"The story behind: My journey into Motherhood"

44 61
Avatar for GarrethGrey07
2 years ago
Sponsors of GarrethGrey07
empty
empty
empty

So basically, every mom that I know from this precious platform had already shared their different stories about their pregnancies and the journey of their giving birth. I was actually amazed of how everyone described their journey until they finally heard the first cry of their little one. Some had an easy experience as they don't feel too much pain when they are about to give birth and some don't even have cravings and morning sickness which is actually a very common signs to determine if a woman is pregnant. However most of the stories that I have read, most likely their journey is quite similar to each other, that somehow I can literally relate.

So now, allow me to tell you my story. My story is not actually different from their story, but just let me share it to you ๐Ÿ˜….

Basically everything started last March 13, 2020.

I'm already 32 years old at this time, and it's my first ever pregnancy ๐Ÿ˜. Actually last February 26, 2020 my partner and I are already suspecting that I'm already pregnant but we're still not sure about it so we didn't expect too much. Even though we weren't sure yet, my partner keeps on telling me not to take any kind of medicine, even paracetamol that I usually take whenever I have migraine, just in case.

I was in my province that time, when I got sick. My mom keeps on telling me to take medicine but I always refused. Since my mom now that I usually drink medicine whenever I got sick, she got curious that all of a sudden I refuse to drink medicine. She then suddenly ask me if I'm already pregnant, but because I am not sure yet, I said no.

While I am having my vacation in our province, I really do enjoy my time with my family. But I don't know why I become sensitive. I even cry for a little reason. Some says, mood swings is also part of pregnancy but I can't tell.

I found out that I'm already pregnant when I return here in cavite. I was already 8 days delayed when I decided to buy a pregnancy test and I was out of words when I saw that my PT was positive. I even send that photo to my best friend just to make sure if I'm really pregnant. When she told me that I was pregnant, I was speechless. Mixed emotions felt but I'm happy.

Anyway, I will ask your permission to allow me to reverse the questions from this prompt.

I wish I got your permission๐Ÿ˜.

Let's start with my cravings.

While I am in our province, I suddenly crave for balut. Honestly I don't really like this food, I don't like the feeling of eating chick lol.

Anyway for those who don't know what is balut, I attached photo for you to see.

Source: Flickr.com

It's actually an incubated almost hatch duck eggs and surely it was boiled first before you can eat it. This kind of food is very popular here in the Philippines and they says it has a lot of nutrients. But this is prohibited for a person that has a high blood pressure.

When I come back here in cavite I crave for my favourite fruit which is mango and I was really lucky because my partner's friend give me one bucket of unripe mangoes for free and it was fresh from their yard. My cravings was really satisfied.

Source: Shutterstock.com

Imagine in just two days I finish the whole bucket of mangoes๐Ÿ˜‚. My partner and his parents was really shocked , as they knew how sour the mangoes but I finish them all๐Ÿคฃ. Well it was because I didn't eat anything but only mango, from morning 'til night๐Ÿ˜‚ and because of it my acidity rose๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿ˜‚.

My third craving was barbecue chicken thighs ๐Ÿคค.

Source: Cravings tasty.com

I really really love the smell of it, and every time that I remember the smell, my mouth is watering. And so I go to the market to bought some chicken thighs and when I got home I immediately marinated it and after one hour I'm already outside the apartment, making barbecue ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚.

But because my partner keeps on frightening me that if I eat the barbecue my child's skin will turned out charcoal๐Ÿคฆ and so I didn't eat it as I got worried. But honestly I always make barbecue everyday, just to get satisfied even by it's smell๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿ˜‚and it was them who's eating it. Poor me๐Ÿ˜‚.

I really hate my partner that time and so maybe that's the reason why our son looks like him๐Ÿคฃ.

Morning sickness

Nope! I didn't experience any morning sickness, I just don't want to eat rice๐Ÿ˜‚. In three months I only eat fruits. Luckily I have enough money to sustain all my cravings.

Gender of the baby

He's a boy. The first person who learned that my baby is a boy was the midwife. My mother-in-law bring me that local midwife ( i mean local, unregistered midwife) to help me massage my stomach and while she's gently massaging my stomach she keeps on talking to me, then she asked me if I already knew my baby's gender and when I told her that I still don't know as when I had my ultrasound they still can't see the gender of my baby. Then she told me that my baby is a boy which is right.

Due date

Since it was my first pregnancy, and according to my ultrasound my due date was supposedly first or second week of November, which means I can possibly give birth to my son on fifth or tenth of that month.

Hours of labor

Well, i think this is the difference above all the story that I had already read๐Ÿ˜…. If you could still remember from my previous article entitled Pre-term Labor I have mentioned from here, that I started to feel labor cramps as early as 5:30 a.m of November 05,2020. Which means I had 59 hours of labor pain until he finally comes out. They says, if water comes first the pain isn't that painful, but if it's blood, then you'll literally suffer from pain, and that's what happen to me๐Ÿ˜….

Father in the room?

Nope! When I'm still inside the Emergency room, he was with me all the time, but because he still have worked the next day my mother-in-law and I asked him to go home so he can have some rest. He actually don't want to go but because of the pandemic, only one guardian is allowed and that I choose his mom to stay with me๐Ÿ˜‚. It's not that I don't want to be with him, but I'm more comfortable if I'm with his mom. I felt safe ๐Ÿ˜. So he went home by 11 p.m and I give birth at around 1:14 a.m.

Normal delivery/ CS?

I successfully delivered him via Normal Delivery.

Honestly I really thought that the ob-gyne will order me to deliver my son via CS(Cesarian) as my cervix isn't fully open yet. From morning 'til night of monitoring my cervix was just 4 cm, and they can't even tell if I'm gonna make it and so they started to ask me if I'm okay to have CS but I always said no. I've been suffering from pain for over 48 hour's and I started to feel week but I don't want a CS, I want a normal delivery.

In 48 hour's I didn't eat anything as all I feel was pain. I started to talk to my son, begging him to help me. And I can notice that every time I talked to him my cramps stops. Seems like he was listening to me. But he is a little bit stubborn as he really didn't give us any signs that his ready to go outside from my womb ๐Ÿ˜….

Since I can't handle the pain anymore, I really beg the nurse to bring me to the delivery room as I really in pain. The nurse actually got annoyed by me as according to her I was the first pregnant who never waits๐Ÿคฃ. She then asked for a wheelchair and ask me to set as she will be transferring me to the delivery room.

While we were in our way, she keeps on telling me to cry harder so the doctor will allow me to go inside the delivery room, because according to her, the doctor won't allow me if my water bag haven't broke yet. But instead of listening to her I keep on asking her to slow down and wait for my mother-in-law as I can't see her anymore. And then she gets annoyed again ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿคฃ. She started scolding me, because she was literally annoyed as I still keep on thinking about my mother-in-law, although I've been wanting to give birth already. lol๐Ÿ˜…๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿคฃ.

Well I'm just considerate ๐Ÿ˜‚.

Weight

My son was 2800 pounds when he come out.

Birthdate

My son was born on November 07,2020 at around 1:14 a.m.

Baby's Name

Garreth Grey .

Actually his name must be spelled as Garreth Grae but I forgot to mention that to my partner and so when he registered our son in the municipality for his live birth, he uses Grey instead of Grae. But it's fine his name still beautiful ๐Ÿ˜.

So I think, you already have a clue why my user name was GarrethGrey07 ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿ˜‚.

Place of birth

Trece Martires Cavite

I give birth in GEAMH, it's a public hospital in Trece Martires. Actually I was planning to give birth in lying in. For me since it was near from our area, it is more convenient specially it's pandemic. But the ob-gyne refer me to the hospital as my blood pressure rose. She don't wanna put me in risk, specially my son. Luckily I also have records in GEAMH, so I'd got no problem.

In GEAMH they won't accept you if you don't have any record from them, the same in lying in. And so when I'm still pregnant, I always visit two ob-gynes at a time, so I can have records in lying in and at the same time in the Hospital.

This is Garreth after 12 hours ๐Ÿ˜. He had scratch on his face from his own nails๐Ÿคฆ.

He actually looks like his uncle (my brother) this time, but now he's looks change. He now looks like his papa.

And so that was my journey and I guess I will close this prompt from here, as I think most of my friends that was already a mom has already been tagged ๐Ÿ˜….

Anyway Thank you for your time ๐Ÿ˜˜ .

Lead image source from my gallery.

16
$ 3.45
$ 2.92 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.05 from @Ling01
+ 12
Avatar for GarrethGrey07
2 years ago

Comments

Wonderful experience as a mother. Great dear

$ 0.00
2 years ago

He's so cute. Thanks for sharing your pregnancy experience. Congratulations. It's so funny how one craves for what one dislikes during pregnancy.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you for reading too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There is noone in this world are as powerful as a mother and I am happy for you cause not everyone can feel the peace of motherhood behind pain...I respect every mothers from my heart โค๏ธ

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Indeed, mother's are all independent and strong.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That balut looks exciting to try and unexciting at the same time. It is like a baby dragon. What a beautiful boy your son is. Sure will have the ladies fighting over him. LOL

$ 0.01
2 years ago

๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ it's just a duck, Anyway thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm still imagining the balut you talked about considering the picture that you posted. That picture look scary to eat, I just hope the balut is not as same as that picture but an egg๐Ÿค”๐Ÿค”๐Ÿค”

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It's really an egg but that's what it has inside๐Ÿ˜.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yalla, although I am a young man, I very much appreciate motherhood and what every mother does to protect her children and offer them a beautiful life. May God protect you and bless you, my friend, you and your child.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you so much mate ๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What a journey it has been indeed. Grabe din talaga ang cravings ano? Thank goodness for healthy baby and no complications.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mother her relly trying as they go Through a lot of pains before giving birth to a child. But heโ€™s very cute and i hope he will be handsome guy.I thought paracetamol is only Nigeria based medicine hahaha ๐Ÿ˜† I donโ€™t know that maybe itโ€™s world wide.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It is worldwide Actually๐Ÿ˜….

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Did you salivate alot? Did you nag? Were you just angry for no reason? All they women I know that got pregnant and have given birth Did all of that there trouble was just too much and now I have an aunt that whenever she is pregnant I don't even pass through her house no more because I think she can smell me and is just insult upon insult and she salivate alot.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

One tough momma you are, sis!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you sisโ˜บ๏ธ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What a beautiful & nostalgic journey of motherhood! Warrior mom.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you my dear friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Such a cute little one my friend. It's also astounding to think that you got pregnant at the age of 32. Other people say that it's hard to get pregnant when a woman is already 30 years old or beyond. Glad that your pregnancy went fine my friend.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I actually struggle a lot during my pregnancy my dear and so it is really true. Anyway thank you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sis wala talaga akong may share about sah motherhood nor experience sah morning sickness kasi wala pah akong anak, pero ang pag aalaga ng bata ay subok ko Nah talaga, Kasi I'm eldest eh, pero yung balot Nah yan sis parang nag crave ako ngayon, ahaha, at yung Mangga na yan hay Naku yung laway ko,ahaha.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ok lang yan sis, bata ka pa din naman wag na munang isipin ang motherhood ๐Ÿ˜….

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May mas bata pah sah akin sis pero may tatlo ng anak, hahaha, pero ok lang, hindi naman ako nagmadali.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are brave to opt for the normal delivery and I salute you for that :) You did your body good and you successfully gave birth normally. Such a great motherhood journey for you sis!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you so much sisโ˜บ๏ธโ˜บ๏ธ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow dear Garreth, it was very interesting for me to read about your pregnancy experience. So the name you have chosen for yourself here is your son's name. What a beautiful name you chose. You are really tasteful. May God protect your sweet son for you.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

My dear I'm curious, what happen to your account? Your comment was hidden

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't know, my friend... ๐Ÿฅบ I was scared myself, now I am looking at the last 3 articles that I have commented on, my comments have been hidden. Could it be because of an internet problem? Because I'm out of town, at my mom's house and I can hardly connect to the internet? I just published an article now, did you get the notification?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No, I think it wasn't related with the internet connection as you only have one account. Maybe someone accidentally spam your comment and so your comment was now hidden. When my first account got mark my comments turned hidden.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Common talaga yung mangga pag nagbubuntis sis, ano? Yung mama ko naman, buko daw tyaka crushed ice yung kinakain niya nung pinagbubuntis niya ako..

Hmm.. ako kaya, when yun?.๐Ÿค” Hehe..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

๐Ÿ˜oo sis, common siya. Wag mong madiliin sis bata ka pa din nman. Darating din yun sa tamang pagkakataon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes po sissy.. Mag-aantay lang po ako.. Hehe๐Ÿ˜

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang cute naman ng baby mo pala nong ipinanganak ang tangos ng ilong. Garreth Grae napaka unique ng name nia sissy

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you sis..๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations for the successful into motherhood... what cute and handsome boy I strongly believe he is doing fine

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you my friend ๐Ÿ˜Š.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As I keep imagining myself having a baby on my tummy it feels like so painful hahahaha I feel hurt the way I read it how painful it is hahahha His name grey comes from fifty shades of grey hahahaha charot

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahahahha I actually saw that name in whatpad sis. Anyway sis it would be your best experience soon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe pero unique nmn sis . Hahhaha my gad in the right time pag ready na

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha interesting ma'am. It's always and experience worth remembering, so I was told. Wow, he weighed quite a lot.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜ he's weight is just enough for he's height โ˜บ๏ธ Anyway thank you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations my friend for the successful and yet normal delivery. Be grateful all the time because not all couple are blessed with babies. Hopefully my elder sister will be having also a baby even just one.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

A healthy woman can still have a baby even after 40, anyway thank you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago