"The black cat and my subconscious"

19 49
Avatar for GarrethGrey07
1 year ago
Sponsors of GarrethGrey07
empty
empty
empty

I wake up as I got startled when I suddenly feel that something heavy hit me in my face and when I open my eyes I saw that it was my son's feet.🙈.

God, he really had a heavy feet after all. This child is like a clock who keeps on changing it's position from time to time. 🥱

I'm still sleepy and so after I put him back into his exact position I lay back down in our bed. I checked the time from my mobile and I'd seen that it was just 1:30 AM and so I close my eyes. I still wanted to go back to sleep as it's still too early for me to hold my phone. But after I close my eyes I suddenly feel that something is moving under our bed and so I open my eyes, to checked for it. I was thinking that maybe it was Lala(our cat), as she sometimes hop-in in our bed and sleep with us. Before she's still allowed to sleep with us, but after my mother-in-law told me that it is not safe for my son I prohibited her.

Source: https://pin.it/1AGHLO1

When I open my eyes I got startled and shocked. I've seen a black big cat in front of me at it was furiously staring at me. It's not just an ordinary cat as it was really big, as big as a size of a normal Aspin dog. I wanted to shout, but there's no voice coming out from me. I got scared as my son is lying next to me. I was worried that maybe the cat might hurt him or attacked me. I am trying to reach my partner but my body is not even moving. When the cat saw me moving, I seen that it was about to attack me and so I shouted. Nooohhh!!

Then I suddenly heard my partner's voice. Oh God ! What a bad dream was it?

What happen? He asked.

I don't know, I just had a bad dream, I said.

We both went back to sleep, I really didn't notice that I immediately fall asleep after I close my eyes and I am already dreaming after a second. How could it be possible? Am I really that exhausted?

When I woke up in the morning I tell my partner about my dream and he says that maybe something bad may happen in the future as it was black and black means bad luck.

Does black cat really brings bad luck? I really don't think so.

But since I got worried and got curious as I am not literally a Superstitious person, I did some research and According to sepicat.com

Source: https://sepicat.com/what-dreaming-about-cats-mean/

Since I don't believe in Superstitions that much, I would consider the voice of my subconscious.

This past few days I've been having anxiety because of some sort of reasons. I have also shared in one of my previous article that I was being worried and sad about the absences of the green baby and with the trend talk's about the possibility that this community will come to end soon. It really makes me feel so sad. I am also having a hard time making some step's in Hive as I keep on overthinking.

I badly needed some rest and must make things easy for me. Being too harsh to myself is already bringing bad impacts to my daily life.

_____________________

Message;

Hello there lovelies it's me again. As usual the introvert blogger of readcash is here again, making some noise. Charooot 🤣 perhaps I must say making some story to read. Lol. I don't know where did I get this kind of wordings, as it's something unusual. I used to great you with a simple greetings, but today I found myself so lively and my fingers are automatically tapping each letters I had in my mobile screen and compose those words. Charrr.

Anyway how was your day so far? I wish you are all doing well and wherever you are please stay safe. You know, this fast few days I've been feeling that something is missing here, I just can't figure what it is and that is bothering me. Maybe I am just looking for those writer's that I used to interact before, as I can sense that they are not around anymore. I wonder where they are now and what are they doing. Do they transferred to another blogging site already? I can't tell, maybe they are just busy with their priorities outside the internet.

Okay so much for that. Suppose I must give myself a break so I won't get frustrations anymore 😅.

...til next time and thank you for reading.

Lead image source:

https://pin.it/1AGHLO1

12
$ 0.88
$ 0.62 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
$ 0.03 from @Princessbusayo
+ 8
Avatar for GarrethGrey07
1 year ago

Comments

Maybe as you have listened to your subconscious mind is the best because we shouldn´t dwell much or believe in bad luck because God is in control. Thank God it was a dream and you related the meaning to your anxiety. Don´t worry, all is well.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hindi rin ako naniniwala na malas ang black cat ate, lalo may alaga kaming ganun.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sabi nila malas daw to pero for me hindi feel ko nga it's a sign of luck pa to. I really don't believe on superstitious belief.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I don't really believe in bad luck sis and so I'd rather listen to my subconscious. Masyado lang talagang ma Superstitious ang mga tao noon😂.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yung iba sis they consider it as bad luck pero personally, I don't consider it

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same sis, I don't really believe in bad luck 😅.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I hope it's just superstition, I really don't wish bad luck on you

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you dear, I know for sure it wasn't a bad luck.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

SA amin sa province kinakatakutan ang itim na pusa...kasi akala ng madami aswang

$ 0.00
1 year ago

🤣🤣natawa ako sa aswang sis, hahhahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo sis seryoso ..hahaha... kaya pag sa gabi at nakasalubong ng itim na pusa, ang unang iniisip, baka aswang

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Black can symbolizes bad luck but its just a common tradition which is passed on from generation to generation. Though black is associated with evil and bad luck. Black also symbolizes you, how can we create black? Just combine all the colors and that's it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Well I think most of us believe with Superstitious and old beliefs.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I was talk about the mythical believe associated with black cat in my country, it's so real because we grew up with it(every cat has diabolical powers).

But when it comes to superstitious, I'm not freaked there at all

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am not into Superstitious as well.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We should not believe on superstitious signs. But black cat had really something with you. O really, sorry my dear sister I am kidding don't worry you will be fine with time and tide.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ehh the bch price was too low...kaya siguro madalang bisita ni rusty

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My dear Garreth, You have had a terrible nightmare. But take it as a good omen, and do not be afraid of anything. In my opinion, all these are superstitions. In these past few days I also had anxiety because of the situation of here. I am looking for our friends too, I don't know why they are not around anymore.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sa dami minsan natin mga alalahanin sis kaya nanaginip nalang, sobrang nakakalungkot na nga dito , sana bumalik yung sigla.

$ 0.00
1 year ago