"Let the truth be heard"

23 29
Avatar for GarrethGrey07
2 years ago
Sponsors of GarrethGrey07
empty
empty
empty

Blog#105

Sometimes we can't avoid to hide the truth from our own family as we don't want them to get worried about us. That is why sometimes, lying is not bad as it has also a positive reason behind. But we can't deny that lie is still a lie no matter what the reason behind of it.

Today my mom called me using my younger brother messenger, as she don't have any social media accounts. When I answered her call, we greeted each other first before she told me what she needs.

Actually last December 24 I called them early in the morning to great them a Merry Christmas, as I know I can't contact them in night time, because sometimes we don't have signal during night time in our province. While we were talking my mom told me that my sister didn't even called to greet her son's. So after our conversation, I immediately message my sister to tell her that the kids is waiting for her call, but I didn't receive any reply from her.

Today my mom called, because she was already worried for my sister, because it's been awhile since the last time it called. I told my mom to relax, I told her that maybe she was just busy with her work so she can't call and also the time difference is big between our time to the time of Middle East.

While we're still talking, my brother interrupted with our conversation. He told me that he was mad to our sister, because she is being so selfish. He felt petty for the kids, specially to our mom. Because our mom is having a hard time looking for some help for the food of her Grandchildren's as she is the guardian. My brother lost his job because of the typhoon, so he can't give any help for now. I also don't have worked so I also can't help, and I already sent my last money to them after the typhoon.

So after our conversation I immediately messaged my sister to her messenger. Asking her why she haven't called and also why she didn't send money for her kid's. Specially that she knows that we are also affected with the typhoon, so they really need help.

Around 11:30 a.m today, I receive a call in my messenger from her. She told me that she's having a hard time with her employer and so we should understand her if she can't send money to her children's. And according to her she also broke something in her employer's house, and she's paying for it since September. I was curious as my mom didn't told me about her situation. My mom told me, the last time my sister called them, was last October, and she told my mom that she will stop sending money to them, because she will be saving her money for her vacation.

I asked my sister why she didn't tell the truth to our mom, and why she didn't let our mom know her situation. As our mom is now curious of why she didn't even send some help, even just for the kids. Our mom even think that she didn't care about her children's.

I can't blame my mom as all she knows, my sister is okay, and she was just saving her money for her vacation. My mom is also worried about the kid's.

My sister told me that she just don't want our mom to get worried so she tried to hide the truth. She told me that she isn't receiving any amount from her salary as her employer asked her to pay of what she broke. I told my sister that I understand, but she must let our mom know her situation, so she would also understand. I know our mom will get worried, but atleast our mom won't think that she don't love her children. Our brother won't think that she's selfish.

So before our conversation ends, she told me that she will call to our mom. To tell her the truth and to say sorry. As a sister I'm worried about her situation right now, but I know she can make it and she will be alright. Trials always come to challenge us.

Closing thoughts;

Sometimes it would be better, if we will stay real to ourselves and to our love ones. It was fine to tell them about our problems and mistakes as we really need their support and understanding. It was fine to get broke than to pretend that we have money.

I know how hard the life of being a domestic helper. I've been there for six years, but in my six years I didn't pretend that I'm always strong. I also cry and let my family know about my problems, it's not because I want them to get worried, it's only because I want them to understand and get their support. It was fine to make mistakes, but it's not fine to hide the truth.

Lie's always creates hatred and misunderstandings.

πŸŽ„πŸŽ„πŸŽ„πŸŽ„πŸŽ„πŸŽ„πŸŽ„πŸŽ„πŸŽ„πŸŽ„πŸŽ„πŸŽ„πŸŽ„πŸŽ„

Today my son's half siblings went back to their home so I get busy being my son's playmate againπŸ˜…. Anyway let me use this opportunity to say thank you to sis @Ling01 and sis @Bloghound for renewing their sponsorship to me. Thank you so much mga sis, more blessings to both of you and God bless you.

This is all for today guy's andhank you for reading

December 26,2021

Lead image source was originally edited by me using logo maker app.

16
$ 3.94
$ 3.68 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @bbyblacksheep
$ 0.03 from @TengoLoTodo
+ 7
Avatar for GarrethGrey07
2 years ago

Comments

Ang sakit kasi iba na agad yung naging dating sa brother mo nung di nagpapadala yung kapatid mo. πŸ˜” pero sana nasabi na ng sister mo yung totoo sa mama mo para malinaw na ang lahat at alam ko naman maiintindihan nila.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I feel sorry for your sister, maybe she's just afraid that your family will get worried or worse, so she better to keep it all by herself but after all that's a wrong decision.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's a family issue, I better stay off... Smiles, we need to be opened to our love ones and let them k ow what we are going through at any point in time.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Dapat talaga huwag imago kung anumang problema na dinadanas niya para makaintidi din ang mga umaasa sa kanya lalo na at may mga bata na naasa Di ba,mauunawaan naman siya kung mag sabi siya

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Mauunawaan talaga sis kasi alam nmn nila na mahirap ang buhay dun, ang mali lang hindi nya pinaalam ang totoo, akala tuloy ng mga tao sa bahay wala siyang pakialam kc kahit alam na nyang nahihirapan sila dun ngaun Hindi xia nagpapadala, un naman pala ay may problema xia.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kay nga sis ,dapat sabihin talaga

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Life is complicated... Sometimes we keep things to ourselves to protect those we love,,, but all they just need from us is the truth and a sense of warmth... God help us all... I'm really sorry about the typhoon... Please take care of yourself... I care...

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Lies always create misunderstandings sometimes if we don’t say the truth. If your sister has said the truth right of September to your mum it would have been a better situation but now your mum and her kids will think she didn’t care about them at all.

$ 0.04
2 years ago

Exactly , she's hiding the truth.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Because sometimes lies can ruin relationship and it is better to tell the truth than to be sorry.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Sometimes we need to tell about our situation just to avoid unnecessary worries and tensions. Sometimes it is better to share our problems with our near and dear ones just to assure them that I'm okay now. I can't blame your sister because I think she thought in this way she can save your mother from worrying. I just hope for her well being and she will gain her salary very soon.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Being real to our love ones is another showing of how we love them πŸ€—

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I feel sad how your sister been in a silent battle sis. She is strong enough to handle that kind of situation. Your mom will understand later on pag alam na nya ang katotohanan.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Truth sis, mali lang talaga ginawa ng kapatid ko na itago ung totoo nyang kalagayan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga eh. Cge lng yan sis lumalaban sya pra hnd mag worry parents nnyo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I feel sorry for your sister Ate. Talagang mahiral talagang maging OFW. Mas better na iingon jud niya unsay tinuod nahitabo sa iya aron. We should always tell the truth to our family.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hindi talaga madali buhay sa abroad.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabe naman ang amo ng sister mo sis, may mga amo talagang walang sobrang tigas ng puso, sana okay lang sister mo sis.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ok lang nmn Siya sis, pinapabayaran lang talaga sa kanya yung nabasag nya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dear Garreth, I am very sorry for your sister's condition, I hope her problem is solved soon. She didn't want to bother your mother, but she offend her. I hope they solve their problem together. Thanks to you for being such a kind sister... ❀️

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That is why I told my sister to let our mom know her situation so our mom can understand.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I feel for your sister, I hope she starts getting her salary again soon, was it something expensive that she broke? Merry Christmas πŸŽ„β›„

$ 0.02
2 years ago

We sometimes hide the truth from our family members so they wouldnt be hurt but at some point we wouldnt be able to hide it anymore and the truth just has to to cone out plain regardless of how it may sound or feel...

$ 0.02
2 years ago