"Sometimes we gotta choose"

26 53
Avatar for GarrethGrey07
1 year ago
Sponsors of GarrethGrey07
empty
empty
empty

Hello my dear friends, it's me again. How's your day so far? I wish you are all doing fine and wherever you are now, I wish you're all at your comfort.

Today a lot of thoughts keeps on bothering my mind and it really brother's me a lot, to the point that I am already questioning the state of my motherhood, again. Perhaps I am overthinking again this time. Well who wouldn't if someone will gonna asked you about the development of your own child, as they felt that your child is not developing.

Actually, I hate to think that someone is trying to compare my child to another person's child, as we all know that children's are all difference.

But however last night I made up a decision already. I decided that starting today, I will lessen up my time on my mobile phone. That means my activeness to this community will be lessened and even to my other blogging site and social medias. I have to, not because I'm being triggered or I'm being competitive here. I just want to give more time to my child's development.

Starting today, I will start to focus on my son as he already grown up . Suppose at his young age I should start teaching him and I should start helping him to recognize things and even sounds to improve his development. So I must done some sacrifices this time.

My son is already one year old and seven months, and I have noticed that he learned new things already . However, instead to feel proud, it made me feel guilty. He only learned those things he knew, from watching his favourite nursery rhymes every day. I'm always busy with my chores and for grinding BCH πŸ˜…. I'll be honest about that.

Although I give time to play with him with his toy's, and I bring him outside for walk and to socialize, I felt that he isn't learning anything from me. Actually I teach him to pick up his sleeper's, cover his bottle feed and picking up some of his toy's, but I'm still not yet satisfied with his development.

My son is currently belongs to basic learner, and I believe that if I would give more time to him, he might level up into advance learner. Skilled level is too much for him and so I think advance is enough, as long as there is no pressure.

I don't wanna stressed him at his young age and besides I already knew my limitations as a parent. That is why today, I downloaded some app's from the Play store that may helps him to recognize letters, sounds, colours and even numbers while his having some fun. I just need to accompany him so it would be easier for him to recognize everything that he can watch inside of that application. I also need to teach him how to properly speak some words, as this time he can only speak few words, but some of his words are still not really understandable.

He speak like this;

Round- he would say it as roar

Dirty- he would say it dirta( with a long pronunciation of diiiiirrrrrrta)πŸ˜‚.

And the rest are really not understandable. But he can clearly say No! Then Cocock for actually the sounds of the chicken and miiimiimiii for miming(cat), Hahahaha

Anyway, to all Mother's like me, how do you normally talk to your little one's at home? I mean do you talk to them in English or just your mother tongue? In my part I talk to him in different languages? Lol. This I must be cautious and stop as it only makes him confused.

According to the experts, if the child can hear too many Languages inside his/her home, speaking woud be harder for the little one. They must only hear one or two languages so they won't get confused and they can easily learn on speaking.

Furthermore I decided to share this with you, so atleast you had any idea where am I, if I become less active to this community, and I hope you won't forgot me😁.

Managing time is really hard for me, specially that I easily get distracted.

This is my daily routine that makes my time preoccupied daily.

My busyness starts as early as seven in the morning, as I do usually wake up at that time to go to the market.

Upon waking up I'm gonna prepare my son's milk so when he woke's up he can just suck his milk from his feeding bottle, then I'll go ahead to the market. After buying our viands I will start cooking and while cooking I am also washing my son's feeding bottles. Then at around 8:30 or sometimes 9:00 we will be eating our breakfast.

Furthermore after breakfast, I'll have to accompany my son and bring him to bath. Since he loves to play with water, after I wash him I let him play and I'll be going to fixed our bed. After five or ten minutes I will get him and dried him up and change his clothes.

Then I will let him play for awhile. Sometimes if I am already done with my chores in the kitchen I accompany him and while he was playing I will start reading articles here in read cash, but starting today I'll be cutting this sneaky part's. I have to put my attention to my son rather than allowing him to spend his time watching over his phone. This is not really good, and I should also starts teaching him. So maybe I can visit your articles late from now on. However I would still support you in my spare time.

At around 11 AM, ( but sometimes he takes his nap at 12 sometimes at 1:00 in the afternoon and so the whole morning I'm really busy. The time is fast if I am busy indeed. ) he will takes his nap and that's the time I will start writing my article. But writing my article also takes a lot of time. How I wish I can finish my article as fast as five minutes like how others do with their articles, but I am not like them and I can't be like them. Mostly I can finish my writing after 2-3 and worst is five hours before I can finally published my entry (article).

The problem here is, my son sometimes only sleep for one hour and sometimes two. So sometimes before I completely finished my four minutes of reading article his already awake. He won't go back to sleep again as he already have lots of energy to play and so I just let him play by his self and I'll continue editing my article. That is why I really don't have much time to teach my son and so I decided that from now on, I'll be lessened up my time on my mobile so I can have enough time to my son.

Sometimes we really need to choose, if things are just getting complicated. I also don't wanna pressure myself and so this time I am gonna choose my son first.

_____________________

Anyway this is getting longer and I don't wanna waste your time with my nonsense, and so I'll be cutting this blog from here.

I am not saying goodbye, I am just gonna limit my time on my phone for my son. This is actually hard, and maybe you found my competitiveness here but for me I am not into competing. I just want to be responsible mom to my child. .

Thank you for reading and 'til next time.....

Lead image was edited using Canva app.

11
$ 1.22
$ 0.80 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
+ 10
Avatar for GarrethGrey07
1 year ago

Comments

Buti kpa 7, ako 6 🀣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's a good intention for your son. Letting him learn but not letting him not to feel the pressure really matters. And you're right that's the age where you need to be more attentive to your child. You can do it! God bless you and your son.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My sister's son learned to speak by watching educational videos as she and her husband are busy at work. The thing that makes me think that relying on videos for child development is that some actions and words are difficult to understand, and are also copied by the child. It's just right to be with the child while they enjoy watching videos.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

How cute the way he speak and pronounced those words. Sa totoo lang ate sis ganyan naman talaga mga toddler/bata they start in baby talk and sometimes thier tongue twisted but soon they will pronounce it correctly... Huwag lang epressure si baby....

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Children is teachable, they can easily learn things thru watching

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think Tama naman Yan e introduce mo sa mga materials na Ganyan para matuto. Sa akin, mas maganda kung madevelop Ang critical Ng bata..Yan Kasi importante...tsaka ma master nila Ang basics

$ 0.00
1 year ago

What we did with our niblings was taught them English and it was their first language. They get to learn other languages as they mingled with other people. Now we converse with them in different languages. What I find disadvantage though is that they can't keep up with other languages because it is confusing indeed.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I would say you speak to him in English. Because, it will help him understand English better and faster. As for the mother tongue, I believe he can learn that in the community. But what to consider is the language used to teach in school too, so that it will be easy for him to adjust there too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

One yr pa namn pala peru maybe good decision din na dapat mopo eh lessen yung time mo sa ibang gawain kasi maganda din naman matuoruan si baby ng mga new things para in the future maging conpetitive siya di masyadong mapag-iwanan sa mga natutunan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Exactly, as long as walang pressure mas mag eenjoy silang matuto.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Time management lang sis, and yung walang pressure, anyway sa ganyang edad dapat pa talagang pag tuunan ng pansin.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo sis, bawal talaga sila ma pressure kaya start ako sa pag introduce para ma familiarise.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

anak ko nga sis eh mag turn 2 na this 25 eh bulol pa rin pero my mga alam naman siyang salita more on English nga lang,like ouch,No,pero dapat straight na siya mgsalita pero mostly 2 words lang kaya niya ayaw din naman niyang makinig pag pinapasabay ko,He learns those words sa mga videos na napapanuod niya.I am a working mom kaya I don't have much time for him,umaga at gabi lang kami ngkikita,nkakaguilty pero no choice ako,He can't even eat alone na di magulo ang ending or he will play his food.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako kasi sis full time mom kaya pressure pag nakakarinig ako ng comparison, kasi alam mo naman yung expectations ng mga tao, sometimes wala na sa lugar. Kaya i will start to focus on his development. Hindi naman siya delayed learner, dahil marunong na siya sumabay sa ibang mga actions. Anyway my son also understand more on English sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Swerte no sis kasi you can take care of your son. Tama sis spend more of your time Para Mas madevelop pa ang ang kanyang skills. Ako wala eh super busy.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

your concept is good when you download some apps to make him learn by introducing letters to him and the style is very good. don't be too consumed to the heart for words from other people, indeed it is a bit of a torment to the mind when the pressure that is issued is offensive to the way you educate your child because it will also affect your child if you will be too protective of him. Just teach him the way you want I'm sure you can.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes my friend, i will make sure that he won't feel any pressure in learning. He was still young and I must just start in a little steps until he fully understand and learn. Thank you so much.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My dear Garreth, it is quite right that you should spend more time with your son, as you said he is at an age when he can learn very well, and learn everything, and it makes perfect sense to devote more time to his upbringing. Your son is so sweet and lovely, I fell in love with the part you wrote about the way he spoke. Babies at this age talk very sweetly... 😍

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, he speaks that way and it's actually funny if you gonna heard it person πŸ˜„

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Anak ko sis 3years old na pero tamad pa din magsulat oo madaldal sya at may sarili syang interest samga bagay bagay kaya hinahayaan ko muna, tsaka ko na ipipilit kapag mag-aaral na sya kasi bata pa naman oras pa nila para maglaro at magpakabata, lessen lng tlga sa gadget ang anak ko.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

They must start learning na sis, of course without pressure. Mahirap din pag ipepressure yung bata ma e stress sila at baka lalong hindi matuto, kaya dapat balance lang talaga, after mag aral time to play as a reward naman. Hindi pa ba nag e school ang 3 year's old sis?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Bata pa naman sis wag mo muna ipilit dahil kusa naman yan matutunan, wag lng tlaga tutok sa gadgets, ako nga 3years old na anak ko tamad pa magsulat, eh sa ayaw pa eh kya hinahayaan ko muna minsan naman naiisipan nya na magsulat di go magsulat.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Medyo baby pa naman po ate ang anak mo ih. Kung kinocompare man sya sa iba, nako, sila yung mga magulang na hindi proud sa sarili nilang anak. Kering keri mo po yan ate.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Truth, I just hate it, iba iba nga kasi ang development ng mga bata,they must not do any comparison kasi napakaunhealthy nun sa development ng bata.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

that's the way mothers have to educate and take care of their children, especially when there are voices of different opinions from others about our children, of course our hearts will be lifted if it's a compliment and will fall down if it's an insult. but we also have to be patient with situations like that my friend because someone's opinion and thoughts are different sometimes their opinion hurts us but they don't understand whether the sentence they are talking about is good or bad.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Exactly, but I also realized that I must give enough time to my child's development as I don't want his development fall into delay.

$ 0.00
1 year ago