Once a upon a time in Hong Kong-2 (she was diagnosed with cancer)

Avatar for GarrethGrey07
2 years ago
Sponsors of GarrethGrey07
empty
empty
empty

Hello reader's and writer's, this is my second part of my yesterday's article and if you haven't read the first part you can read it from this link ,thank you https://read.cash/@GarrethGrey07/once-upon-a-time-in-hong-kong-d3313965

Anyway before I start, I hope you guys are doing well and safe and sound, stay healthy.

πŸ’žπŸ’žπŸ’žπŸ’žπŸ’žπŸ’žπŸ’žπŸ’žπŸ’žπŸ’žπŸ’žπŸ’žπŸ’žπŸ’ž

She was about to drag me to our room but before she touches me, I turned my back already as I am ready to leave.

I went inside our room! I open my drawer to start packing up my clothes when their daughter run next to me to stop me from packing. She was crying as she really don't want me to leave, but I don't have any choice. My Madame followed her inside to get her but she went hysterical. She cried hard begging her mom to not let me leave. I really feel pity for her, she was already shouting to her and even dare her mom that if I go she will run away. Her mom gets irritated with her daughter's behaviour, so she tried to drag her daughter outside our room but her husband get mad and stop her. It's their only daughter and sir don't ever wanted that their child get hurt. All of us are shocked with my Madame's behaviour, she was totally different that night. And when sir started arguing with her behaviour, she put all the blame on me as the cause of the commotion. Sir stop me from packing and he try to settle the commotion. He tried to talked to me, but madame kept on interacting as she really wanted me to leave. Her daughter are trying to stop her. Actually from the very start their daughter are already there to calm her mom, trying to stop her mom, but her mom is being possess with her anger and as no one can stop her that night.

Fast forward...

Sir settled everything and I didn't leave that night. The next morning I say my sorry to madame, I didn't say sorry the last night because she was still mad, and I know she won't accept my apology. Every thing went back to normal again, but everything changed a lot. My salary was always late to be given, she even order me to do some chores on my off which is against the rules. There were times that when I came back from my off the kitchen is so missy and she will asked me to clean it for her. I just followed her, I just agree even I know it's already against the rules. One thing that I just don't like is she was ordering me with authority, and it's irritated me a lot because it's my off, and that day she has no power to order me.

The whole year of 2017 was so rough for me, instead of staying at home in my off I always prefer to go outside just to skip some stress even for one day. I actually don't like going out as I really feel tired and also I have to spend money and I hate it🀣(I'm a little stingy lol). And since sometimes friends are influencer, for the very first time of my history, I experience high light colour on my hair and wears light make-ups charot.

My partner hate my highlights, he says it didn't suit meπŸ˜‚ trying hard to smile.πŸ˜‚
Screenshot from my Facebook πŸ˜…

My employer's also noticed the change of me. I was just simple before, but then I always spend my day off outside. They thought that my friends are bad influence and they don't like it. Actually my friends are nice but yeah they go inside the bar to have drinks. By that I don't go with them, I'm already old enough and I already know what's bad and good, besides I also don't drink alcohol. But of course I have to fixed myself too, whenever I wanted to hang out with them. Yeah whenever! Cause, not as always I hang out with them, it's also depend on my mood too.

Fast forward..

September 2017, four months more to go and my first contract will about to end. I tried to look for a new employer, I posted my application in an app where employer's and helper's can post their application if they are looking for a new employer and worker. Employers can also post about their details and what category of a worker they are looking for. And not brag huh? My applications get a lot of attention,from agencies to employer's. Every day from the day one, I posted my application I always receive a phone call from an employer and sometimes from an agency. Okay to tell you why, my advantage was my experience working in middle East. Hong Kong people believe, that if a worker has an experience working in middle East they really imagine how hardworking a worker was. Because they knew that middle East house's are big and the works are heavy. House's in Hong Kong are mostly small, but not the palace. Oh haven't I mentioned that Hong Kong has Royal family too?

Anyway to make the story short, my employer's asked me if I still want to renew my work with they. Actually I am hesitant because of what had happened. And also my Madame's attitude are unpredictable. But I do understand because it's actually normal, even I, I also have mood swings. But I still decided to renew my contract, and my salary had increased .

It was December when my employer's went back to LA California to celebrate the holidays with her family. Anyway my Madame was born in Beijing China and my sir was born in Hong Kong. But my Madame's big sister was living in America with her own family, and she brings her parent's their too, to migrate. They all become an American citizens, and a foreign passport holder, including my employer's family.

After the holidays they went back to Hong Kong, I thought everything was fine but I noticed that my madame sometimes feels sick. I don't know what's happening with her but sometimes she didn't go to her work. One time she ask me if I don't feel pain whenever I have my menstruations. I get curious with her question but I just answer her. Since they went from their vacation my Madame really change, there were times that I saw her seating in their sofa and looking in a distance. Something is bothering her, she was quite and looks so stressful. Sometimes she leaves home, but not to go to work, but to visit her doctor.

One night their daughter was already sleeping, we normally sleep at 9:00 p.m specially if it's weekdays as we all need to woke up early. I went outside from our room to use the toilet. Upon opening our door I hear my Madame was crying and sir is trying to calm her down. That was the very first time that I ever heard her crying. The more I get curious whats going on. Another night their daughter went to our neighbors house to play with her friends, it was weekend so they just let their daughter enjoy her off from school. They talked to me seriously, I was in our room playing PUBG πŸ˜‚ when they suddenly call me. I went outside to see them, they are both seating seriously in their couch so I just grab a small chair to seat.

Sir started the conversation.

Your Madame is currently facing a biggest trial to her life, so she wants you to understand what's she's going through right now. She has a Cancer, an ovarian Cancer, sir said! I was shocked after hearing the bad news, I suddenly see my Madame was about to cry again as she tries to say a word. She manage to talk even if she was crying, she say's she was scared, she don't know what will happen to her, she isn't yet ready to leave her daughter. I really feel her pain, her worries,her sadness and that makes me teary eyed. They found out that she has a cancer when she visits their family doctor in L.A. that is why when they come back to Hong Kong she immediately asks for a sick leave in her company. But their daughter don't know anything, they don't want her to know because at her young age they know that her condition can affect their daughter's daily lives. They don't want it to worry and they don't want it to feel sad, so they decided to hide it from her. Their daughter was just 10 year's old that time. They asked me if I can hide it to their daughter too and I told them that I totally understand so I would never let her know.

My Madame asked me took good care of her daughter as if soon she might be not always be around to look for her. I was worried with her condition, they didn't told me how worst it is, but the way she asks me favours makes me sad. She says she needs to undergo operations before her cancer spread and affected her right ovary . She says that she was regretted it, because she already knew that her ovary has some cyst. She says that her doctor told her to continue her medications until the cyst dissolved. But she didn't listen and prefer to use herbal medicines as she believes that it's more natural than science medicine. But herbal medicines didn't help, instead it makes her cyst active and it forms into an active cancer. The possibility of infections are high, that is why she badly needed to have an immediate operation.

She prepare everything, and she even cut her hair into bald as soon...

Sorry guy's I have to cut this again.

I will let you know if my madame survive with her cancer on my next chapter. See you....

Thanks for reading..

November 26,2021 10:56

Lead image source was originally edited by me using logo maker app.

13
$ 3.36
$ 2.96 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
+ 9
Avatar for GarrethGrey07
2 years ago
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

Hala, I didn't expect na ganito mangyayari but hopefully naka recover sya Sis. Sana maganda next part, nakakasad naman.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindi po talaga basta basta Ang sakit na cancer hindi po talaga magagamot Ng herbal yun.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hindi talaga sis, salamat sa pagbabasa.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hala , kaya pala moody siya sis dahil sa kanyang nararamdaman, waiting pa rin sa part 3 .

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kaya nga sis..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aww... I've never read a story where I'm sad for everyone at the same time... I'm really sorry... And very sad too... I hope she survives... Looking forward to your next post...

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I'm sorry if it makes you sad mate..but anyway thank you for reading 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Now, I understand why your madam attitude got deterioration. Something was oppressing her internally. I hope she is okay now. And she is now making a good time with her daughter. It's my prediction I will get to know exactly after reading your next article.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I hope so, thank you mate

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dear Garreth, the highlight of your hair suits you very well, and it is very stylish, I am glad that you overcame your work problems so powerfully. I was very sad for the madam, cancer is a very bad disease, what loved ones who have died because of this evil disease...

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Exactly, cancer is also so scary, thank you again dear.😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pretty sis.. 😊

I am praying for her fast recovery if ever she has a cancer.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you sisy😊😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sooo interesting and pathetic story, am already feeling for the daughter who's just 10yrs old and the husband who's already disturbed with the situation. I hope she survives the operation if she didn't, the whole burden of caring for the daughter and the house will be on you. Catch you up on your next article.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It would be a big burden to the family specially to their daughter, anyway thank you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

They were difficult times for you, you have to suffer with that family I imagine.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Somehow yeah, anyway thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I read your first episode of Hong Kong and I read it today. It seems to me that I have heard a whole story. There will be some difficult times in human life. I will remember her in my prayers.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Trials are always part of our lives, thank you mate

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana Okay lang yung Madam mo Ate. Napaka hirap naman talaga pag ganyan.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sobrang hirap talaga bunso..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We can't really know if someone is hiding something. Maybe instead of being mad too why not understand them in the first place. Anyway, you're a brave woman and hopefully your madame will survive.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Exactly, we should also listen for the root of their behaviour

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am including her in my prayers!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you sis..😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago