"My clumsiness and the rain today"

6 45
Avatar for GarrethGrey07
1 year ago
Sponsors of GarrethGrey07
empty
empty
empty

Sighs...

Unexpectedly my clumsiness occurred at the very wrong timing

Hello there lovelies, how was your day so far? I wish you had a great weekend with your family and friends. By the way today at around 11:30 this morning the rain had finally poured in our place . I was really happy with the blessings that God had provided to us this day. Finally our area feels so calm and relaxed because of the rain.

Captured by me

The coldness and the relaxing ambiance that the rain bring to us, makes me fell asleep and after a short nap I finally felt refresh. The Rain's help me refresh my tired and exhausted body, over the weekend of hot weather.

Anyway, today we were actually at the apartment, in my in-laws. I actually have an important errands together with my mother-in-law but unexpected thing had happen that cause our errands to be cancelled, so my son and I headed to the apartment with his grandma.

Actually I shouldn't go today as I don't have extra money for the tricycle fare ๐Ÿ˜…. I'm really broke this time, lol. But because my mother-in-law insisted and she want me to go with her, she shouldered all our fare for the transportation. She just want me bring the needed documents and my presence as it's all that I need for our errands today . I was really shy actually, but I can't refuse her so I go with her today.

We arrive at the meeting place at around 10:25 AM, earlier than our meeting time. But from outside the gate of the village, I have already seen my mother-in-law. I was curious but she approached us and informed that the meeting was cancelled due to some reasons. Since the weather was really hot we headed straight to the apartment. We (my son and I) didn't go home yet, instead we come to the apartment with my mother-in-law so my son can have a bond with her grandparents.

My mother-in-law carry my son all the way to the main road, as we needed to take a jeep to the apartment. But because it's too hot and she don't want my son to be exposed with the hot weather, she hire a motorcycle with side car so we can all hop in. I actually don't want to as the transportation was a bit pricey compare to the jeep but she insisted so I just hop in๐Ÿ˜….

In our way to the apartment, she keeps on asking me if we still have money for our foods specially for the milk and vitamins of her grandson, as she was worried that her grandson don't have any milk to drink ๐Ÿ˜…. But of course we have and so I told her that we still have money, it's just I don't have extra money for some errands as our budget is still tight. My son still have milk, and his still have his vitamins but the vitamins is almost finished. However I told her that I have money for his vitamins, so nothing to worry.

Before we headed to the apartment, she informed me that we will drop by first to the drug store, as she will be buying something there. I just nod and followed her.

When we arrive at the drug store she told me that we will be going to buy vitamins and diaper for my son. I was really surprised, and I so refused. I said that I have already ordered diaper online for my son and so she don't need to buy it. But she insisted, she bought a big bottle of vitamin's and just a small pack of diaper.

Screenshot from my gallery and edited by me using Canva app

This is my parcel for today which is my son's diaper. That is why I tell my mother-in-law that she don't need to buy diaper for my son as he has already. But unfortunately I didn't know that today it is already out for delivery. Since the delivery rider didn't texted me, I failes to inform him that he can send my parcel to my partner's workplace as I am not home today.

Actually every time that I have an upcoming parcel, mostly the delivery rider always sent me a message informing me that my parcel is on it's way, but today I don't know why the rider who's holding my parcel don't bothered to send me a message and so I had no communication with him. Of all the delivery rider that I have encountered, this is the first delivery rider that don't liks to have a communication with the recipient ๐Ÿ˜’.

Anyway after my mother-in-law pay the diaper and the vitamin in the counter she handed them to me as she was carrying my son. I asked her how much are they as I am going to pay for it but she refused. She says it's fine as it is for her grandson. I was really shy and so I accepted it. I thank her for the diaper and vitamin and we started walking.

Since the rain haven't poured yet the weather is still hot and she's already sweating, plus she's also carrying my son, so she informed me that we will be going to the tricycle station so we can have a ride. She don't want to walk under the hot weather.

When we arrive at the tricycle station, a tricycle driver immediately approach us. Guiding us to his tricycle.

My mother-in-law and my son immediately hop in, while I am struggling with the stuff that I have in my hands. Both of my hands are holding different stuff, that triggers my clumsiness. My other hand was holding our umbrella, supermarket bag, and my other hand was holding the diaper and the vitamin, plus I still have backpack.

When I was about to hop in to the tricycle, the box of the vitamin fell in to the ground that causes the bottle broke๐Ÿคฆ.

I felt that my world stops for a second, I was shocked!

Source: Unsplash.com

....For God sake, why now Jenny!! What happen to you?

...uuuurrrggg gosh! self why so stu***? The vitamins was pricey as it was a big bottle but you just wasted it. What the he** is that, self??

I was really really ashamed to my mother-in-law and how I wish the road could swallowed me immediately so I would disappear in front of her๐Ÿ˜ฉ๐Ÿ˜ซ.

I know deep in my heart, she felt disappointed on me. But the vitamins is already broken and so she just told me to throw it away. My Precious God, I wasted my mother-in-law's money and I was really guilty and I'm really sorry for that๐Ÿ˜ฉ.

I really can't face my mother-in-law because of my clumsiness. She was just so kind that she didn't allow me to feel uncomfortable. She just says that it's already broken and so we cannot do anything but to throw it away as my son can't consume it anymore.

Source: Unsplash.com

I was really too shy and I know it's not okay. I only wasted her money๐Ÿคฆ. So I was thinking that I would just pay her one's I already had enough from my earnings. I really felt so stu*** because of my clumsiness today.

Anyway when we arrive at the apartment the rain suddenly poured. We will so lucky that we are already at the apartment or else we will get wet. My son was so happy to see his old home as he immediately run to his old room and went up to his old bed. I felt that he missed the apartment.

He then played and scattered everything that he sees inside the apartment while his grandma was just enjoying watching him.

So at around 12:30Pm my son have his nap. He immediately fell asleep as the weather was cold because of the rain. My mother-in-law also felt sleepy and because she felt tired she also take her nap. While I remained awake. Since I haven't read any articles, I open read cash. I starts reading and I also leaves comment to their articles and at the same time replies to their comment on my previous article. But after thirty minutes of reading my eyes becomes so heavy and I can no longer hold my sleepiness so I lay down and feel asleep ๐Ÿ˜….

_____________________

Anyway this is becoming too long to read and so I will continue sharing with you the rest that happened today, tomorrow ๐Ÿ˜ƒ.

I will share with you what makes my heartbeat so fast and what makes my partner so worried about us(me and our son) when we were at the muddy and dark street, heading to our home tonight.

Thank you for reading โค๏ธ.

Lead image was edited using Canva app.

11
$ 2.00
$ 1.66 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @Ling01
$ 0.04 from @Princessbusayo
+ 9
Avatar for GarrethGrey07
1 year ago

Comments

It's okay sis, things like that happen often because we are not perfect you know.. you are good, do not stress it

$ 0.00
1 year ago

unexpected problem with that vitamin you feel like you can't cover your face my friend in front of your mother maybe this is an experience as well as a learning.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Never pa ako nakatry na mabasagan nang importanteng binili ko sis lalo na pag di akin talagang uunahin kong masafe yung sa iba kaysa sa akin. ๐Ÿ˜‚ Lalo na pag wala na talaga akong pera para bumili uli nang panibago.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You really seemed to have a very caring mother-in-law. Only few peoplea are lucky enough to have one like this. About rain, here for the past 2 days we are having heavy downpour of rain. The climate is cold and dark outside so not interested in doing any work.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's not about being clumsy sis, talagang accident happens unexpectedly and it always everywhere, sadyang marami ka kasing hawak hindi yun clumsy gosh kung ako nga I prefer not holding anything kapag may hawak ako kaso anlupit talaga ng kamay ng babae kahit andami nakakaamazed na nagahawakan pa naten lahat ng yun.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh dear Garreth I am so sorry about what happened to your son's vitamin bottle. This was not because of your clumsiness, you were right because you had a lot of things in your hands. And your mother-in-law understand this, do not blame yourself, dear. It was very nice when your son saw his old room, and went up to his old bed... ๐Ÿ˜ It shows how he missed your old home.

$ 0.00
1 year ago