"Ten (10) words to describe myself: prompt"

19 58
Avatar for GarrethGrey07
1 year ago
Sponsors of GarrethGrey07
empty
empty
empty

So basically it's raining again in our place, but today we don't have electricity. Hopefully the electricity will immediately resume, as for sure our home will be covered by darkness tonight, as we don't have any emergency lights to use.

I was actually doing my laundry when the rain poured, but since my sons sleep got interrupted by the sounds of the heavy rains and thunderstorms, I had no choice but to stop washing. I accompany and carry my son as he was crying because he was too scared, as usual.

And now that he have already calm down I let him play then I decided to answer this prompt before the battery of my phone get drained. I am not sure if the electricity will immediately resume today. Anyway I just saw this journal prompt in Pinterest.

So let's gooo!

https://pin.it/7b6eYhr

Use ten (10) words to describe yourself

Before I start I would like to remind you that this is just basically my own description about myself and so if you think the word didn't suit on how the way you knew me from this platform, I'm sorry to disappoint you, charot. Lol

1. Independent

2. Introvert

3. Loyal

4. Soft hearted/ kind

5. Giver

6. Ambitious

7. Impatient

8. Competitive

9. Hard-working

10. Selfless

Honestly when I was 1-10 year's old I'm very dependent to my mom, well I think it was normal as I am still young. But after my mom got sick and she needs to stay at the hospital until she fully recover as she undergone surgery, I need to be independent. She stayed for almost two months or more in the hospital, and so as the eldest daughter of my parents I stand as the youngest guardian of my siblings at the age of eleven (11). My independency started at this age and poverty introduce me the real world of adulthood. It's quite hard but atleast I learned a lot and because of that I learned to live independent.

List fifteen (15) things that make you happy.

My happiness are actually simple and I think I can name more than fifteen, but since I only need fifteen then I'll only list fifteen, hahahaha charot.

  1. My son ( he is my life and my everything)

  2. My family

  3. My friends (virtually and personally

  4. My cat

  5. My favourite foods

  6. My progress ( small/big)

  7. My favourite music

  8. Window shopping ( i love to do it specially if I feel bored and I really miss it)

  9. My life ( waking up in the morning makes me happy as God bless me for giving me another chance to enjoy life)

  10. My love ones safety ( knowing that they are healthy and safe it literally makes me happy)

  11. My partner (of course he also makes me happy as he loves me, charr hahaha)

  12. My favourite movies

  13. Baking ( this is literally one of my happiness as I really love to bake)

  14. My accomplishments

  15. Money (hahahahhaha of course, we have bills to pay and I cannot pay them if I don't have money)

Do you make decisions with your head or heart?

Well, some say's when it comes to a decision making you should always use your head, be smart enough as everything in my future was depend on my hands and it was also called practicality. Which means we should not allow our emotions to do the decision for us to succeed. Well honestly they are right, but I would like to say that it was also depends on what for the decision to be made. Because what if it is about your happiness? Will you still choose your head?

However I would be honest here. I usually use my heart to make the decision. I always do what makes me happy.

Anyway I know we all have different preferences and so I'll respect you if you says you always use your head when you make a decision.

What is your dream job?

My dream job is to be a business owner. I don't need to work to someone as I am the boss of my own business.

But anyway, my dream job is actually being a stewardess, but unfortunately my height and beauty isn't qualified for that position lol.

What qualities do you value in a friend?

Loyalty

I think I don't need to say any further explanation about this quality as for sure each one of us wants to have a Loyal friend(s). But nowadays they are rare.

Who do you admire the most and why?

My parents

They are the first two persons who showed me true love and acceptance. No judgement and hates. Their love for each other also inspires me as through thick and thin they are always together. Helping and lifting each other.

What inspires you?

My son and the Almighty God

My son is the reason why I stay alive, he was my inspiration in everything. While God is also my inspiration and motivation, as He never leaves me specially at my darkest hour.

However I would also like to say that my small progress is also my inspiration and my friends who never gets tired of supporting me.

What is your favourite physical feature?

Well honestly I don't have any favourite physical features. What's important to me is my health and I am healthy. I don't care about abs and masculinity, charot, hahaha

How have you changed in the last five (5) years?

I don't think I have changed any?

Oh yeah! My life has changed from being single into Motherhood, lol. I become more mature in life because of my responsibilities.

How do you manage stress?

Sleeping and crying

Well this is how I manage my stress. I usually cry and sleep to skip from the reality for awhile. After I woke up, I'm again okay and have enough energy to think about how am I gonna find a solution for the cause of my stress.

Edit:

I started writing this article at around 13:15 this afternoon. That was the time our electricity was cut after the heavy rains poured. Then after I answered ten questions, I decided to stop writing to finish my laundry.

At around 15:30 PM, the electricity come back and so I decided to charge my phone while I am still doing my laundry.

I become too busy accompanying my son after I finish our laundry. His having some tantrums today, as I think his growing teeth makes his gums in pain and so he was too irritable.

Tonight I was too tired. I did read some articles and then I didn't notice while reading I feel asleep. When I woke up it was already 22:45 and so I quickly open my draft and finish my unfinished tasks. Since I have already answered ten questions from this prompt before I continue my laundry I only smart read my answers and I started editing my thumbnail photo in Canva.

Anyway this is all for today and thank you for reading.

Lead image Edited using Canva app.

19
$ 2.40
$ 2.02 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @Ling01
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
+ 11
Avatar for GarrethGrey07
1 year ago

Comments

I guess I am strict, impatient, shy and a lot more.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think you are such a brave lady just by knowing and reading a glimpse of how you describe yourself :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My dream job is to be a flight attendant talaga sis. Nung tinanong ako ng kuya ko kung anong kurso gusto ko kunin, I told him about it right away. Pero masyadong mahal ang kurso na yan at di afford ng brother ko so he told me to get a business course na lang. Pero di ko rin natapos kasi umuwi ako sa aming probinsya.hihi

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dear question, I hope electricity problem will be resolved soon. I am shy and find difficult to answer them. But I can try after getting motivation from you. Your son and your spending a beautiful life. May you have more good time and prosper well.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

For all of this reason I respect women so much....people think men are most important but we should always look a woman like you who works so hard

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sleeping does a lot as a coping mechanism even though it can be considered a short escape from reality I also prefer to sleep and cry whenever I'm in frustration rather than ranting out it to someone hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Your article is well pinned m I'm also inspired by you to write articles in this way . Thank you for posting!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Not doing work for someone, is the best job for anyone. That's we are the owner of our business, is very lucky. I do my house works, specially dish washing to manage my stress...😉

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I make decisions using always my head not my heart to make a better decisions. I also managed my stress by eating a lot of food HAHA and sleeping.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang sipag mong magsulat sis hihi ako kasi kapag naka 3 minutes na ayun published agad wala nag drafts na magaganap hihi, anyway ganda ng mga tanong mapapaisip ka talaga.

Anyway baka sasagot din ako nito sis para hindi ako maka absent ng published need ko mag grind more para sa ekonomiya.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hindi ko inaasahan na halos ka pareyo tayo, ang dami introvert na katulad ko ang nandito. Magkasundo talaga tayo sa mga bagay bagay hahaha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same tayo sis iyak at tulog Lang katapat pag super stress na ako.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

If I'm opportuned to take a long duration of sleep, yes! That's how I manage stress. I'll feel so relief when I wake up

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I manage stress by playing games and most times sleeping

$ 0.00
1 year ago

May son kana po pala sis. Hehe. Maganda to, masave nga din po at ng may matopic next time.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Loyalty is also my most valued quality in a friend. You should have asked your partner what his favourite physical feature of you is 😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Read this article @BCH.lover dude, a lot of things to learn from this.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I admire my big brother, he's been a great source of help to me in every way. Not forgetting my Dad, too. Haha The quality I value In a friend.

  1. Loyalty
  2. Kindness
  3. Determination.
$ 0.00
1 year ago

I know I'm an introvert, independent, can be sometimes selfless but I'm mostly selfish. You know sometimes it's okay to be selfish.

$ 0.00
1 year ago