get me wrong, my mom is not irresponsible mother to us. I think it only happens because I used to play mud and i think I got those germs from my nails as sometimes I don't wash my hands, specially if I saw food. I literally forgot to wash my hands πŸ˜… . As I have said, when I was a kid I'm a big stubborn and hardheaded. That is why my mom used to nagged at me and chase me with hanger and sometimes brooms stick whenever she saw me eating without washing my hands lol.

The next day, my mom asked me to take the medicine after I ate my breakfast. As the doctor prescription, I should only take the half of the medicine and if only few worms came out, I need to take the whole medicine, after one month, if my memory wasn't wrongπŸ˜….

After three days, I started to feel something strange under my butt. I can feel that something is scratching my butt, and it's something ticklingπŸ˜‚ lol. When I told about it to my mom, she then ask me if there's already worms come out when I po**** and I told her that there still nothing, so she reminded me to let her know if there's any.

The next day, while I am po**** I don't know that there's already worm in my πŸ’© , not until I felt that something is hanging in my buttπŸ˜…. When I look for what's in my butt I saw a big worm, it was hanging and it's still alive 😱. I was really scared, I get panic and I immediately call my mom as I was scared that it might come back to my stomach lol.

I don't know why it took time for my mom to come and because of fear I am already crying when she comeπŸ˜…. I was really upset with my mom and I told her that I won't po** again, never again πŸ˜‚.

And because my mom was annoyed with me, she then started to scare me. She told me that if I won't let all my worms out, one day they will come out by their own because they are already too much in my stomach. She even describe that the worms will come out from my mouth, nose, ears and even in my eyes.

As a kid I was very scared, imagine worm's will come out from your mouth or in your eyes, that was very much scary and honestly because of fear I feel scared to po*** again πŸ˜‚. And so every time that I really felt that I need to po*** I always ask my mom to go with me and I always cry whenever I felt something in my buttπŸ˜….

Since then I started to feel afraid with worm's πŸ˜…. I thought that when I grow older I won't be scared anymore but I was wrong as the fear was still the same whenever I see worms, I still cry like a baby lol.

The end!

Closing thoughts;

As an adult I can say that scaring the children is not the best way to let them follow your instructions, as sometimes it may also bring negative impact to their growth. Proper communication, makes all things work, so I hope no more adults will try to scare the children.

Actually I can say that if my mom didn't scare me, I think I wouldn't have this kind of fear, but if only I listen to my mom I think she won't try to scare meπŸ˜….

Anyway this is all for today and thank you for reading.

Lead image source: Pinterest.com

21
$ 2.46
$ 1.83 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Xakia
$ 0.05 from @Codename_Chikakiku
+ 17
Avatar for GarrethGrey07
2 years ago

Comments

We still have a lot of childhood fears that still lingers. In whatever form, cbidhod fears are often hard to dissipate. I used to be scared of tall shadows in the evening and still am. There's really no point to it and I am still surprised as to why I fear such a thing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, your story is quite funny, I can't stop smiling. I also hate worms. hahaha πŸ˜‚πŸ€£

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree with the last part. That's why I discourage scaring my niblings when they were younger especially when they see blood. They really freak out but now that they are older they are not that scared anymore.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Speaking of worms, I know someone who's afraid of that, when she saw she will instantly shout and jump. I'm not afraid of any worms, whether a big or small one

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha, lol. I can't stop myself to laugh. Hehe, I heard and saw the cases of girls where they are sacred of worms but your case is different. Hehe.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I don't even know that it would be look funny,but while I am typing I also can't help not to laugh at my own memory.πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha, it was so funny. Actually, I was assuming your reaction while seeing the worms.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sis same tayo. Takot na takot tlga ako non sa worms kaya sbi ni nanay sge gumala ka pa at don ka nkakuha ng worms. Hahaha grvh c nanay mka budol.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Totally understandable. Well I don’t fear worms but I have phobia of crabs.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Woah haha teka madam sorry for laughing haha same po kayo ng bestfriend ko pero kasi kakaibang level pala ng worm ang yung sa inyo haha naalala ko kasi yung nag bilogy class kami tapos pinadala kami ng specimen dinala ko yung caterpillar na nakita ko somewhere outside the school, ayun nilagay ko sa arms nya halos mangiyak ngiyak sakin isang linggo din ako di inimik haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes that true . Scaring children is the best way to let them follow instructions that true . I love you worm story it awesome πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's new to me ahh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The part that got me the most was when you mum told you that your stool was a gift 🎁to the doctor πŸ˜ƒπŸ˜ƒπŸ˜ƒπŸ˜„πŸ˜„. And as a kid you asked alot of questions 🀣, everything your mum did you asked a question and I can rightly say that, that's what we all did when we were kids ask questions most especially to our mothers πŸ˜ƒπŸ˜ƒπŸ˜ƒπŸ˜ƒ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am smiling to read your story dear friend. Thank you so much for make me smiling.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't know if I'm gonna laugh or feel pity to you madam specially to the story you've told. Sometimes we've been traumatized in the past event that we experienced that leads to phobia or fear everytime we see or encounter those things. I'm also skinny until now and maybe there are lots of wor,s inside of me HAHAHA.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Truth, some experience gives us some trauma.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

One of my weakness is worm too sis. Sobrang matakutin din ako sa worm kahit maliit lang yan. Nabibigla ako agad at natatakot ako lalo na pag mag tanim kami ng mama bigla nalang ako makakita ng worm nakakatakot. 😁

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ako naman sis naiyak,🀣🀣 I don't know sobra yung takot ko sa kanila.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo sis nakakatakot talaga sis. πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh dear Garreth, your memories were so funny. Reading your memoirs changed my mood, thank you my friend. You were a very sweet girl. I'm always afraid of worms.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh thank you my dear, I think all girls usually dislikes wormsπŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same tayo ate, biggest fear ko din worms. Kinakabahan ako at kinikilabutan pag nakakakita ng mga uod at bulate πŸ˜…. Kaya ko pa humawak ng ipis pero bulate, big NO talaga! Lol

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hindi ko naman keri ang ipis, hahahaha juskow nakakatakot ang mga yan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago