'It's been seven years"

25 44
Avatar for GarrethGrey07
1 year ago
Sponsors of GarrethGrey07
empty
empty
empty

... Jenny I guess your father already left us🥺. He is dead!

It was cold and it was also a rainy dawn to all of us, when my mother wake me up with a very devastating news. Hearing her saying that father is already dead, makes my heart shuttered. My world got broken into a tiny pieces and the news makes me out of my senses. The word DEATH keeps on echoing in my ear, and that's the only word I can specifically hear the whole time.

I got shocked, and I went blank! My surroundings suddenly get filled with darkness, and my heart stumbled upon realising that it wasn't just a bad dream, but it was the painful reality. My father already left us! He was dead, and we can no longer see him anymore! I wanna run to him but my body is not moving, as my brain went dead as well.

I can see my mother crying in front of me, but I hear no words from her. She was saying something but I can't understand her, for awhile I was deaf . My heart dies and I suddenly become emotionless for a moment. My heart and my mind can't accept the fact, and tear's were not dropping.

I make my mother scared and worried about me, but I didn't mean it. I just don't know what am I going to do. I don't know how am going to face the reality. I wasn't ready yet. I wasn't ready yet to lose my father.

Furthermore I suddenly felt some shake in my body, and finally I went back to my senses. My mother was crying and begging me to say something and stay with her as she needed me the most. From there I released all the emotions that I keep holding inside. I got hysterical. I punch the wall, I asked my mother to wake me up with that bad dream as I can't take it, but she just cried and shook her head. I fell down. My body trembled and I cry so hard asking why it happened? How it happened, but all I hear was cry.

I immediately run through him and tried to wake him up, but he didn't respond me anymore. He was already cold and lifeless. I grab my purse and I asked my siblings to help me bring our father to the nearest hospital as I don't wanna give him up. I can't.... I can't let him go.

But..........

Time of death 1:50 AM August 17. I'm sorry miss your father didn't make it! He got cardiac arrest and it's too late to bring him back.

I get so sad and devastated. I fell in to the ground as I can't accept it. I can't, I really really can't. It's too early for us to lost him. With my broken heart I hugged my father so tight for the last time and told him I love him.

I went out from the room and walked away to escape from the pain, but it keeps on hunting me.

Why? Why did he leave us so early? Why does human needs to die? Why there is death? Why do we have to be broken hearted again? We already lose one member, so why do we have to lose another one?

My heart was filled with questions but there's no answer to find.

My father is gone and it's been seven years since the last time I saw him with us, but his memory remains in my heart. He might not be around anymore, but he will always be remembered.

Authors epilogue:

It took me years, 3 year's to be exact before I accepted the facts that my father was already gone. I find it hard to stay in our home and that's why I prefer to work abroad and leave the country to get healed. I actually regretted it after. I shouldn't left, as my mother is also mourning from her lose, but honestly I am weaker than her. Each day that I stayed at home, I felt suffocated. In every corner I can saw my father. It was hard for me, as I am literally a tatay's (Dady's) girl. He was the only person who totally understands me at home. He was the only person who gets proud with every achievements I have, he was the only person who never broke my heart. But I lose him.

Losing our love ones is painful. The pain is unbearable. So if ever you still have both of your parents, please cherish them. Care for them, show your love, treat them, make them happy and proud. Their life span is getting smaller while we we're growing, spend more time with them.

Thank you for reading ❤️..

Lead image was edited using Canva app

14
$ 2.43
$ 2.27 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.04 from @Princessbusayo
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
+ 5
Avatar for GarrethGrey07
1 year ago

Comments

I'm also a daddy's girl. There were times that I broke down even if its almost 2decades ago when dad passed away. I guess we just have to learn through time that we need to overcome the sadness constantly.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Losing a loved one is a tough experience a person could encounter. Di jud lalim especially when it comes to accepting the reality. 😭

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Sobrang hirap mawalan ng Mahal sa buhay. Yung Hindi mo nga kaano ano Ang hirap na Lalo kapag magulan mo pa. Haysss.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

it is not easy to accept the reality of life sometimes affection has been attached to the heart which is difficult to separate but every human life is not eternal because everything has its time.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Indeed my friend. Every human has it's time and we have to accept it as death is part of our life.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Talagang mahirap mawalan ng kapamilya. Yun bang di ka makakapaniwala na wala na talaga siya.. Na experience ko na yung pain na mawalan ng importanteng tao sa buhay nung namatay ang Nanay ko (moms mom), my regrets din ako Sana di nalang ako umalis sa bahay nila, Sana I spent more time with her. And last person na nawala sa akin yung live in partner ko who committed suicide.. Yun ang masakit kasi I witnessed nung nag aagaw buhay na siya sa hospital until his last breath. Di ako naiiyak nun kasi di ako makapaniwala sa nasaksihan ko na akala ko sa mga TV shows ko Lang nakikita. At Para bang coincidence ang lahat dahil same sila ng petsa ng pagkamatay ng Nanay ko, mgkaiba nga Lang ng year. So Para bang ayaw ng live in partner ko na makalimutan ko yung death anniversary niya.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Nakakalungkot kapag may mga regrets tayo sis, kaya we should always cherish the people we love kasi hindi natin malalaman kung hanggan kelan na lang natin sila makakasama.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

tama sis..Anyway Bisaya kaba sis?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Losing someone is really painful. Ang hirap mag move on agad lalo na isa sa mahalaganh tao ang nawala sayo. Nong kami din iniwanan nh Papa grabi iyak namin ng kapatid ko. Pero naka move naman agad kami. Same sa kay ate ko. We need to accept nalang kahit minsan nakakagalit yong nangyari sa ate ko na ang bilis ee. Tsk. Anyways for sure isa ang father mo sa sumaya nonh finally naka move on kana.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Mabuti mabilis lang sa inyo, ako nga kasi sobrang close sa tatay ko kesa sa nanay ko. Tatay ko lang kasi lageh yung nakikinig sakin nun sa bahay, tapos lagi nyang sinusuportahan. Yung mataas yung tiwala nya sakin, na kahit minsan nagkakamali ako, hindi ko talaga naramdaman na nadisappoint ko siya. kahit minsan na akong napalo ng sandok nun Mahal na mahal ko pa din talaga yun☺️.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kainggit closeness nyong dalawa. Si fatherbels okie lang naman. Lasenggo lang nga. Pero okie naman syang ama.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's always sad when we lose someone close to us. It was like a dream when I lost my mom some years back too. What is done is done already and we can't bring them back to life again. We just have to keep living the best life and hope for the best.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

It was really hard and painful, it took me years as I really can't accept the fact but atleast right now I have already let him go.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

In condition of happiness and death we just go to our parents because they are one who needed us the most in this world we should be truly thankful to God

$ 0.02
1 year ago

We should always be thankful to God.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This article is a nice message for the God gifted parents we have in our life. I had a feeling if fear when going through this article. But that's the reality yes my dear friend.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Exactly, that's the reality. We can't stop it's fate and we can't stop the reality.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Death is Ultimate and last reality of life. It will be herat breaking news of father death. May Allah give you patience and may you prosper in more under the good advices of your father.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Death is the twin of our life and no matter how hard to accept that human needs to meet it's twin we have to let them go.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is so heartbreaking, losing someone is not easy, we need to deal and overcome the pain everyday . I also felt this kind of heart break when my grandma passed away . :(

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Masakit talaga ma'am, lalo na kung Sobrang close kayo. Naku parang gugunaw talaga mundo mo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's really painful sis to lose someone. I'm sure sis even he's in good hands now he always there for you and guiding you in life.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

He was, and I know he was happy now.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It really hard to accept the fact the your love ones are no more. That was how I felt when I lost my grandma too😔😔

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I can understand your pain that time, because i know how hard to let go the person we love. But I know for sure your grandma is already happy now. May her soul rest in peace.

$ 0.00
1 year ago