"Motherhood: It ain't easy"

40 54
Avatar for GarrethGrey07
2 years ago
Sponsors of GarrethGrey07
empty
empty
empty
Blog#179:14 March 15,2022

Hello there my lovely family here in read cash, how was your day anyway? I wish you had a great and productive day today. Anyway whatever you are doing right now please stay safe and healthy.

So far today, I'm literally tired πŸ˜…. I did our laundry and it's quite a lot so my back is aching πŸ˜…. At the same time, my son is not feeling well that is why I finish my laundry at around 3:00 in the the afternoon as I still need to take care of him.

Since yesterday he isn't feeling well already, he started to have a cough so I give him medicine for it. Unfortunately his cough becomes worst and it's started to irritate him so much so he keeps on having his tantrums the whole day.

When he fall asleep I immediately do our laundry, I also sneak some time to read some articles but since his throat his itchy he keeps on coughing so he can't sleep well and started to have his tantrums again.

It is really hard whenever he isn't feeling well, as all he wants is to have my attention. The whole day I struggle a lot. Since he always wanted me to carry him, I can't even have time to go to the toilet. I can't even seat for a second as he wants me to keep on standing while carrying him. I even struggle to eat my food as he don't want me to put him down, or else he would definitely cry hard. I can't even cook our food as he need to stay beside himπŸ˜…, but whenever I get a chance I hurriedly went to our kitchen to prepare our food as nobody would prepare it for us.

Anyway while I am typing this article, he is lying in my lap while watching his favourite nursery rhymes. The time is already 12:36 midnight. Actually he already fall asleep, he just struggles to have a good sleep because of coughing that is why he's awake..

When his papa came home and tried to carry him, he refused and when his papa took him from me, he cried out loud. I'm totally tired and exhausted at this hour honestly,but I can't even go to sleep as my son is still awake. My eyes are already heavy 😫. Na

I really hates whenever he got sick, but no matter how much I take care of him he still gets sick. Well I think it's normal as my son is still a human πŸ˜…. However I really felt pity for my son as he can't even drink his milk. He has no appetite but I keep on forcing him to drink even just a little so he won't get dehydrated. I hope he feels better soon, so he would be playful again. I'd rather to be his playmate than to be his nurse, as all I wanted to see is his laughter thsn his tears.

Message;

My dear readers, honestly today I really felt demotivated as I have lost another one subscriber again 😞. This is the second time that someone unsubscribe me, at first it was okay, I didn't feel this sad. I understand that not everyone will remain but losing another one is quite sad. I felt discourage,( maybe )my articles are not good enough and it's not worth it for their time so they prepare to leave.

Anyway to all my readers, I'm really sorry if I had no interesting topic to share. It's just this day's I'm dealing with stressed and I really found my situation so hard. I am trying to balance everything but it ain't easy.

However thank you for those who never gets tired of reading my article. I will try my best to support you back. God bless.

Lead image source: Unsplash.com

14
$ 1.28
$ 1.05 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
$ 0.05 from @Aimure
+ 5
Avatar for GarrethGrey07
2 years ago

Comments

Tayo na lang mga magulang Ang magkasakit huwag lang Ang mga bata. Masasaktan din tayong naghihirap. Kaya mo Yan friend.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kaya nga po sir, sobrang hirap nga po, anyway po nice meeting you sir.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's not easy at all! I stayed with my mother when she was still giving birth and I saw how she run helter sketter whenever any of us is sick. It drains her because she feels it the most

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Indeed being a mom is the very hardest work that woman could have.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang hirap talaga sis, kapag may sakit ang baby, by the way wag kang ma stress hayaan moh sila, sinong matira ay yun ang tunay na tao, ahehe.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜… natawa namn ako sa totoong taoπŸ˜…. Anyway sis thank you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Totoo naman sis dvah? Ahehe, thank you din sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kawawa nmn sis . Both of you sacrificing tlaga. A mothers love say no end tlga. Ae same here mbbawasan minsan ang subs. Pro babawi nmn sya the nextday, nkaka sad dn tlga but we cannot please others.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kaya nga sis, we really can't force them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Don't feel bad because you lost subscribers actually I just lost like about 6-10 subscribers but feel good because many are coming . Sure it isn't easy to be a mother I know what the mother of Mr Potbelly passed through just don't give up because you will benefit more in the future . Better days ahead πŸ˜«πŸ‘πŸ»

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you Mr. Potbelly

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The hardest part when kids get sick.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Exactly sis, totally hard for both mom and child.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Walang ina na gustong makita ang anak na nagdurusa o kaya may iniindang sakit. Kahit pagod na pagod na,,,pinipilit na kayanin para lang sa mga anak. Get well soon to your baby po☺️ God bless po

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Exactly sis, anyway thank you so much.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your welcome po sis😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Just like my mom she always be with us and never leaves even she tired of her life. I'm so thankful I have a mother like her.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

All mom is like that, they even act like a supermom.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

All mothers sacrifices everything they had just for the sake of their child, motherhood is a lifetime work and it will not be easy especially if your child is in pain or have a fever.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Truth, that is why some mom's can't skip from stress πŸ˜ͺ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mothers go through a lot just to keep the children safe while also managing the entire family and their career as well. It's not such an easy task.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Indeed, it ain't literally easy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As a mother there are difficult things we encounter such as our responsibilities as a mother doesn't end up when our offsprings are getting older. It's tough especially when you can't even cook your food or making laundry.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Truth, motherhood has no expiration nor limitations of being a mom.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mother hood is not easy . Sincerely all mothers are trying oo

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Indeed, it ain't easy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Motherhood is not easy, but there is nothing more commendable and Noble. I wish your son good health.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you my dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pag may sakit talaga anak sis wala din tayong energy at huwag kang mag alala normal lang naman na magkasakit ang anak lalo na kapag maliit pa lang sila pero kapag lumaki na yan hindi na gaanong sakitin.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kaya nga sis, tsaka hindi din nmn sakitin baby ko, kaya thankful pa din ako dun.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hirap bsta magkasakit na sis. Natataranta din tayo eh. Nakakapagod pero kailangan natin lumaban at lalo na kung hindi sila ok.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Truth sis, napakahirap kaso hindi naman maiiwasan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

But Motherhood is the best time in life.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Indeed it is the best.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hey Mum, can I be calling you that because you are a great mother and am not saying this to make you feel better but I actually the truth you are really working hard every day as a mother and wife to keep you family going that is really great and we all pray and hope the young boss of the house gets well soon and starts disturbing you afresh again,hahahhahπŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚just kidding!!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you my dear friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dear Garreth, being a mother is really hard, I ask God to give you high strength. And your sweet boy will get well soon, and be his teammate again while laughing. Don't worry dear, I also lost a subscriber for the first time today. I think whoever it is has removed you and me from its subscriber list at the same time... πŸ˜‰πŸ˜ƒ

$ 0.01
2 years ago

πŸ˜… this is my second time so I feel sad. anyway thank you my dear friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Respect to every mothers, for the little periods I spent at home with my wife and our baby I knew how challenging it is to be a mother

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It's totally challenging and hard.

$ 0.00
2 years ago