"Saturday feels"

24 43
Avatar for GarrethGrey07
1 year ago
Sponsors of GarrethGrey07
empty
empty
empty
Screenshot from my gallery

Gosh!! Seriously the weather in our area is freaking hot again today, specially at the noon time ๐Ÿ”ฅ! And since we don't have AC (air-condition) at home, my son and I had no choice but to the deal this weather with the help of our fan. But actually the air that comes from our fan is also not helping, it only made me feel like I am having a fever and it makes my son irritable as well and so he keeps on having tantrums ๐Ÿฅต.

I wonder when the rain will overly poured to us as we badly needed it to cool down our area. I can hear the thunder storm from afar and so it possibly means that there's a rain in some places.

And because the weather is getting hotter and hotter every day, I always felt like I am an ice cream that keeps on melting day by day. I always felt lazy and demotivated honestly. I really felt so tired even if I am not doing anything.

Oh what is happening to me? I don't know if tomorrow I can still survive with this laziness due to the hot weather. If somehow I won a million dollars I would definitely buy AC, but I know it's quite impossible as I don't join any promo or whatsoever to won that amount, so I just do a daydreaming ๐Ÿคฃ.

Speaking of ice cream, I suddenly crave for it. Ice cream and Halo-halo is really perfect for this kind of hot weather ๐Ÿคค.

Source: Dreamstime.com

_____________________

Anyway hello there lovelies, how was your weekend so far? I wish your doing well and healthy. I know some of us has the same kind of weather and so I wish you stay hydrated. Keep drinking plenty of water.

So since my son is already having tantrums and he also felt bored inside our home, he keeps on pushing me to go with him outside. He was a little bit demanding whenever he felt bored, and if I won't allow him for sure he won't stop from crying. I know I shouldn't tolerate him but this time his tantrums was understandable, it so hot inside and so I have to go with him for a walk besides the sun isn't shining.

Captured by me

When I open our door he immediately run outside. He was so happy walking and running go back and forth. As if he can't go out ever since๐Ÿ™„๐Ÿ˜….

The weather actually is just gloomy. There's no sun, but its still hot, plus it's so humid. I really don't like if the weather was humid, it makes me feel suffocated. Specially that the air is sticky as well it so irritating.

However I let my son roam around outside. He don't have actually an specific destination. He just keep on walking and walking, as long as there's a road on his way he do continue to walk.

Captured by me: Hibiscus flower

While I am following him I came across to this beautiful flower of Hibiscus. This is really beautiful, so I took a photo of it as I love this kind of flower since I was a kid. This is my favourite flower indeed. I remember when I was a kid I usually bring this flower to our church whenever I attend Flores de Mayo.

... Oh anyway Flores de Mayo is always being held for the whole month of May in all Catholic churches.

Anyway I actually wanted to get a small branch of this plant so I can also plant it in our yard, but I saw some kid's around and so I didn't touch it ๐Ÿ˜…. Actually the area where this flower belong was empty and there's a possibility that no one owns this plant, but because there's some kids around I felt shy to get it's branch. Maybe next time I will go back there without my son๐Ÿ˜‚ .

So we stay outside for one hour. I let him roam around nearby our neighborhood too to take away his boredoms.

Meanwhile the other kids are not around yet and so he still don't have playmate's.

Captured by me

Look at him, looking seriously if there's any other kid nearby , but sad to say there isn't. This time we are already in front of our house and so he can't see any kids playing.

It was just two thirty in the afternoon and so maybe the kids are having their afternoon nap or maybe because the weather is hot their parents don't allow them to play outside. Our neighbors has AC's in their home and so they can stay inside their house the whole day, unlike us.

Captured by me

When he felt tired we eventually go inside our home, I know this time his already tired as he already sitting๐Ÿ˜…. I change his clothes and I let him have his afternoon nap. And because he got tired he immediately fall asleep ๐Ÿ˜….

_____________________

So this is how boring my Saturday was, oh wait! Actually not so boring as I did enjoy our walk together as well, and somehow my son makes me proud of him today. He show me that he already know how to pinpoint a thing .

When he hear the sound of the airplane he suddenly stop from walking, and eventually look at the sky and pointed the airplane as he also wanted me to see it too.

...Mama! (While pointing the sky)

I just failes to capture the moment when he pointed his fingers up to the sky as it was unexpected. I suddenly realised that my son had already grown up. He eventually started learning.

Captured by me

....thank you for reading.

Lead image was edited using Canva app.

16
$ 2.67
$ 2.29 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
$ 0.05 from @LeticiaFelize
+ 9
Avatar for GarrethGrey07
1 year ago

Comments

Your baby is such a cutiee my friend. Anyway, yesterday, I've beem craving for ice cream too. It's so hot in our place as well.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am also taking an icecream now cause the weather is so hot here

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ice cream for the hot weather is perfect

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's the same situation here. The sun is so hot that I don't even want to leave my house anymore

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Here in our place sis, is not so hot because there's pouring rain sometimes. Your baby is cute. He really enjoy runing in the street.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Your lucky you had rain in your place sis, as we don't have yesterday. Anyway yeah he really do enjoy his afternoon walk as the street is empty โ˜บ๏ธ.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

How your son is cute and sweet dear... Children grow up like the blink of an eye. I completely agree with you, when the weather is hot, we felt lazy and so tired. I hope you can buy AC soon. I have never seen Hibiscus flower, it's so beautiful... I hope you can plant it in your yard very soon. It feels very good.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Exactly, time really flies so fast. That hibiscus is very beautiful, I really like it since then and so I really wish I can have that plant in our yard. Thanks anyway ๐Ÿ˜Š.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It is inevitable not to miss the rain when it is as hot as it is now, here where I live we are in a heat wave but not like yours, we reach a mere 25 degrees.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Good for you, here in our place the weather keeps on increasing and so every day is getting hotter and hotter.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aww, I want to get hold of your son...he is so cute and I love the skin too. I can see he enjoyed the walk with you. I hope the rain falls too so it can bring fresh air for you. My regards to him.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Your baby is even more beautiful than the flower in the picture above,, Hopefully you will take more care of him.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh wow! Thank you for your compliment for my son. Yes I surely take care of him.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

gosh he is so cute and adorable i want to hug him because i like to see small children.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you, you can hug him virtually,๐Ÿคฃ.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

apparently I'm soon and have to get married so I can have a small child to cuddle๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You guys should be Happy that there's electricity to power the fan. In my side here, we hardly see light, so when there's too much heat, we bear it or go outside to stay under a tree shade...if the person is at home though and not at work

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes we should, as we can still use fan to help us deal with the hot weather.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Holy moly that is hot! Here (Netherlands) it is a nice and sunny 23 degrees!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That was indeed really hot, you wouldn't want to stay in a place having this kind of weather without AC ๐Ÿ˜….

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hello bebe, though you are demanding to your mom, you are still cute and sweet๐Ÿ˜˜

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you sis, his really demanding ๐Ÿ˜….

$ 0.00
1 year ago

And this baby's hair made my eyes brighter. So cute โค๏ธ

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you ๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.00
1 year ago